@MPIGNY - Spring 2015 - (Page 4)

#board of directors PRESIDENT, Carvie Gillikin, Vice President, Fourth Wall Events, carvie@fourthwallevents.com DIRECTOR OF LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT, Wendy Blaney, In Market Director of Sales, Caesars Entertainment, wblaney@caesars.com PRESIDENT-ELECT, Robert Sanders, CMP, Chairman, Hospitality Resource Group, Robert@HRGinc.net DIRECTOR OF MARKETING, Joshua Novick, Business Development Sales Executive - North America, London & Partners, jnovick@londonandpartners.com IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT, Meghan Schilt, CMP, Events Manager, King & Spalding, mschilt@kslaw.com DIRECTOR OF MEMBERSHIP ENGAGEMENT, Stefany Stanley, Director of Sales, NewsCred, stefany.stanley@newscred.com VP OF COMMUNICATIONS, Suzanne Medcalf, Senior Regional Manager, Industry Relations, IMEX America, suzanne.medcalf@imexexhibitions.com DIRECTOR OF MEMBERSHIP RECRUITMENT & RETENTION, Julie Green, Director of Sales, MeetingMatch, julie.green02@gmail.com VP OF EDUCATION, Jason Cohen, Regional Sales Director, National Accounts, Accor North America, jason.cohen@sofitel.com DIRECTOR OF NETWORKING, Laura Mulholland, CMP, Director of Sales, Live Nation New York, lauramulholland@livenation.com VP OF FINANCE, Michelle Marie Adams, CMP, Regional Director, Meeting Element, madams@meetingelement.com DIRECTOR OF SPONSORSHIP, Jennifer Blair, Group Sales Manager, The Roosevelt Hotel New York City, jblair@rooseveltnyc.com VP OF MEMBERSHIP, Tom Andrika, Business Development Manager, Fourth Wall Events, tom@fourthwallevents.com DIRECTOR OF STRATEGIC EVENTS, Carly Roncaglio-Marotta, Business Development Manager, ZAK EVENTS, LLC, carly@zakevents.com DIRECTOR OF DIGITAL COMMUNICATIONS, Kelly Filippone, Digital Manager, Caneel Bay Resort, kelly.fillippone@caneelbay.com STAFF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, Kathie Stapleton, MPI Greater New York Chapter (MPIGNY), kstapleton@mpigny.org DIRECTOR OF EDUCATION, Jennifer McMahon-Hinz, CMM, CMP, Project Manager, First Protocol New York, jennifer.hinz@firstprotocol.com CHAPTER BUSINESS MANAGER, Bryan Lavin, blavin@mpiweb.org Published by PUBLISHER John Bacon MARKETING Karim Hussain 5950 NW 1st Place Gainesville, FL 32607 T: 800-369-6220 F: 352-331-3525 www.naylor.com EDITOR Sarah Sain PROJECT MANAGER Brittany Thompson ACCOUNT REPRESENTATIVES Sarah Allen Rick McPhee Jessica Semonin PROJECT LEADER Jamie Williams Published for Meeting Professionals International Greater New York Chapter 7 Fox Run Road Briarcliff Manor, NY 10510 914-762-1456 www.mpigny.org LAYOUT & DESIGN Dan Proudley #ask the board *  ichelle Marie Adams, CMP - Asia Pacific Island hop! M I plan one day on taking a few months to hop around all (or most) of the Islands starting with Fiji and ending somewhere in the Philippines. *  elly Filippone - An African Safari. I would love to see all K of the animals up close in their natural habitat and learn about the local culture firsthand. This is on my list as an option for my honeymoon in October, so it might be a reality! @MPIGNY SPRING 2015 PUBLISHED MARCH 2015/ MNY-Q0215/1360 WHAT IS YOUR ULTIMATE *  om Andrika - Mount Roraima, Venezuela/Brazil/Guyana! T 4 ©2015 Naylor, LLC. All rights reserved. The contents of this publication may not be reproduced by any means, in whole or in part, without the prior written consent of the publisher. *  ryan Lavin - For me, it's not so much a destination B as it would be an event. Attending a Super Bowl, spending the entire week at the NFL experience and, ultimately, seeing the New England Patriots bring home a fifth Lombardi Trophy.  *  ulie Green - New Zealand! J *  ason Cohen - Antarctica - it is the only continent I J have not visited. http://www.mpigny.org http://www.naylor.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of @MPIGNY - Spring 2015

Ask the Board What Is Your Ultimate Travel Destination?
President’s Message by Carvie Gillikin
Building a Strong Team
Healthy Habits for the Home Office
Incentivize Me: The Road to Incentive Trip Recovery
Glamping Across the Usa and Abroad
14 Personal Branding With Ceci Johnson
Member Spotlight a Conversation With Alesia Lawson
Meeting and Event Trends: Let’s Get Engaged!
Day in the Life Exploring London With Deborah Kelly
Meetings Industry Building Global Momentum
18 Shades of Green
Ibtm America Launches a New Show Format This Summer
Notes From the Field
Javits Center Debuts a New Look, Feel for Nyc Meetings
Meeting in Detroit
New Members
Advertiser’s Index
Iceland Offers Endless Ideas for Events

@MPIGNY - Spring 2015

http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0119
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0213
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com