@MPIGNY- Fall 2013 - (Page 26)

#new members ASSOCIATION/NOT FOR PROFIT MEETING PROFESSIONAL Jacqui Dauphinais Event Sales & Coordination Manager NY Zoos & Aquarium jdauphinais@wcs.org Marissa Pilku Associate Meeting Planner KPMG LLP mpilku@kpmg.com Craig Simak Chief Stategy Officer International Business Forum craig@ibfconferences.com Dawn Mojica Senior Sales Manager Foxwoods Resort & Casino dmojica@foxwoods.com Crystal Rosekrans Event Coordinator Teq ca10rose@yahoo.com STUDENT Ann Olivia Murtagh Director, International Sales Fitzpatrick Hotel Group amurtagh@fitzpatrickhotels.com Stacey Horowitz Conference & Special Projects Manager FFTA staceyhorowitz@gmail.com Jackie Tan Director of Marketing Neuman’s Kitchen j.tan@neumanskitchen.com CORPORATE MEETING PROFESSIONAL Roma Watts Associate, Events and Meetings KPMG, LLP rwatts@kpmg.com Chikeena Babb, CMP , CMM, CCTE Sr. Specialist Event Manager Limited Brands, Inc. cbabb@limitedbrands.com Christina Conway Marketing Specialist Human Scale cconway@humanscale.com Susan Dever Manager, Conference Services TIAA-CREF sdever@tiaa-cref.org Christina Eyl Associate KPMG LLP ceyl@kpmg.com Robin Fuhst Sr. Coordinator Training Regeneron robin.fuhst@regeneron.com Laura Knudsen Account Manager Reed Exhibitions lknudsen@reedexpo.com Amanda Lombardo Director of Conference Services Flik International at Goldman Sachs amanda.lombardo@gs.com Alyssa Marrone Corporate Meetings & Events Coordinator Advisor Group amarrone@advisorgroup.com GOVERNMENT MEETING PROFESSIONAL David Covington Events Manager City College of New York dcovington.ccny@gmail.com MEETING MANAGEMENT PROFESSIONAL – PLANNER Todd Brockman Chairman International Music Festival Conference IFFS-IMFCON laurie.kirby@imfcon.com Anita H. Martin Event Planner The Marketing Arm anitahutchinson@aol.com Joy Romero Seijas Managing Director, Events Horizon Media, Inc. jseijas@horizonmedia.com Peter Schneider Chief Consultant pschneider360@gmail.com Lydia Short CEO & President TTT Events Planning, LLC info@thinkeventsplanning.com Peter J. Lopez Meeting/Event Planning & Facilitation NYU peterjevents@gmail.com Joshua Novick Business Development Sales Executive-N. America London & Partners jnovick@londonandpartners.com SUPPLIER MEETING PROFESSIONAL Miriam Chovanec Sales Manager Hyatt Regency Jersey City on the Hudson miriam.chovanec@hyatt.com Bryan P. Croyle, CMP Vice President of Global Accounts Conference Direct bryan.croyle@conference direct.com Christian Giordano Senior Sales Manager Hilton Hotels / Hilton Sales Worldwide christian.giordano@conrad.com Julie Green Account executive ACTIVE Network julie.green@activenetwork.com Fabiola Hesslein CEO Tryon Entertainment fabiola@TryonEntertainment.com Emily Horn Regional Director of Sales The Peninsula Hotels emilyhorn@peninsula.com Matthew Magnol Group Sales Manager Sofitel Luxury Hotel New York matthew.magnol@sofitel.com Claire Miller Regional Vice President – Sales, Marketing & RevGen Hilton Worldwide Corporate Headquarters claire.miller@hilton.com Laura Wells Saeger, CMP, CMM Manager Meeting & Conventions Sales North America South African National Convention Bureau laura@southafrica.net Tonya Sanchez Events Director THE OUT NYC TonyaS@Theoutnyc.com Jeff Scypinski Sales Manager Hilton Worldwide Corporate Headquarters jeff.scypinski@hilton.com Robyn Sprenger Director, Group Sales Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces robyn.sprenger@tajhotels.com Maya Stanic Director of Marketing and Brand Development Convene mstanic@convene.com Walter Stugger Managing and Creative Director inspiria global events w.stugger@inspiria-globalevents.com Raffaella Tasca Director of Sales Krisam Group raffy_Tasca@krisam.com @ #advertiser’s index CASINOS Tropicana Casino.....................................Inside Front Cover www.TropicanaCasinos.com CATERING 3 West Club .............................................Inside Front Cover www.3westclub.com CONVENTION & VISITORS BUREAUS Sullivan County Catskills..................................................25 www.scva.net HOTELS & RESORTS 3 West Club .............................................Inside Front Cover www.3westclub.com Hershey Entertainment and Resorts ......Inside Back Cover www.hersheymeetings.com 26 @MPIGNY FALL 2013 Honor’s Haven Resort & Spa............................................24 www.honorshaven.com Inn at Lake Joseph...........................................................24 www.lakejoseph.com The Kaatskill Mountain Club at Hunter ............................25 www.kaatskillmtnclub.com MGM Grand Detroit ..............................Outside Back Cover www.mgmgranddetroit.com Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem ............Inside Back Cover www.pasands.com The Sullivan Hotel ............................................................25 www.the-sullivan.com Sunny Hill Resort & Golf Course ......................................25 www.sunnyhill.com Taj Boston...........................................................................8 www.tajhotels.com/boston Villa Roma ........................................................................24 www.villaroma.com MEETING & BANQUET FACILITIES 3 West Club .............................................Inside Front Cover www.3westclub.com PRINTING & PUBLICATIONS Naylor, LLC .......................................................................14 www.naylor.com RESTAURANTS & CLUBS 3 West Club .............................................Inside Front Cover www.3westclub.com http://www.honorshaven.com http://www.tajhotels.com/boston http://www.TropicanaCasinos.com http://www.lakejoseph.com http://www.villaroma.com http://www.kaatskillmtnclub.com http://www.3westclub.com http://www.3westclub.com http://www.mgmgranddetroit.com http://www.scva.net http://www.pasands.com http://www.naylor.com http://www.the-sullivan.com http://www.3westclub.com http://www.sunnyhill.com http://www.3westclub.com http://www.hersheymeetings.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of @MPIGNY- Fall 2013

ASK THE BOARD
HAPPENINGS
PRESIDENT’S MESSAGE
T HE RISE OF HOSTED-BUYER PROGRAMS
CRISIS MANAGEMENT FOR MEETINGS
A PITCH, A PUTT AND A PERFECT DAY
MPIGNY @ WEC
MEMBER SPOTLIGHT
MOBILE SOCIAL NETWORKING IMPROVING THE ATTENDEE EXPERIENCE
ACROSS THE POND – AN MPI UK AND IRELAND CHAPTER MEMBER VISITS MPIGNY
NOTES FROM THE FIELD
GOLF + MEETINGS = GREAT BUSINESS
DESTINATION: THE CATSKILLS
NEW MEMBERS
ADVERTISER’S INDEX

@MPIGNY- Fall 2013

http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0119
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0213
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com