@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - 18

#new members
Elizabeth Baranik, CMP
National Account Manager
Experient, a Maritz Global
Events Company
elizabeth.baranik@experientselect.com
Malaun Barkley
Events Assistant
4 A Grand Event
malaun.santana@gmail.com
Lindsay Barnes
Conference and Events Coordinator
Hogan Lovells
lindsay.barnes@hoganlovells.com
Eliana Baron
Executive Assistant
GFK
eliana.baron@gmail.com
Stacie Black
Director of Sales
Pier A Harbor House
stacie@piera.com
Tez Bois
Special Events & Catering Manager
Patina Restaurant Group
tbois@patinagroup.com
Francesco Brazzini
ENIT - Italian National Tourist Board
Francesco.brazzini@enit.it
Courtney Bryson
Meeting Manager, Global Congresses
BCD M&E
courtney.leigh.bryson@gmail.com
Michelle Buchalski
Director, Global Events
IPG Mediabrands
michelle.buchalski@mbww.com
Starr Butler
Director, Special Events
Prudential Center
sbutler@prucenter.com
Lauren Carbonneau
lfcarbonneau@gmail.com
Elizabeth Mercedes Carrasco, CMP
Corporate Sales Manager
Foxwoods Resort Casino/
MGM Grand at Foxwoods
ecarrasco@foxwoods.com
Christine M. Cunningham, CMP
National Sales Manager
The Sagamore Resort
ccunningham@thesagamore.com
Lauren Dartt
National Sales Manager
Pasea Hotel and Spa
ldartt@paseahotel.com
Gia DiBenedetto
Sales Manager
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort & Spa
gia.dibenedetto@hyatt.com
Meredith Dicker
Senior Sales Manager
Hilton New York Midtown
meredith.dicker@hilton.com
Mary-Therese Dickson
Senior Strategic Account Director
Kapow
marytw.dickson@gmail.com

Matthew Dolan
Owner
Ambassador Event Production
info@audiovideoandeventlighting.com
Lauren Fair
Group Sales Manager
InterContinental New York Barclay
lauren.fair@ihg.com
James Fox
Events Director
The Roger Smith Hotel
crussell@rogersmith.com
Christina Galente
Sales & Event Manager
NYY Steak
christina.galente@gmail.com
Wendy Garcia
Administrative Assistant
Enterprise Community Partners
wendyg184@hotmail.com
Lorit Gellman
Corporate Sales Consultant
Dave & Buster's
lorit_gellman@daveandbusters.com
Samantha Gitlitz
Account Manager
Buster
samantha@buster.com
Michelle Hagan
Sales and Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Times Square
michelle_hagan@hardrock.com
Peri Halprin
Marketing Manager
Rev Up
peri@revupconsults.com
Megan Hartt
Director of Business Development
Venetian/Palazzo Resort Hotel & Casino
megan.hartt@sands.com
Sandra Haviland
Senior Even Stephen Jackson Manager
New York Law School
sandra.haviland@gmail.com
Zhajake Henderson
Marketing Events Coordinator
Morris Heights Health Center
zhenderson@mhhc.org
Rachel Hensen
Iron Clad Audio Visual
rachel@ironclad-av.com
Fabiola Hesslein
Founder/CEO
Tryon Entertainment
contact@tryonentertainment.com
Kelly Hewlett
Events Specialist
Black Knight Financial Services
kelly.hewlett@bkfs.com
Thaissa Honda
thaissa.honda@gmail.com
Tiffany Horton
Director of Sales
Ocean Key Resort
thorton@oceankey.com

#advertisers' index
CASINOS
Times Union Center & Albany Capital Center............................... Outside Back Cover
www.albanycapitalcenter.com
CONFERENCE & CONVENTION CENTERS
Times Union Center & Albany Capital Center............................... Outside Back Cover
www.albanycapitalcenter.com
HOTELS & RESORTS
MGM Grand Detroit .........................................................................Inside Back Cover
www.mgmgranddetroit.com
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem................................................................................4
www.pasands.com
W Washington D.C...........................................................................Inside Front Cover
wwashingtondc.com
RESTAURANTS & CLUBS
Feinstein's/54 Below................................................................................................17
54below.com
TRADE SHOW MANAGEMENT
Times Union Center & Albany Capital Center............................... Outside Back Cover
www.albanycapitalcenter.com

