@MPIGNY - Spring 2016 - (Page 22)

#new members Marina adamsky Life sciences events Professional Gerson Lehrman Group madamsky@glgroup.com andrew barnes sales manager st. regis new York andrew.barnes@stregis.com Jeimy batista Assistance Director University event management, Columbia University jb2361@columbia.edu yadira bedon Tour & Travel Account manager entertainment Cruises ybedon@entertainmentcruises.com archana bhandari VP Area General manager sentry Hospitality archana.tembhekar@ morganstanley.com Rebecca bomzer event manager Gerson Lehrman Group rvolpe@glgroup.com Sarah bondar senior Account executive The Charles Group, inc. sarahb@thecharlesgroup.com Ray bopf Jr. Director of northeast sales PGA national resort and spa ray.bopf@pgaresort.com Louise castellano sales manager University event management, Columbia University lc2838@columbia.edu Jessicia chun Group sales manager interContinental new York Times square jessicia.chun@ihg.com Nicole cicero event specialist Gerson Lehrman Group ncicero@glgroup.com Michel couturier managing Partner marketing Challenges intl. inc. mcouturier@mcintl.com Emerald currie Conference Coordinator University event management, Columbia University enc2113@columbia.edu Dina Dashoush-Salam, CMP Director of Global events operations mobile marketing Association dina.dashoush@mmaglobal.com brittany deane manager, Corporate& social events intrepid sea, Air & space museum bdeane@intrepidmuseum.org carole diaz Director of sales & marketing The Garden City Hotel cdiaz@gchotel.com brigid donnelly meeting and event Coordinator e*TrADe financial donnellybrigid1@gmail.com Heather Dwyer, HMCC senior sales manager island Hotel newport Beach hdwyer@islandhotel.com brian Edwards sales executive Las Vegas Convention & Visitors Authority-DC regional office bedwards@lvcva.com Amy Feulner, CMPHC independent Planner afeulner1@gmail.com bianca franqui Director of Business Development shangri-La Hotels and resorts bianca.franqui@shangri-la.com Ron Gartner managing Partner BiCoastal Productions ron@bicoastalproductions.com Jessica Glazer Director, Group sales northeast Preferred Hotel Group jglazer@preferredhotels.com chantel Gooding education event Coordinator Weill Cornell medical College chg2026@med.cornell.edu Therese harris Corporate Account manager entertainment Cruises tharris@entertainmentcruises.com diana hilaire manager, Guest services macy's, inc. diana.hilaire@macys.com Jim hipp national sales manager red rock Casino, resort & spa jim.hipp@stationcasinos.com craig hudspith Director of Group sales fairmont Hotels & resorts craig.hudspith@fairmont.com Nathaniel Jiron, CMP Associate Director of sales & events Hyatt regency Tamaya resort & spa nate.jiron@hyatt.com #advertisers' index CONVENTION & VISITORS BUREAUS Detroit Metro CVB................................................................Outside Back Cover www.meetdetroit.com HOTELS & RESORTS MGM Grand Detroit ............................................................... Inside Front Cover www.mgmgrand.com Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem ...................................................................... 6 www.pasands.com HOTELS/RESORTS/CASINOS Mohegan Sun ..................................................................................................12 www.mohegansunpocono.com LEARNING SOLUTIONS Naylor Association Solutions ..................................................Inside Back Cover naylor.com 22 @MPIGNY SPRING 2016 Cheyenne Johnson, CMP Venue Procurement Consultant Grass roots cheyenne.johnson@gmail.com Sharon Joseph executive Group sales manager inter-Continental new York Times square Hotel sharon.joseph@ihg.com Stanley Kaczorowski national sales manager reunion resort skaczorowski@reunionresort.com deborah Kang Group sales manager The intercontinental new York Barclay debbie.kang@ihg.com Ophelia King Director of Programs society of Corporate Governance secretaries & Governance Professionals