Seaports Magazine - Spring 2015 - (Page 6)

»AAPA HEADQUARTERS Freight Influencers Roundtable and Media Tour Hits the West Coast On January 14-15, 10 freight industry influencers and 15 U.S. media representatives (national and local) participated in a roundtable discussion titled "Infrastructure Delivers More Than You Think" to explore the critical infrastructure issues facing U.S. seaports over the next two decades. The forum provided a unique opportunity for media exposure to supply chain industry experts and to hear why infrastructure investments will pay dividends in the long term. The roundtable, hosted by AAPA and the Ports of Long Beach and Los Angeles, was followed by water and train tours of several of the ports' marine terminals, as well as a command and control center and portions of the Alameda Corridor. American Association of Port Authorities 1010 Duke St. Alexandria, VA 22314-3589 Tel: (703) 684-5700 Fax: (703) 684-6321 Email: info@aapa-ports.org Website: www.aapa-ports.org Administration KURT J. NAGLE, PRESIDENT & CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER knagle@aapa-ports.org JEAN GODWIN, EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT & GENERAL COUNSEL jgodwin@aapa-ports.org COLLEEN O'SULLIVAN, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT cosullivan@aapa-ports.org Government Relations SUSAN MONTEVERDE, VICE PRESIDENT OF GOVERNMENT RELATIONS smonteverde@aapa-ports.org JIM WALKER, DIRECTOR OF NAVIGATION POLICY & LEGISLATION jwalker@aapa-ports.org JOHN YOUNG, DIRECTOR OF FREIGHT & SURFACE TRANSPORTATION POLICY jyoung@aapa-ports.org PAM MAHER, ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT pmaher@aapa-ports.org Outreach & Membership Services EDWARD L. O'CONNELL, DIRECTOR OF MEMBERSHIP SERVICES eoconnell@aapa-ports.org JODI GIBSON, TRAINING & PROGRAMS COORDINATOR jgibson@aapa-ports.org ALEXANDRA "ALEX" DORGAN, MANAGER OF OPERATIONS AND ADMINISTRATION adorgan@aapa-ports.org TOM HRANAC, ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT AND LATIN AMERICAN FACILITATOR thranac@aapa-ports.org RAFAEL DÍAZ-BALART, LATIN AMERICAN COORDINATOR rdbalart@aapa-ports.org Communications AARON ELLIS, PUBLIC AFFAIRS DIRECTOR aellis@aapa-ports.org MEREDITH MARTINO, DIRECTOR OF PUBLICATIONS, DIGITAL MEDIA AND TECHNOLOGY mmartino@aapa-ports.org MARY BETH LONG, SENIOR COMMUNICATIONS AND MARKETING SPECIALIST Follow @AAPA_Seaports on Twitter mlong@aapa-ports.org Research & Informational Services DR. REXFORD B. SHERMAN, DIRECTOR OF RESEARCH & INFORMATION SERVICES rsherman@aapa-ports.org Editorial Advisory Panel Paul Anderson @PortTampaBay, Kurt Nagle @AAPA_Seaports and AAPA Chair Kristin Decas Port Hueneme talk to press about importance of #ports CRAIG ESTABROOKS, PORT SAINT JOHN DUANE SANDUL (ADVISORY PANEL CHAIR), PORT OF REDWOOD CITY ROD KOON, PORT OF TACOMA RICHARD SCHER, MARYLAND PORT ADMINISTRATION JEAN GODWIN, AAPA AARON ELLIS, AAPA MEREDITH MARTINO, AAPA Published by 5950 NW 1st Place, Gainesville, FL 32607 Tel: (352) 332-1252, (800) 369-6220, Fax: (352) 331-3525 President calls for action on #infrastructure, Trade Promotion Authority in #SOTU. #seaportsdeliver but Feds must be key partners to #ports Santa needs help delivering all of those presents #infrastructuredelivers, #seaportsdeliver Publisher Jessica Semonin jsemonin@naylor.com Editor Sarah Sain ssain@naylor.com Marketing Lauren Branin lbranin@naylor.com Project & Sales Manager Heather McMillen hmcmillen@naylor.com Media Director Chris Zabel czabel@naylor.com Sales Representatives Amanda Blanchard ablanchard@naylor.com Lou Brandow lbrandow@naylor.com Chris Chiccarello cchiccarello@naylor.com Anook Commandeur acommand@naylor.com Erik Henson ehenson@naylor.com Erin Pande epande@naylor.com Vicki Sherman vsherman@naylor.com Jason Zawada jzawada@naylor.com Layout & Design Manish Dutt Sharma ©2015 Naylor, LLC. All rights reserved. The contents of this publication may not be reproduced by any means, in whole or in part, without the prior written consent of the publisher. MARCH 2015/AAP-Q0115/4323 6 AAPA SEAPORTS MAGAZINE http://www.aapa-ports.org

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Seaports Magazine - Spring 2015

AAPA Headquarters
From the President’s Desk
Building a Strong Brand
Laying a Foundation for Success
How Tenants and the Freight Community Bring a Brand to Life
The Value of Awards for Ports
Ensuring Cost-Efficient Transportation to Global Markets
‘Welcome to Our Port’
Port of Port Arthur’s Camp Sea Port Sails into the Future
Advocating Seaports Issues Before Policymakers
Index of Advertisers

Seaports Magazine - Spring 2015

http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0417
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0317
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0213
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/AAPQ/AAPQ0113
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com