18

@MPIGNY FALL/WINTER 2017

Madison Hotho
Events and Trade Shows Advisor
FIS
maddyhotho@gmail.com
Christina Howe
Director of Sales and Marketing
Keep Interacting
Christina@keepinteracting.com
Stephen Jackson, CMP
Senior National Sales Manager
Greater Raleigh, NC Convention &
Visitors Bureau
sjackson@visitraleigh.com
Janine Krafchin
Catering Director
The Garden City Hotel
janine.krafchin@gmail.com
Sydney Kula
Student
kulaidoscope@gmail.com
Marissa Landeck
Director of Catering
Restaurant Associates
marissa.landeck@tw-contractor.com
Victoria Laughton
Catering Coordinator
Brasserie 8 1/2
vlaughton@patinagroup.com
Jonathan Leonardis
Director of National Accounts
1 Hotel South Beach
jonathan.leonardis@1hotels.com
Carolyn Liv
Director of Corporate Partnerships
and Conferences
Wave Hill
carolynl@wavehill.org
Simon Lo
Simon Productions Photography
simon@simonproductions.com
Maria Theresa Lopez
Worldwide Business Research
theresa.lopez@wbresearch.com
Sandie Luna
Director of Marketing
Punto Space
info@puntospace.com
Carol Malinky, CMP
Meeting Professional
C. A. Malinky
tmalinky@aol.com
Tiana F. Mandukich
Global Account Executive
ConferenceDirect
tiana.mandukich@conferencedirect.com
Seth Marcus
EVP, Global Corporate & MICE Sales
EmpireCLS Worldwide
Chauffeured Services
seth.marcus@empirecls.com
Summer McKanstry
Fundraising & Events Manager
Girls on the Run NYC
summer.mckanstry@gmail.com
Evonne Melendez
Senior Account Director
Highgate Hotels
evonne.melendez@hilton.com
Lance Miller
Sales Manager, Convention Development
NYC & Company
lance.p.miller@gmail.com
Elaine Morena
Regional Vice President - Northeast
Associated Luxury Hotels International
emorena@alhi.com
Kellen Ness
Student
kellenmness@gmail.com
Suzanne Neufang
GM/VP-Americas
HRS
suzanne.neufang@hrs.com
Dawn Parisi
Vice President, Field Sales,
Managed Hotel Group
Wyndham Hotel Group
dawn.parisi@wyn.com
Dina Perazzo
Vice President, Business Development
EmpireCLS Worldwide
Chauffeured Services
dina.perazzo@empirecls.com
Adelina Perrotta
Deputy Director
Westchester County Tourism & Film
aperrotta@visitwestchesterny.com

Francine Lorna Powell
Sales Manager
Fogo de Chao
nycevents@fogodechao.com
Rivka Razon
Account Director, Group
W South Beach
rivka.razon@whotels.com
Shannon Reinhardt
Director of Group Sales
Sanctuary Hotel New York
shannon@sanctuaryhotelnyc.com
Nicholas Reynolds
Assistant Director of Sales
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
reynoldsn@gfhotels.com
Patricia Richards
Vice President, Meetings
New York University
pattirichards123@gmail.com
Nancy Richardson
Senior Sales Manager
Visit Napa Valley
nancy@visitnapavalley.com
Carly Safarian
Sales & Operations Manager
NYY Steak
carly.safarian@nyysteak.com
Gail Sapp
Manager, Meetings and Events
AMC Networks
gail.sapp@amcnetworks.com
Gabrielle Shoshan
Meetings and Events
gabrielleshoshan@gmail.com
John Sklencar
Business Events Manager, North America
Visit Britain
john.sklencar@visitbritain.org
Jennifer L. Sorrell
Director of Business Development
The Leading Hotels of the World, Ltd.
jsorrell@lhw.com
Karen Staples
Northeast Sales Director
Visit Salt Lake
kstaples@visitsaltlake.com
Tracey Straub
Managing Director -
Compliance Solutions
Charles Schwab
tracey.straub@schwab.com
Wendy Surkan
Manager, Meeting & Convention Sales,
Eastern USA
Tourism Vancouver
wsurkan@tourismvancouver.com
Jennifer Susa
Senior Events Manager
Infor Global Solutions
jsusa510@yahoo.com
Kimberly Tate
Event Planner/Designer
detailsepad@gmail.com
Chrissy Isabel Vavro
Sales and Events Manager
Pier A Harbor House
chrissy@piera.com
Jennifer Rose Venezio-Garcea, CMP
Event Designer
Events Forum, Inc.
jvenezio@eventsforum.net
Stephen Wheeler
Executive, Business Development
Meeting Tomorrow Inc.
stephenw@meetingtomorrow.com
Kara Wilson
Director of External Events at
The William Vale
NoHo Hospitality Group
kara@wvhospitality.com
Marvin Wright
Account Director, Group
W New York Times Square
marvin.wright@whotels.com
Brenda Zeller
Manager of Event Services
The Spence School
brendazell@gmail.com
Jasmine Zhu
Digital Editor
PCMA
jzhu@pcma.org


http://www.albanycapitalcenter.com http://www.albanycapitalcenter.com http://www.mgmgranddetroit.com http://www.pasands.com http://www.wwashingtondc.com http://www.54below.com http://www.albanycapitalcenter.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of @MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017

President’s Message
Your New Virtual & Augmented Reality Universe
Transforming Great Events Into Greater Experiences
5 Steps to Uncover Savings Hiding in Plain Sight
Wellness in the Workplace Seen and Heard at NEOCON
Meet the Board
Thought Leadership
Get to Know: Peri Halprin and Kelly Hewlett
Notes From the Field
Planning Abroad? Go Smaller
New Members
Advertisers’ Index
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Intro
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - cover1
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - cover2
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - 3
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - 4
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - President’s Message
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Your New Virtual & Augmented Reality Universe
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - 7
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Transforming Great Events Into Greater Experiences
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - 9
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - 5 Steps to Uncover Savings Hiding in Plain Sight
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - 11
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Wellness in the Workplace Seen and Heard at NEOCON
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Meet the Board
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Thought Leadership
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Get to Know: Peri Halprin and Kelly Hewlett
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Notes From the Field
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Planning Abroad? Go Smaller
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - Advertisers’ Index
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - cover3
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - cover4
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - outsert1
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - outsert2
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - outsert3
@MPIGNY - Fall/Winter 2017 - outsert4
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0119
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0213
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com