IIE Networker - Handbook 2014 - (Page 34)

INTERNATIONALIZING THE CAMPUS REGIONAL EDUCATIONAL ADVISING COORDINATOR PROGRAM (REAC) Through oversight and funding from the Department of State, Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs (ECA), the Regional Educational Advising Coordinator (REAC) Program is designed to foster international student mobility between the United States and the rest of the world through the EducationUSA network. Under a cooperative agreement with ECA, the Institute of International Education (IIE) administers the REAC program providing the programmatic and administrative infrastructure enabling REACs to focus on enhancing the quality and effectiveness of educational advising services around the globe and increasing outreach and marketing efforts to promote the US as the preferred higher education destination. EducationUSA advisers are supported by Regional Educational Advising Coordinators that focus on training, providing resources and mentoring the advising community. Below is the list of all overseas members of the Global REAC team, their locations and their email addresses. South & East Africa Clara Priester, cpriester@educationusa.info Northeast Asia & the Pacific Rosie Edmond, Redmond@educationusa.info West & Central Africa Nancy Keteku, nketeku@educationusa.info South Asia Kathleen K. Alam, REAC.Lahore@educationusa.info Southeast Asia Jonathan Lembright, jlembright@educationusa.info North & Central Americas, & the Caribbean (Mexico City) Maria Mercedes Salmon, mmsalmon@educationusa.info India & Central Asia Ishrat Jahan, ijahan@educationusa.info Western & Northern South America Rosemarie Arens, rarens@educationusa.info Eurasia Ann Merrill, amerrill@educationusa.info Brazil, Argentina, Paraguay & Uruguay Rita Moriconi, rmoriconi@educationusa.info Northern Europe Chris Medalis, cmedalis@educationusa.info Northeast Asia Christina Chandler, cchandler@educationusa.info Southern Europe Cheryl Francisconi, cfrancisconi@educationusa.info For more information, visit www.educationusa.info 34 I N S T I T U T E O F I N T E R N AT I O N A L E D U C AT I O N http://www.educationusa.info

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of IIE Networker - Handbook 2014

About the Institute of International Education
About the IIENetwork Membership Program
IIENetwork Membership Application Form
IIENetwork Associate Membership
IIE Publications and Reports
Center for Academic Mobility & Research
Fast Facts: Open Doors 2013 Report on International Educational Exchange
Fast Facts: Brazil Scientific Mobility Undergraduate Program in the US
Center for International Partnerships in Higher Education
International Academic Partnership Types
EducationUSA Network
IIE Global Partnership Service
IIE Heiskell Awards for Innovation in International Education
Resources for Bringing International Students and Scholars to US Campuses
IIE Resources for Study Abroad
Generation Study Abroad
IIE Scholar Rescue Fund
Fulbright Scholar Programs: Engaging Faculty & Administrators
Report an Error Form
How to Use the Directory Listings
IIENetwork Members in the United States
International Members by Country
IIE Member Name Index
Index of IIENetwork Member Institutions
Index of Advertisers

IIE Networker - Handbook 2014

http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIED0019
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIED0119
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIEB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIED0018
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIED0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIEB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIEB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIED0017
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIED0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIEB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIED0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIED0016
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIEB0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIED0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIEB0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIED0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIED0015
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIEB0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIED0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIEB0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIED0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIEB0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIED1114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIED0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIEB0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIEB0213
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIED0113
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIED1113
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/C9184/IIEScholarRescueFund
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/IIEB/IIEB0113
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0212
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIED0112
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIED1112
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0112
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0211
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0111
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0210
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0110
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0209
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0109
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0208
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0108
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEb0207
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0107
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0206
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0106
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0205
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com