@MPIGNY - Spring 2015 - (Page 30)

#new members Melissa Brown Director of Sales and Development North America L.E. Hotels melissa.brown@lehotels.com Christine Busiek Executive Director The Informed Meetings Exchange (Inmex) cbusiek@inmex.org Katie Carney Senior Sales Manager Northeast for MYEVENTAPPS FaveQuest/MyEventApps katie.carney@favequest.com Apryl Clay Student Hudson County Community College apryljoic@gmail.com Corrin Collins Student Monroe Community College collinsanncorrin@gmail.com Denise Culver Private Events Director Fourth Wall Restaurants dbryant@fwrests.com Karen DiPeri President HMG Plus kdiperi@hmgplus.com Blane Friest Founder/Event Executive Producer DDM Production LLC bfriest@ddmproduction.com #advertiser's index ASSOCIATION MANAGEMENT COMPANY Naylor Association Solutions......... Inside Back Cover www.naylor.com CONVENTION & VISITORS BUREAUS Detroit Metro CVB.......................Outside Back Cover www.meetdetroit.com/sam CORPORATE GIFTING Bulova Corporation...........................................28, 29 www.bulovacorporatesales.com EVENT MANAGEMENT Naylor Association Solutions......... Inside Back Cover www.naylor.com HOTELS & RESORTS Allegria Hotel ......................................................... 17 www.allegriahotel.com MGM Grand Detroit....................... Inside Front Cover www.mgmgranddetroit.com Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem............................27 www.pasands.com HOTELS/RESORTS/CASINOS Mohegan Sun......................................................... 12 www.mohegansunpocono.com 30 @MPIGNY SPRING 2015 Nicolas Gabillon Senior Sales Manager Radisson-Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago gabillon@hotmail.com Chris Reed Director of Global Sales Langham Hotels International chris.reed@langhamhotels.com Zaina Gonzalez Freelance Corporate Event Planner College of Staten Island zainagonzalez@gmail.com Patricia Richards Global Account Executive American Express pattirichards123@gmail.com Elizabeth Grove Senior Associate Site Search KPMG, LLP egrove@kpmg.com Lesley Gail Scamacca Holmer, CMP Assistant Professor LaGuardia Community College lscamacca@lagcc.cuny.edu Elizabeth Haggerty Senior Event Manager New York Marriott East Side Hotel elizabeth.haggerty@marriott.com Ilene Scholossberg Director of Catering The Michelangelo - Starhotels Collezione ischlossberg@michelangelohotel.com Nakia Howell-Spears Catering Director nh2022@aol.com Natasha Shah Director of Global C&I Sales, East Coast ROCCO FORTE nshah@roccofortehotels.com Allen Kantorowitz Director of Sales & Marketing The Kenilworth allen@kenilworthinn.com Kati Leigh Kenyon, CMP Meeting and Event Manager Experient Inc. kati.kenyon@experient-inc.com Jocelyn Kim Assistant Director of Event Planning New York Marriott at Brooklyn Bridge jocelyn.kim@marriott.com Scott Klayman Managing Director Corporate Events Total Entertainment scott@totalentertainment.com Alesia Lawson Director of Special Events 54 Below alawson@54below.com Vanida Le Van Manager NEST DMC, LLC vanida.levan@nestdmc.com Jonathan Leonardis Director of National Accounts 1 Hotel South Beach jonathan.leonardis@1hotels.com Steven Lichtensteiger President/CEO CitiView Audio Visual Ltd. steve@cvavpro.com Esther Manzano Regional Director of Sales Marco Polo Hotels sales.ny@marcopolohotels.com Ruth H. Naccarato National Sales Manager Snowbird Resort LLC rnaccarato@snowbird.com Jill M. Pesik, CMP Independent Planner jillpesik@gmail.com Pataraporn Thongyim Student Oklahoma State University patarap@okstate.edu Alyssa Todtman Events Specialist Cornerstone Research atodtman@cornerstone.com Amy Trautman Convention Sales Manager Buffalo Niagara Convention Center atrautman1@gmail.com Staceyann Van Horne National Tradeshow & Events Manager Laerdal staceyann.vanhorne@laerdal.com Ivan Weinger Owner Inn at Lake Joseph ivan@lakejoseph.com Nastassia A. Welter Director of Sales Leisure Pass North America, LLC nastassia@newyorkpass.com Corinne N. Whittington National Sales Manager The Westin Beach Resort & Spa Fort Lauderdale corinne.whittington@westin.com Tanya Young Marketing Associate The Chefs'Warehouse tyoung@chefswarehouse.com Jill Zaloom Senior Sales Manager DoubleTree Suites by Hilton- Times Square jillzaloom@gmail.com Garette Ziem Regional Account Director Chelsea Hotels garette.ziem@chelseahotels.com http://www.naylor.com http://www.meetdetroit.com/sam http://www.bulovacorporatesales.com http://www.naylor.com http://www.allegriahotel.com http://www.mgmgranddetroit.com http://www.pasands.com http://www.mohegansunpocono.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of @MPIGNY - Spring 2015

Ask the Board What Is Your Ultimate Travel Destination?
President’s Message by Carvie Gillikin
Building a Strong Team
Healthy Habits for the Home Office
Incentivize Me: The Road to Incentive Trip Recovery
Glamping Across the Usa and Abroad
14 Personal Branding With Ceci Johnson
Member Spotlight a Conversation With Alesia Lawson
Meeting and Event Trends: Let’s Get Engaged!
Day in the Life Exploring London With Deborah Kelly
Meetings Industry Building Global Momentum
18 Shades of Green
Ibtm America Launches a New Show Format This Summer
Notes From the Field
Javits Center Debuts a New Look, Feel for Nyc Meetings
Meeting in Detroit
New Members
Advertiser’s Index
Iceland Offers Endless Ideas for Events

@MPIGNY - Spring 2015

http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0119
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0213
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com