@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2017 - 5

#board of directors
DIRECTOR OF GOLF, Patrick Colomer, Account Director, Sheraton New York,
patrick.colomer@sheraton.com
DIRECTOR OF LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT, Chris Reed, Director of Global Sales,
Langham Hotel New York, chris.reed@langhamhotels.com
DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS, Joanna Puchalski, Meeting Planner,
Opal Group, puchalskijoanna@gmail.com
DIRECTOR OF MEMBER ENGAGEMENT, Christina Conway, Experiential Marketing
Coordinator, Humanscale, cconway@humanscale.com
DIRECTOR OF MEMBER RECRUITMENT & RETENTION, Julie Green Davis,
Director of Sales, etouches, julie.green02@gmail.com
DIRECTOR OF NETWORKING, Laura Mulholland, CMP, Director of Sales,
Live Nation New York, lauramulholland@livenation.com
DIRECTOR OF SPONSORSHIP, Valerie Hoffman, Tourism Sales Manager,
New York Wheel LLC, vhoffman@newyorkwheel.com
DIRECTOR OF CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY, Judi McLaughlin,
Managing Director, jmclaughlin@helmsbriscoe.com
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, Kathie Stapleton, MPI Greater New York Chapter,
kstapleton@mpigny.org
CHAPTER BUSINESS MANAGER, Timothy Gunn, Meeting Professionals International,
tgunn@mpiweb.org

PRESIDENT, Suzanne Medcalf Mulligan, Senior Regional Manager of Industry Relations,
IMEX Group, suzanne.mulligan@imexexhibitions.com
PRESIDENT-ELECT, Joshua Novick, Business Development Sales Manager -
North America, London & Partners, jnovick@londonandpartners.com
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT, Carvie Gillikin, Vice President, Fourth Wall Events,
carvie@fourthwallevents.com
VICE PRESIDENT OF COMMUNICATIONS, Kelly (Filippone) Otto, Digital Manager,
Caneel Bay Resort, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands, kelly.filippone@caneelbay.com
VICE PRESIDENT OF EDUCATION, Ramel Kelly, Executive Director National Accounts,
Northeast Loews Hotels, rkelly@loewshotels.com
VICE PRESIDENT OF FINANCE, Carly Roncaglio-Marotta, Advanced Health Media,
cvrmarotta@gmail.com
VICE PRESIDENT OF MEMBERSHIP, Tom Andrika, Business Development Manager,
Fourth Wall Events, tom@fourthwallevents.com
DIRECTOR OF MARKETING, Jason Cohen, National Sales Director,
Accor North America, jason.cohen@accor.com
DIRECTOR OF EDUCATION, Tracy Feinsilver, CMP, CMM, Principle Operations Director,
KNect365, tracy.feinsilver@knect365.com
DIRECTOR OF FUNDRAISER, Alexis Oustinoff, CMP, aoustinoff@gmail.com
Published for
Meeting Professionals
International
Greater New York Chapter
7 Fox Run Road
Briarcliff Manor, NY 10510
914-762-1456
www.mpigny.org

Published by
5950 NW 1st Place
Gainesville, FL 32607
T: 800-369-6220
F: 352-331-3525
www.naylor.com

PUBLISHER
John Bacon
EDITOR
Sarah Sain
PROJECT MANAGER
Brittany Thompson
PROJECT LEADER
Debbi McClanahan

MARKETING
Karim Hussain
PROJECT SUPPORT
SPECIALIST
Candice Blair
ACCOUNT REPRESENTATIVES
Ashley Cuthand, Brian Donohoe,
Jamie Williams, Sarah Allen
LAYOUT & DESIGN
Ranjeet Singh

©2017 Naylor, LLC. All rights
reserved. The contents
of this publication may
not be reproduced by any
means, in whole or in part,
without the prior written
consent of the publisher.
PUBLISHED MARCH 2017/
MNY-B0117/8869

FOR EDITORIAL OPPORTUNITIES IN @MPIGNY >> SARAH SAIN, SSAIN@NAYLOR.COM
FOR ADVERTISING OPPORTUNITIES IN @MPIGNY >> DEBBI MCCLANAHAN, DEBBIM@NAYLOR.COM

#upcoming events

APRIL 6
Global Meetings Industry Day
2:30-5:30 p.m.
New York Marriott at the
Brooklyn Bridge
Join MPIGNY and NYPCMA,
along with organizations
around the world, to
showcase the real power
of meetings, events,
conventions and exhibitions.
APRIL 8-9
CMP Bootcamp
New York Marriott Downtown
Joanne Dennison, MSEd,
CMP, will teach this intensive
CMP certification course.
APRIL 22
NY Cares Volunteer Day
Revitalize NYC public parks
and gardens with 4,000 of
your fellow New Yorkers
across all five boroughs.
MAY 24
Education Program
MJM Creative

JUNE 19-22
MPI World Education
Congress 2017
MGM Grand, Las Vegas
The annual World Education
Congress (WEC) is MPI's
signature event through
which we deliver top-rated
education, networking and
business opportunities
to the meeting and event
community. WEC participants
will be immersed in a program
designed to energize and
inspire to re-imagine what's
possible with your meetings
and events.
JULY 20
MPIGNY Kalahari Resorts
Golf Outing
Harbor Links Golf Course,
Port Washington
Sponsored by Kalahari
Resorts
Golfers come together
to have fun and build
relationships on the tees.

View all upcoming events at www.mpigny.org/events-calendar.php.

mpigny.org

5


http://www.mpigny.org http://www.naylor.com http://www.mpigny.org/events-calendar.php http://www.mpigny.org

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of @MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2017

http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0119
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0213
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com