@MPIGNY- Spring 2013 - (Page 21)

#advertisers index Shawn Daus, JD Group and Conference Services Manager Jackson Hole Mountain Resort shawnd@jacksonhole.com Chris Farnkopf Group Sales Specialist Madison Square Garden chris.farnkopf@msg.com Lindsay Klose Group Sales Manager Denihan Hospitality Group lindsay.klose@denihan.com Paul Rivera Local Sales and Marketing Manager Dollar Rent A Car paul.rivera@dtag.com Julia Kropiewnicki Event Sales & Marketing Manager NY Party Works juliak@nypartyworks.com CASINOS Tropicana Casino . . . . . . . .Inside Back Cover www.tropicana.net/meetings Andrea D Roman Director of Sales The Fireman Hospitality Group aroman@thefiremangroup.com Farrell Fisher Senior Sales Manager The Waldorf Astoria farrell.fisher@waldorfastoria.com Rita M. Lopez Director of Sales Puerto Rico Convention Bureau New York rlopez@prcb.org Lynn Ford-Banton Hard Rock Cafe New York lynn_fordbanton@hardrock.com Karen Mahrous Director, Entertainment Sales Mayfl ower Inn KMahrous@MayFlowerinn.com Jaime Rosov Marketing Director Reed Exhibitions jrosov@reedexpo.com Alexandra Maiman Goldschmidt Sales Manager NYC & Company amaiman@nycgo.com Christine R Ross Director of Sales & Marketing Marriott Residence Plainview New York christine.ross@marriott.com Roger Freeman, CTA Director of Sales Northeast Region Fort Worth CVB - Northeast Office rogerfreeman@fortworth.com Roger Freeman, CTA Director of Sales Northeast Region Fort Worth CVB - Northeast Office rogerfreeman@fortworth.com Jorge Garciadealba Global Sales Specialist Associated Destinations Worldwide-The ALHI Global Solution jorgeg@alhi.com Michael James Garvey Senior Sales Manager Island Hotel Newport Beach mgarvey@theislandhotel.com Jenny Gomeringer Marketing Manager On Location Tours Boston jgomeringer@onlocationtours.com Erin Healy Director of Group Sales & Catering the Quin Hotel ehealy@thequinhotel.com Victor J. Hertz CEO & President AudioLink vhertz@audiolinks.com Nathan John Horne Business Development Manager SONG DIVISION nathan@songdivision.com Katey Hubbard National Sales Manager Grapevine Convention & Visitors Bureau khubbard@ grapevinetexasusa.com Nathan Ingram Account Manager Sentry Centers ningram@sentrycenters.com Ira M. Kerns Managing Director Meeting Metrics kerns@meetingmetrics.com Vivianne Kim Director of Special Events and Catering ballroom49 vkim@ballroom49.com Stace Markowitz President Selective Premiums Stace@SelectivePremiums.com Kate McMahon Sales & Marketing Associate The DMC Group katemcmahon@thedmcgroup.com Allyson Mentlik Account Manager The Parking Spot amentlik@theparkingspot.com Melyssa Mercado Hard Rock Cafe New York melyssa_mercado@hardrock.com Derek Minster, CMP Senior Catering Sales Manager Sofi tel Luxury Hotel New York derek.minster@sofi tel.com Randy Misko Sales Manager The Inn At Pocono Manor rmisko@poconomanor.com Robert O’Brien President/Partner Alden Image bobrien@aldenimage.com CATERING Alger House/Manhattan Penthouse/Catering . . . . . . . . . . 21 www.manhattanpenthouse.com Carly Roncaglio Business Development Manager Zak Events, LLC carly@zakevents.com HOTELS & RESORTS Hershey Entertainment and Resorts. . . .Inside Back Cover www.hersheymeetings.com Richard G Thorne Publisher Great Place Publishing Inc richard@greatplacesdirectory.com Kathleen Tripptree Managing Partner Bryant & Tripptree Ltd. kathleentripptree@nyc.rr.com MGM Grand Detroit . . . . . . . .Inside Front Cover www.mgmgranddetroit.com Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 8 www.pasands.com Taj Boston . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 4 www.tajhotels.com/boston Michele Tunis Senior Account Manager Choice Hotels International michele_tunis@choicehotels.com Tradewinds Resorts . . . . . . . . . . . . 17 www.tradewindsmeetings.com Holly R Ursino Senior Sales Manager, Group The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park hollyursino@aol.com The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 17 www.westinhiltonheadisland.com Sean Williams Sales Executive Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority - Chicago smwilliams@lvcva.com SPEAKERS, PUBLIC Giovanni Experiences LLC . . . . . . . . . Outside Back Cover www.gioexp.com Lauren Elizabet Yonda Catering Sales Manager The Warwick New York Hotel Warwick International Hotels lyonda@warwickhotels.com Michael Allen Pierson Group Sales Manager The Standard New York mpierson@standardhotel.com Laura Lee Pullara Director, New Business Development Bulova Corporation lpullara@bulova.com Kevin Christopher Richards National Account Director Northeast Philadelphia Convention & Visitors Bureau kevinr@pcvb.org Gayle Richardson Senior Sales Executive Direct Corporate Sales Godiva Chocolatier gayle.richardson@godiva.com Mention MPIGNY for a SPECIAL DISCOUNT PRIVATE EVENT VENUES We cater parties in our extraordinary, exclusive, affordable private NYC venues for 25-250 guests. We have the best 5th Avenue PENTHOUSE and the best village CARRIAGE HOUSE call us at email us at 212-PARTIES (212-727-8437) mansionscatering@aol.com www.ManhattanPenthouse.com 632510_Alger.indd 1 mpigny.org 21 PM 3/21/13 3:17 http://www.tropicana.net/meetings http://www.manhattanpenthouse.com http://www.hersheymeetings.com http://www.mgmgranddetroit.com http://www.pasands.com http://www.tajhotels.com/boston http://www.tradewindsmeetings.com http://www.westinhiltonheadisland.com http://www.gioexp.com http://www.ManhattanPenthouse.com http://www.mpigny.org

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of @MPIGNY- Spring 2013

President's Message
Happenings
Force Majeure
Trends in Event Food and Beverage
Meeting and Media
Member Spotlight
Tips for Professional Development
Meetings at the Beach
Destination Niagara Falls
Chapter Survey
New Members
Advertisers Index
Can You Spot Yourself?

@MPIGNY- Spring 2013

http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0119
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0213
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com