@MPIGNY - Winter 2015 - (Page 30)

#new members Damisi Adewumi Conference Services & Events Assistant Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom damisi.adewumi@skadden.com Emily S. Hamel, FMP Executive Director, Non-Baseball Events New York Yankees ehamel@yankees.com Ryan Charles Ocker Director of Sales & Marketing Hilton Worldwide ryan.ocker@hilton.com Tracy L. Spindler Director of Events Mastro's Steakhouse tspindler@ldry.com Andrew Altenburg Event Manager MUFG Union Bank aaltenburg@us.mufg.jp Kim Jimenez Group Sales Manager Cheeca Lodge & Spa kjimenez@cheeca.com Cathy Pascale Director of sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Manhattan View cpascale@himanview.com Melissa Spitz Events Manager spitzm@gmail.com Stacy Atkinson, CMP Program Manager NYSORA stacy@nysora.com Sharon Alicia Joseph Executive Group Sales Manager Inter-Continental New York Times Square Hotel sharon.joseph@ihg.com Kimberly Patten Catering Sales Manager Amerivents kpatten@amerivents.com Kira Baffi, CMP Meeting Planning Manager Acclaim Meetings kbaffi@acclaimmeetings.com Anthony Barletta Hospitality Manager Gerson Lehrman Group abarletta@glgroup.com Rachel Beloff Events Manager Apella, Event Space at Alexandria Center rbeloff@apella.com Beth Bonner Meeting Manager beth.bonner@yahoo.com Karen G. Braman, CISR Vice President - Member Services Northeast Association Management kbraman@perma.com Frank Hill Fraser, CMP Managing Director AlliedPRA New York frank.fraser@alliedpra.com Tushawnda Garrett Director, Meeting Planning Executive Enterprise Institute tushawndagarrett@eeiconferences.com Penny B. Kaplan Director of Special Events & Catering Alicart Restaurant Group pkaplan@alicart.com Natalie Knox Event Manager Sprint natalie.knox@sprint.com Michele Pieri, SMP CEO Eventboost, Inc. mpieri@eventboost.com Tony Polito Director of Group Sales InterContinental New York Barclay Hotel tony.polito@ihg.com Ellyse Quitadamo Event Manager Gerson Lehrman Group equitadamo@glgroup.com Danielle Lauriout Student New York University daniellegrace@nyu.edu Lori Lopez Event Sales Manager Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson lorimiles.palencia@gmail.com Therese Riehle Director of Sales Cambria Suites NYC therese.riehle@concordhotels.com Ana A. Madden Northeast Regional Director Wynn Las Vegas ana.madden@wynnlasvegas.com Katie Marie Sanford Meetings Intern National Association of Insurance Commissioners ktmsanford@gmail.com Natasha Markakis Meetings & Events Coordinator L Brands, Inc. nmarkakis@lb.com Melissa A. Serres Account Executive The Harrington Company melissaserres82@gmail.com Jon Miller Branch Sales Manager PSAV Presentation Services jon_miller@psav.com Susanne Simpson Corporate Sales Manager Pavilion Grand Hotel ssimpson@paviliongrandhotel.com Sally Slater Senior Sales Manager Visit Montgomery County sslater@visitmontgomery.com Eliza Stave Event Coordinator The Event Studio eliza@eventstudio.com Scott Sutliff Director of Sales Clift Morgans Hotel Group scott.sutliff@mhgc.com Tonya Sweeten Director of Sales & Marketing Park City Chamber Bureau tonya@visitparkcity.com Ariel Astrachan Toback National Sales Associate Disney Destinations ariel.toback@disney.com Carrie Van Den Henden Student University of Massachusetts Amherst cvandenh@umass.edu Kate C. Wagner Sales Manager Pavilion Grand Hotel kwagner@paviliongrandhotel.com Kayla Worthy Conference Services Assistant Association for Institutional Research kcworthy@aol.com Bill Wulff, CMP President Above the Rim Events bill@atrevents.com LaKeisha Young Corporate Sales Manager Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel lakeisha.young@sheratonlh.com Jordan Smallwood Vice President Premiere Speakers Bureau jordan@premierespeakers.com #advertiser's index CONFERENCE & CONVENTION CENTERS Kalahari Resorts . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Outside Back Cover www.KalahariMeetings.com/MPI-GNY CONVENTION & VISITORS BUREAUS Detroit Metro CVB . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Inside Front Cover www.meetdetroit.com/sam EVENT VENUES Adler Planetarium . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 28 www.adlerplanetarium.org/mpi HOTEL & CONFERENCE CENTERS Glen Cove Mansion Hotel & Conference Center . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 11 www.glencovemeetings.com HOTELS & RESORTS Allegria Hotel . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 20 www.allegriahotel.com Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 11 www.pasands.com 30 @MPIGNY 724181_Editorial.indd 1 WINTER 2015 12/3/14 1:57 AM http://specialevents.livenation.com/ http://www.KalahariMeetings.com/MPI-GNY http://www.meetdetroit.com/sam http://www.adlerplanetarium.org/mpi http://www.glencovemeetings.com http://www.allegriahotel.com http://www.pasands.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of @MPIGNY - Winter 2015

President's Message
Ask the Board
Thinking Outside the Hotel
Exploring Alternative Venues in Las Vegas
Social Media Events
The Top Meeting and Destination Events of 2015
Travel Tips from the Doctor's Desk
29th Annual Auction and Mixology Madness 2.0!
Save the Date!
Day in the Life
Notes from the Field
15 in 2015 in Chicago
New Members
Advertiser's Index

@MPIGNY - Winter 2015

http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0119
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0213
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com