@MPIGNY - Winter 2015 - (Page 26)

#new members Irene Babcock-Bognar Jeannine Graham Bethany McGlaughlin Heather Bandur Jennifer Gregory Brian McNamara Sales Executive New York Marriott at Brooklyn Bridge irene.bognar@marriott.com Manager Heather Bandur Events and Design, LLC heather@heatherbandur.com Heather Bell Senior Events Specialist Cornerstone Research hbell@cornerstone.com Director of Sales Topping Rose House jgraham@toppingrosehouse.com Sales Manager Niagara Tourism & Convention Corporation jennifer@niagara-usa.com Sandy Hammer Co-Founder AllSeated sandy.hammer@allseated.com Manager, Global Events Gap, Inc. bethany_mcglaughlin@gap.com Sales & Events Manager Poken Inc. brian@poken.com Nicole Nichols, CMP The New York Academy of Medicine nichols_nicole@hotmail.com Paul orlando, CMP Cindy Binder Stacy Hanas Liz Burtch Emily Herbig Catering Sales Manager Delish NY Catering eherbig@delishny.com Director of Sales & Marketing Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel dpepe@sbcos.com Renita Carter Elizabeth Hernandez-Casey Karen Picon Operations & Event Specialist ReSource Pro beth@resourcepro.com Event * Customer BRIEFINGS Manager Zebra Technologies karen.picon@zebra.com Richard Cooper Ayisha Kaul Reggie Richards-Peelle Sr. Events Coordinator St. John's University ayisha.kaul.721@gmail.com Event Coordinator The New York Academy of Medicine rrpeelle@nyam.org Brielle DeLuca Lisa Keizer Jennifer Roche Julie DeStefano Heather Lasnier Angela Roma Director Buyer Development Northstar Travel Media cbinder@ntmllc.com Sales Manager The Gideon Putnam Resort & Spa lburtch@delawarenorth.com Manager National Urban League renitaecarter@gmail.com Managing Partner Recipe for Success richard@recipeforsuccess.com Sales Manager Hyatt Regency Long Island brielle.deluca@HyattRegencyLongIsland.com Event Planner Towers Watson julie.destefano@towerswatson.com Maria Edouard-yurtsel Senior Sales Executive New York Marriott at Brooklyn Bridge maria.edouard-yurtsel@marriott.com Eddie Emeric Director, Operations Specialty Food Association eemeric@specialtyfood.com Kristen Esposito Vice President of Tourism Marketing & Development Macy's, Inc. kristen.Esposito@macys.com Clarissa Graham Student NYC Dept. of Education cg91246n@pace.edu Communications Coordinator Seven Degrees Communications shanas@sevendegreescommunications.com Student Intern The Standard East Village lisalkeizer@hotmail.com Event Director Tavern on the Green heather@tavernonthegreen.com Sally Lefferts Global Head of Events Albourne America LLC sally.lefferts@gmail.com William Lynch, CEM Chief Operations Officer Specialty Food Association blynch@specialtyfood.com Julie McConnell Business Development Manager cievents julie.mcconnell@us.cievents.com David McCurdy-Waterhouse, CFSS Account Coordinator, Corporate Sales Jo Malone London dmccurdy@jomalone.com President Global Event & Meeting Management, LLC gemm@me.com Dianne Pepe, CHS Director of Events, Food & Beverage GlenArbor Golf Club jroche@glenarborclub.com Senior Sales Manager Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park Angela.Roma@ritzcarlton.com Jason Rothbart Event and Customer Briefing Manager Zebra Technologies International, LLC jason.rothbart@zebra.com Lauren Sanacore Sales Manager Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson lauren.sanacore@hyatt.com Amy Schnader Sales Manager Mohegan Sun Pocono aschnader@mohegansunpocono.com Candice Soldano Vice President, Director of Marketing Federal Home Loan Bank of New York soldano@fhlbny.com Kristen Tegenborg #advertisers' index CONVENTION & VISITORS BUREAUS Poconos Mountain CVB ...............................................................................Outside Back Cover www.PoconoMeetings.com HOTELS & RESORTS Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem ............................................................................................ 17 www.pasands.com 26 @MPIGNY WINTER 2016 Business Development Executive Select Event Group ktegenborg@selecteventgroup.com Ariel Weinshanker Group & Events Sales Manager The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel arielw@thechatwalny.com Greg Werner Sales Executive Sweet Hospitality Group gwerner@sweethospitalitygroup.com Jennifer yau Willkie Farr & Galagher LLP jyau@willkie.com http://www.PoconoMeetings.com http://www.pasands.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of @MPIGNY - Winter 2015

PRESIDENT’S MESSAGE
IF YOU FIND YOURSELF IN....
ASK THE BOARD
AIRBNB IN NYC, SF AND PARIS: ONE INDUSTRY DISRUPTOR, THREE DESTINATION PERSPECTIVES
STOP THE SELFIES! GET A GREAT HEADSHOT INSTEAD
CONTENT MARKETING TACTICS FOR EVENT AND MEETING PLANNERS
SAVE THE DATES!
MPIGNY EVENTS
THOUGHT LEADERSHIP
NOTES FROM THE FIELD
WHAT’S NEW IN THE MUSIC CITY
NEW MEMBERS
ADVERTISERS’ INDEX

@MPIGNY - Winter 2015

http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0119
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0213
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com