oking@governanceprofessionals.org Jessica Ko events manager The riverside Church jko@trcnyc.org Lauren Kohari   marsh & mcLennan Companies, inc. lauren.kohari@mmc.com deanna Kowal Assistance Director, Conference services University event management, Columbia University dlk2131@columbia.edu LoPrimo Lauren Catering sales manager University event management, Columbia University ll2908@columbia.edu Nicole Lee Administrative Assistant regeneron nicole.lee@regeneron.com declan Lott executive Vice President sales edwardian Hotels London lottd@edwardian.com wendy Lupinski-beck sales Administrator/marketing Coordinator Honor's Haven resort & spa groupsales@honorshaven.com Kimberly Lyons meetings & events manager W Hotels of new York City kimberly.lyons@whotels.com alicia Magner Producer Barkley kalpak Agency alicia.magner@gmail.com Kyle Malenfant Ceo Crossfire sound Productions kyle@crossfiresound.com hope Mangum Account manager Convene hmangum@convene.com Sara Marrero manager, Corporate meetings & events Advisor Group smarrero@advisorgroup.com christine Martinez Director of sales & special events milos cmartinez@estiatoriomilos.com Patrice Melluso managing Director The Avid network pmelluso@theavidnetwork.com Paula Murrien meeting Planner praisegrace90@gmail.com Millie Nye sales manager Long island Convention and Visitors Bureau mnye@discoverlongisland.com José Otero senior Group sales manager sofitel Luxury Hotel new York jose.otero@sofitel.com Isaac Pacheco sales manager Hornblower Cruises & events ipacheco@hornblower.com Sydney Peters   University of Pennsylvania Conference services svpeters14@gmail.com anna Poeton specialist, executive services marsh & mcLennan Companies, inc. anna.poeton@mmc.com Joseph Randolph, CMP Project Director Banks sadler joerandolph@banks-sadler.com adriana Raposo Group sales manager iroquois new York araposo@iroquoisny.com Karen Robidoux Corporate sales manager Water's edge resort & spa kr@watersedgeresortandspa.com Leslie Robinson event Planner University event management, Columbia University ljr2133@columbia.edu angela Roma senior sales manager ritz-Carlton new York, Battery Park Angela.roma@ritzcarlton.com Liane Runco Assistance Director University event management, Columbia University lr305@columbia.edu derrick Sabater meetings and events Associate Center to Advance Palliative Care derrick.sabater@mssm.edu Laura Simiele sales manager Pavilion Grand Hotel lsimiele@paviliongrandhotel.com ashley Stokes sales manager Hotel 48LeX new York ashley.stokes@hotel48lex.com Elisa Swan international sales Director maelca meetings and incentives eswan@maelcameetings.com Elizabeth Szczerba manager, Global Accounts HelmsBriscoe eszczerba@helmsbriscoe.com Jane Teplinskiy marketing Coordinator microsoft Corporation jteplinskiy@gmail.com Errick Towns event Planner Arthur W. Page society etowns@awpagesociety.com Staceyann van horne national Tradeshow & events manager Laerdal medical staceyannv@gmail.com francine weekes special events senior manager Br Guest Hospitality fweekes@brguestinc.com christopher white Director of sales and marketing Park Lane Hotel chwhite@parklanenewyork.com Lois Wilkins, CMP event Coordinator euromoney institutional investor lois.wilkins@miningindaba.com http://www.meetdetroit.com http://www.mgmgrand.com http://www.pasands.com http://www.mohegansunpocono.com http://www.naylor.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of @MPIGNY - Spring 2016

PRESIDENT’S MESSAGE
ASK THE BOARD
MEETINGS & TRAVEL IN TIMES OF CRISIS
MEETINGS OUTLOOK: SECURITY CONCERNS ON THE RISE
10 WAYS TO MILLENNIAL-IZE YOUR MEETINGS
THE MPIGNY GOLF OUTING TURNS 25!
THOUGHT LEADERSHIP
MAKE THE MOST OF YOUR PROFESSIONAL EVENT PHOTOS
DAY IN THE LIFE
NOTES FROM THE FIELD
WHAT’S COMING TO TORONTO IN 2016
NEW MEMBERS
ADVERTISERS’ INDEX

@MPIGNY - Spring 2016

http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0119
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0213
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com