@MPIGNY- Summer 2013 - (Page 16)

#new members Association/Not For Profit Meeting Professional Patricia Baxter Meetings & Events Planner Risk and Insurance Management Society, Inc. tbaxter@rims.org Meeting Management Professional – Supplier Nancy Tarantola AVP of Shows & Events Matrix, L’Oreal ntarantola@matrix.com Meeting Management Professional – Planner Heather Collis Business Development Manager Banks Sadler heathercollis@banks-sadler.com Adam D. Kofinas Meetings & Database Manager United Synagogue Youth akofinas@gmail.com Sarah Ennis Director of Events At Vermilion socialny@thevermilion restaurant.com Edie Spinelli Director, Education Operations Weill Cornell Medical College eds2013@med.cornell.edu Corporate Meeting Professional Michelle F. Alexander Director of Marketing Fundtech michellealexandernj@yahoo.com Miledi Camacho Meeting Planner Forest Laboratories, Inc. miledi.camacho@frx.com Michael Estwanik President Searchlights michaelsearchlights@gmail.com Radia Funna Founder & Chief Blazer Build n Blaze, LLC rfunna@buildnblaze.com Steve Iannarino VP Sales & Marketing M30 Productions steve.iannarino@gmail.com LoriAnn Gallagher Sales Coordinator Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs lgallagher@ mohegansunpocono.com Karen Johnson Executive Assistant International Business Forum karen.boris.johnson@gmail.com Katherine Latham Event Planner Ross Stores Inc. ktlatham@gmail.com Jason Montanez Meetings & Conventions Coordinator Regeneron jason.montanez@regeneron.com Tamsin Parkin Event Operations Manager The Economist tamsinparkin@gmail.com Anne Johnston VP, Marketing Production Resource Group – PRG Management akjohnston@optonline.net Elizabeth J. King CEO Liz King Events lizkingevent@lizkingevents.com Debi Tracy Senior Project Manager McVeigh Associates debi.tracy@mcveigh.com Allison Pillori Senior Event Manager apillori@gmail.com Robin Weidy Meeting Planner Robin Weidy Consulting robinlb@aol.com Jessica Schrader Event Specialist ITG jessica.schrader@itg.com PRIVATE EVENT VENUES We cater parties in our extraordinary, exclusive, affordable private NYC venues for 25-250 guests. We have the best 5th Avenue PENTHOUSE and the best village CARRIAGE HOUSE email us at 212-PARTIES (212-727-8437) mansionscatering@aol.com www.ManhattanPenthouse.com 16 @MPIGNY 632510_Alger.indd 1 SUMMER 2013 Student Avaleir Encarnacion Event & Travel Planner Go Exotic Places AVALEIR@GMAIL.COM Jonghwa Moon New York University jonghwa225@gmail.com Stefany Stanley Business Development Coordinator Sandra Arnold Inc. stefany@sandraarnold.com Jake Camille Becker Farleigh Dickison University jakebecker@live.com Nailah Metwally The International School of Hospitality nmetwally@outlook.com Supplier Meeting Professional Mention MPIGNY for a SPECIAL DISCOUNT call us at Tom Andrika Business Development Manager Fourth Wall Events tom@fourthwallevents.com Ben Carrizzo President Command Performance Entertainment, Inc. bcarrizzo@gmail.com Arielle Felice Desoucey Sales Manager Novotel New York arielle.desoucey@accor.com Laura Dinu Global Director of Sales Omni Hotels New York National Sales Office ldinu@omnihotels.com Nicola Rossetti Chief Strategy Officer etouches nrossetti@etoucher.com Debra Wong Director of Marketing Signature Systems Group, LLC dwong@signature systemsgroup.com 3/21/13 3:17 PM Wendy Blaney In Market Director of Sales Caesars Entertainment wblaney@caesars.com Terry Campbell Senior Account Manager Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel terry.campbell2@ interstatehotels.com Suzanne Capogna, CMP Regional Director of Sales Northeast AM Resorts scapogna@amresorts.com Donna Douglas Senior Business Development Manager Bermuda Department of Tourism ddouglas@bermudatourism.com Matt Fisher Corporate Sales Manager The Garden City Hotel mfisher@gchotel.om Lisa Kohan Sales Account Manager Allegria Hotel & Spa lkohan@allegriahotel.com Brian G. Lagerquist, CMP Account Director Starwood Hotels & Resorts brian.lagerquist@ starwoodhotels.com Elaine Leies Sales Manager Skytop Lodge eleies@skytop.com Chuck Levitan Vice President Event Pad chuck.levitan@eventpad.com Gregory P. Moore Conference Sales Manager Mohegan Sun gmoore@MoheganSun.com Carrie Packin Owner 48 Lounge info@48nyc.com Marc Posnock Senior Account Executive Pink mposnock@mossinc.com Steven Ferris Preston Senior Sales Manager High Peaks Resort spreston@highpeaksresort.com Laura Lee Pullara Director, New Business Development Bulova Corporation lpullara@bulova.com Joseph Sanchez Regional Sales Manager New Yorker Hotel Management Inc. jsanchez@nyhotel.com Kim A. Schiavone Senior Catering Sales Executive New York Marriott Marquis Hotel kim.schiavone@marriott.com Sara Shein In-Market Regional Sales Manager Caesars Entertainment sshein@caesars.com Andrew R.J. Swanston Senior Account Manager – North America ExCeL London andrewswanston@ excel-london.co.uk Holly R. Ursino Senior Sales Manager, Group The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park hollyursino@aol.com Sean Williams Sales Executive Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority – Chicago smwilliams@lvcva.com Katherine Wood Sales Manager The Westin Peachtree Plaza Katherine.Wood@westin.com Maria Zavala Group Sales Manager Hilton San Juan Collection maria.zavala@hilton.com http://www.restaurant.com http://www.systemsgroup.com http://www.ManhattanPenthouse.com http://www.naylornetwork.com/mny-nxt/

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of @MPIGNY- Summer 2013

President's Message
Happenings
10 Powerful iPad Strategies for Meetings & Events
Revolutionized By Technology
Spotify At Events
Introducing The 2013-2014 MPIGNY Board of Directors
2013 MPIGNY Genie Awards
Member Spotlight
Destination New Jersey
The Summit
New Members
Can You Spot Yourself?

@MPIGNY- Summer 2013

http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0119
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0213
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com