@MPIGNY- Spring 2013 - (Page 20)

#new members Association/Not For Profit Meeting Professional Alana Alissa Anderson Director of Events The Society of Naval Architects and Marine Engineers (SNAME) alana@sname.org Allison Pillori Senior Event Manager apillori@gmail.com Katie Reichel Meeting Planner NMS Group, Inc. katie@nmsgroup.us Damon Bolden Community Relations Manager New York Cares damon.bolden@newyorkcares.org Elana Saperstein Corporate Event Consultant OppenheimerFunds, Inc. esaperstei@aol.com Tressa D’Ottavio Conference Reg. Coordinator Engineering Conferences Intl tressa@engconfintl.org Jessica Schrader Event Specialist ITG jessica.schrader@itg.com Tiffany Foxworth Sr. Project Manager - Team Leader International Council of Shopping Centers tfoxworth@icsc.org Jane Silecchia Marketing and Special Events Manager Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP jsilecchia@kramerlevin.com Emily Lettieri Manager, Special Events emily.lettieri@gmail.com Corporate Meeting Professional Denise Bernstein, Event Coordinator Vice President Centerline Capital Group dbernstein@centerline.com Patricia Bojovic Meeting Planner Regeneron patricia.bojovic@regeneron.com Maura Buckley Director of Sales, Charters & Events mbuckley@nywt.com Miledi Camacho Meeting Planner Forest Laboratories, Inc. miledi.camacho@frx.com Randi G Delano Business Development Events Coordinator Kenyon & Kenyon LLP rdelano@kenyon.com Katie Fraser General Manager cievents katie.fraser@cievents.us Annie Glennon SVP - Head of Events Gerson Lehrman Group aglennon@glgroup.com Alicia Magner, CMP Manager, Corporate Meetings & Events Advisor Group amagner@advisorgroup.com Maura D McCabe Project Manager Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co. maura.mccabe@gmail.com Jason Montanez Meetings & Conventions Coordinator Regeneron jason.montanez@regeneron.com 20 @MPIGNY SPRING 2013 Rosemarie Anne Viscardi Conferences, Events & Special Program Coord New York University Tisch Center rmv226@nyu.edu Joyce White jazzybaby27@gmail.com Kate Wigand Regional Director Luxury Meetings Summit kate@luxurymeetingssummit.com Melissa J Wise Director of Catering Maison Dellos mwise@maison-dellos.com Government Meeting Professional Cheyenne Johnson Program Assistant STG International, Inc. New York University forcheyenne@hotmail.com Meeting Management Professional - Planner Aissa Diame Manager NEST DMC,LLC aissa.diame@nestdmc.com Karen E. Ford, CMP, CMM, CMP CMM Meeting & Event Planner fordkef@aol.com Melanie Koundourou Meetings Coordinator New York University koundouroum@gmail.com Robert G Lassegue Meeting Planner rlassegue@gmail.com Rakesh Malik Events Coordinator New York University rm1973@nyu.edu Candice Soldano Vice President, Director of Marketing Federal Home Loan Bank of New York soldano@fhlbny.com Debi Tracy Senior Project Manager McVeigh Associates debi.tracy@mcveigh.com Meeting Management Professional - Supplier Tom Andrika Business Development Manager Fourth Wall Events tom@fourthwallevents.com Anthony Del Gaudio Senior Vice President Hotel Sales Loews Hotels Corporation adelgaudio@loewshotels.com James Fallon Regional Director of Sales Hotel Indigo East End jfallon@jaralproperties.com Tracy Harris, Supplier Sales and Marketing tracy.lynn.harris01@gmail.com Kelsey Recht, CMP Founder & CEO InstEvent kelsey@instevent.com Debra Wong Director of Marketing Signature Systems Group, LLC dwong@ signaturesystemsgroup.com Jordi Zarroca Chief Executive Officer Cosmopolitan Incentives LLC jzarroca@ cosmopolitanincentives.com Student Stacy Hanas The Richard Stockton College of New Jersey stacy.hanas@gmail.com Lori Jacobowitz Planner Kingsborough Community College lorib99@aol.com Jiye Kim Student Cornell University jk772@cornell.edu Daniella Monestime Event Planner Fashion Institute Technology daniella.monestime@gmail.com Jonghwa Moon Student New York University jonghwa225@gmail.com Amanda Rodriguez University of Massachusetts Amherst amanda.rodriguez.marie@ gmail.com Connie Mazella CUNY College of Staten Island cmazella@rocketmail.com Maureen Moynihan General Manager New York University moynihan.maureen@gmail.com Sandra Wyszomirska Director of Membership Kosciuszko Foundation New York University swyszomirska84@gmail.com Supplier Meeting Professional Jennifer Ackerson President Desmond’s Steakhouse & Grill jackerson@alonmarketing.com Madeline Aguiar Group Sales Manager Ace Hotel madeline.aguiar@acehotel.com Gildren Alejandro Director of Event Sales Make Meaning gildren@makemeaning.com Nicole Avnet VP, Logistics LDJ Productions nicole@ldjproductions.com Michael A. Berkowitz Director of Sales & Marketing Bramson Productions mike_berkowitz@bramson.com Rachel Bertoni Special Events & Catering Manager Heartland Brewery Group rachel@heartlandbrewery.com Neil Blunda Corporate Group Sales Manager Highgate Hotels nblunda@lexingtonnyc.com Courtney Camerota Area Sales Manager Amsterdam Hospitality ccamerota@ amsterdamhospitality.com Suzanne Capogna, CMP Regional Director of Sales Northeast AM Resorts scapogna@amresorts.com Shlomo Chkifati V.P. Luxor Limo Inc shlomo@luxorlimo.com Kelly Cohen Sales & Marketing Manager Hard Rock Cafe New York kelly_cohen@hardrock.com Megan Conlin Sales Manager Montage Hotels & Resorts mconlin@montagehotels.com Danielle Daley Associate Director of Sales Mandarin Oriental, New York ddaley@mohg.com http://www.ntl.org http://www.mpigny.org

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of @MPIGNY- Spring 2013

President's Message
Happenings
Force Majeure
Trends in Event Food and Beverage
Meeting and Media
Member Spotlight
Tips for Professional Development
Meetings at the Beach
Destination Niagara Falls
Chapter Survey
New Members
Advertisers Index
Can You Spot Yourself?

@MPIGNY- Spring 2013

http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0119
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0213
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com