@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - 13

#meet the board

MEET THE NEW MPIGNY

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
6 planners

10 suppliers

16 hand-written
to-do lists

12 iPhones

206 years in the

meetings industry

24 cups of coffee
per day

125 years in MPI

7 morning people

77 trips taken so
far in 2017

6 dogs

6 children

President
Joshua Novick
London & Partners
jnovick@londonandpartners.com

Director, Communications
Joanna Puchalski
Opal Financial Group
puchalskijoanna@gmail.com

Director, Member
Engagement Bruce Weinstein
Millennium Communications
bruce.weinstein@advancedstaging.com

President-Elect
Carly Roncaglio-Marotta
Advanced Health Media
cvrmarotta@gmail.com

Director, Corporate Social
Responsibility Judi McLaughlin
HelmsBriscoe
jmclaughlin@helmsbriscoe.com

Director, Member Recruitment
& Retention Julie Green Davis
Etouches
julie.green@etouches.com

Immediate Past President
Suzanne Medcalf Mulligan
IMEX America
suzanne.mulligan@imexexhibitions.com

Director, Education
Alexis Oustinoff, CMP
ALM Events
aoustinoff@gmail.com

Director, Networking
Annie Kojundzija
MSCI
akk617@hotmail.com

Vice President, Communications
Kelly Otto (Filippone)
Caneel Bay Resort, St. John,
U.S. Virgin Islands
kelly.filippone@gmail.com

Director, Fundraising
Michelle Marie Adams, CMP
Meeting Element/EDPglobal
madams@meetingelement.com

Director, Sponsorship
Valerie Hoffman
New York Wheel LLC
vhoffman@newyorkwheel.com

Vice President, Education
Jason Cohen
Accor North America
jason.cohen@accor.com
Vice President, Finance
Laura Mulholland, CMP
Live Nation New York
lauramulholland@livenation.com
Vice President,
Membership Patrick Colomer
Sheraton New York
patrick.colomer@sheraton.com

Director, Golf
Andrew Barnes
St. Regis New York
andrew.barnes@stregis.com
Director, Leadership
Development Matthew Davis
Omni Hotels and Resorts
matt.davis@omnihotels.com
Director, Marketing
Christina Conway
Humanscale
cconway@humanscale.com

mpigny.org

13


http://www.mpigny.org

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of @MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017

President’s Message
Your New Virtual & Augmented Reality Universe
Transforming Great Events Into Greater Experiences
5 Steps to Uncover Savings Hiding in Plain Sight
Wellness in the Workplace Seen and Heard at NEOCON
Meet the Board
Thought Leadership
Get to Know: Peri Halprin and Kelly Hewlett
Notes From the Field
Planning Abroad? Go Smaller
New Members
Advertisers’ Index
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Intro
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - cover1
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - cover2
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - 3
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - 4
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - President’s Message
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Your New Virtual & Augmented Reality Universe
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - 7
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Transforming Great Events Into Greater Experiences
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - 9
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - 5 Steps to Uncover Savings Hiding in Plain Sight
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - 11
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Wellness in the Workplace Seen and Heard at NEOCON
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Meet the Board
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Thought Leadership
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Get to Know: Peri Halprin and Kelly Hewlett
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Notes From the Field
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Planning Abroad? Go Smaller
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Advertisers’ Index
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - cover3
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - cover4
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - outsert1
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - outsert2
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - outsert3
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - outsert4
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0119
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0213
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com