@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - 18

#new members
Chris Achacoso
Business Development
Manager - North America
Melbourne Convention Bureau
chris.achacoso@melbournecb.com.au
Nicholas Alleyne
CEO
BLU Isles Inc
nicholas@bluisles.com
Alexandra Baranick
Conference Coordinator
Institute for International Research
alex.baranick@medconfs.com
Laurel Barbot
Director, Special Events
Liberty Science Center
lbarbot@lsc.org
Michael Belfiore
Director of Sales & Marketing
Cassa Hotel NY 45th Street
Michael.Belfiore@hotelcassany.com
Anne Blard, CMP
Office Manager
NEST DMC, LLC
anne@nestdmc.com
Penny Blumenthal
Senior Sales Manager
Valley Forge Casino Resort
penny.blumenthal@vfcasino.com
John Bock
Senior Sales Manager
Pyramid HG
john.bock@marriott.com
Tina Bracic, CMP
Hospitality and Events Manager PwC
tina.bracic@pwc.com
Cosimo Bruzzese
Vice President of Business Development
Briggs, an AlliedPRA Company
cbruzzese@briggsnyc.com
Rossafina Buenaventura
Sales Manager MICE
Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts
rossafina.buenaventura@shangri-la.com
Kim Cauchon
Sales Executive
LM One Hospitality
kim@lmonehospitality.com
Veronica Caverly
Account Manager
Entertainment Cruises
vcaverly@entertainmentcruises.com
Melissa Critchley
Project Manager
FIRST Agency
melcritch22@gmail.com

Cathi Culbertson
Vice President,
Event Marketing & Conferences
Forbes
cculbertson@forbes.com
Emily DeHont
Account Sales Manager
Visit Charlotte
emily.dehont@visitcharlotte.com
Lisa Denton, CMP
Director
Meeting Management Associates Inc.
lisa@mma-inc.com
Ajeisha Diaz
Student
Ashworth College
ajeishad312@gmail.com
Gabrielle Donchez
Account Executive
Choose Chicago
gdonchez@choosechicago.com
Ken Edwards
Director, Financial Services
SmartSource Computer &
Audio-Visual Rentals
kedwards@smartsourcerentals.com
Elizabeth Ferguson
Yale University
e.ferguson@yale.edu
Maria Ferrer
Logistics Manager
Institutional Investor
mferrer@iiconferences.com
Shana Fiorianti
Event Sales Manager
The New York Academy of Sciences
shana.fiorianti@nyas.org
Cari Gelber
City Hunt
Cari@cityhunt.org
Jon Girson
Sales Director
CitiView Audio Visual Ltd.
jgirson@citiviewav.com
Eileen Goldman
National Sales Manager
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
eileen.goldman@hilton.com
Sherene Gordon
The Frederick Hotel
SGordon@Frederickhotelnyc.com
Veronique Graham
veroniquemgraham@gmail.com
Elizabeth Gross
National Sales, Account Manager
Interstate Hotels& Resorts
liz.gross@interstatehotels.com

#advertisers' index
CATERING
Alger House/Manhattan Penthouse/Catering ................................................... 5
www.manhattanpenthouse.com
CONFERENCE & CONVENTION CENTERS
Niagara Falls Business Events....................................................................10-11
www.fallsmeetings.com
Times Union Center & Albany Capital Center .................................................... 5
www.albanycapitalcenter.com
EVENT SOLUTIONS
Naylor Association Solutions ...................................................Inside Back Cover
www.naylor.com
HOTELS & RESORTS
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem ................................................................14-15
www.pasands.com/en/Meetings.html
Times Union Center & Albany Capital Center .................................................... 5
www.albanycapitalcenter.com
MEETING & BANQUET FACILITIES
Times Union Center & Albany Capital Center .................................................... 5
www.albanycapitalcenter.com
MEETING FACILITIES
Alger House/Manhattan Penthouse/Catering ................................................... 5
www.manhattanpenthouse.com
RESTAURANTS & CLUBS
Feinstein´s/54 Below ......................................................................................... 4
www.54below.com

18

@MPIGNY SPRING/SUMMER 2018

Mary Guiney
Associate Analyst,
Meeting & Travel Services
MasterCard
mary.guiney@mastercard.com
Ilse Hamblin
Manager - Meetings & Events
Focus Financial Partners
ijepthas@gmail.com
Elizabeth Hickey
Director of Sales & Marketing
Trump Golf Links at Ferry Point
elizabeth.hickey@trumpgolflinks.com
Scott Higgins
Associate Director of Sales
Valley Forge Tourism & Convention Board
shiggins@valleyforge.org
Tyler Hosking
Group Sales Manager
Trump SoHo New York
thosking@trumphotels.com
Renee Jonas
Event Coordinator
Feet First Eventertainment
renee@feetfirstevents.com
Timatha Kasten
Owner
TKO Music Entertainment, LLC
timatha@yahoo.com
Lisa Keenan
President
Keenan Creative Forces
rob@keenancreativeforces.com
Ronald Kelly
Global Works Events &
Destination Management
rkelly@globalworksevents.com
Dwayne King
Senior Sales Manager
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
Dwayne.King@Hilton.com
Ricki Kossoy
Student
rkossoy97@gmail.com
Paul Kravitz
Business Development/
Head Concierge Services
Big Bus Tours
paulk@bigbustours.com
Denise Kwiatkowski
The Meeting Planner Inc.
denisek@themeetingplannerinc.com
Thomas Lang
Business Development Manager
Lively
tom.lang@livelyevent.com
Gillian LaTorre
Corporate Sales Manager
HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
gillianl@hnapalisades.com
Cristina Lebron
Director of Group Sales
Time Hotels
clebron@thetimeny.com
Mary Ellen Leder
Senior Sales Manager
Fairmont Southampton Bermuda
Maryellen.leder@fairmont.com
Laura Londin
Co-Founder
The Booth Photo & Video
laura@theboothphotovideo.com
Cristina Lymberopoulos
Senior Operations Manager
North America
HRG North America Montreal
cristina.lymberopoulos@
hrgworldwide.com
Fiona Macpherson
New Business Sales Manager
ETC Venues
fiona.macpherson@etcvenues.co.uk
Lewis Manson
Conference Coordinator
Information Management Network (IMN)
lewis.manson@outlook.com
Robert Manttari
Event Manager
Henry Schein, Inc.
robert.manttari@henryschein.com
Erica Mason
Senior Sales Manager
Westin Philadelphia
emason@westinphila.com
Michael McNeil
Vice President
MJM Creative
michael.mcneil@mjmcreative.com

Andrei Oei
Director of Sales & Marketing
W New York & W New York Union Square
andrei.oei@whotels.com
Chagrin Olivo
Associate Director of Sales
InterContinental San Juan Hotel
chagrin.olivo@ihg.com
Erin Parsons
Student
George Washington University
eparsons11@gmail.com
Abbey Rader
Senior Sales Manager
Freehand New York
arader@thefreehand.com
Susan Rendon
National Sales Manager
Westgate Las Vegas Resort Casino
susan_rendon@wgresorts.com
Alexis Rognehaugh
arognehaugh@hotmail.com
Michelle Ross
Thnks
mross@thnks.com
Jill Rowe
Information Management Network (IMN)
jill.rowe@imn.org
Bridget Runge
Events Assistant
Penguin Random House LLC
runge.bridget@gmail.com
Ann-Margaret Sacco
Associate Director,
Strategic Event Planning
The College Board
asacco@collegeboard.org
Maria Salas, HMCC
Director of Conference & Travel
National Hemophilia Foundation
msalas@hemophilia.org
Geraldine Schmidt
Director of Sales
Allegria Hotel
gschmidt@allegriahotelny.com
Jessica Schott
Strategic Account Director
Meeting Tomorrow
jessicas@meetingtomorrow.com
Michael Shannon
Director - Business Development, NE
Business Events Canada
michael.shannon@
businesseventscanada.ca
Shannon Sheppard
Director of Sales & Marketing
11 Howard
ssheppard@11howard.com
Robert Stromquist
Catering Sales & Event Manager
Yale University
robert.stromquist@yale.edu
Elke Sudin
CEO/Founder
Drawing Booth
Hello@drawingbooth.com
Alex Teran
Sales Manager
11 Howard
ateran@11howard.com
Lisa-Marie Upton, CMP
Sales Manager - National Associations
Niagara Falls Tourism and Scotiabank
Convention Centre
lupton@fallsconventions.com
Alla Vaynshteyn
Conference & Travel Manager
National Hemophilia Foundation
avaynshteyn@hemophilia.org
Michael Vellos
Senior Group Sales Manager
Denihan Hospitality Group
michael.vellos@denihan.com
Andrea Vigil
Creative Event Designer
Sublime Event Designs
andrea@sublimeeventdesigns.com
Brad Weinstein
Manager - Sales & Marketing
Hilton Brooklyn
brad.weinstein@hilton.com
Tess Wilson
Sr. Group Sales Manager
Parker New York, a member of
The Leading Hotels of the World
twilson@parkernewyork.com
Dina Yakar
JCC Association of North America
dina.yakar@gmail.com


http://www.manhattanpenthouse.com http://www.fallsmeetings.com http://www.albanycapitalcenter.com http://www.naylor.com http://www.pasands.com/en/Meetings.html http://www.albanycapitalcenter.com http://www.albanycapitalcenter.com http://www.manhattanpenthouse.com http://www.54below.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of @MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018

PRESIDENT’S MESSAGE
DON’T JUST MAKE A PLAN – USE IT!
THE A TO Z OF CES
WHAT’S ON YOUR NYC BUCKET LIST?
MPIGNY WANTS YOU!
QUICK TIPS: RENOVATIONS REPORT AND TRAVEL TRENDS
NOTES FROM THE FIELD
ESCAPE SOUTH
NEW MEMBERS
ADVERTISERS’ INDEX
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - Intro
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - cover1
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - cover2
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - 3
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - 4
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - PRESIDENT’S MESSAGE
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - DON’T JUST MAKE A PLAN – USE IT!
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - 7
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - THE A TO Z OF CES
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - WHAT’S ON YOUR NYC BUCKET LIST?
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - 10
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - 11
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - MPIGNY WANTS YOU!
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - QUICK TIPS: RENOVATIONS REPORT AND TRAVEL TRENDS
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - 14
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - 15
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - NOTES FROM THE FIELD
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - ESCAPE SOUTH
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - ADVERTISERS’ INDEX
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - cover3
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - cover4
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - outsert1
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - outsert2
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - outsert3
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - outsert4
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0119
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0213
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com