@MPIGNY - Fall 2014 - (Page 6)

#board of directors PRESIDENT, Carvie Gillikin, Vice President, Fourth Wall Events, carvie@fourthwallevents.com DIRECTOR OF LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT, Wendy Blaney, In Market Director of Sales, Caesars Entertainment, wblaney@caesars.com PRESIDENT-ELECT, Robert Sanders, CMP, Chairman, Hospitality Resource Group, Robert@HRGinc.net DIRECTOR OF MARKETING, Joshua Novick, Business Development Sales Executive - North America, London & Partners, jnovick@londonandpartners.com IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT, Meghan Schilt, CMP, Global Events Manager, Apax Partners, meghan.schilt@apax.com DIRECTOR OF MEMBERSHIP ENGAGEMENT, Stefany Stanley, Director of Business Development, SAI (Sandra Arnold Inc.), stefany@sandraarnold.com VP OF COMMUNICATIONS, Suzanne Medcalf, Regional Manager - Hosted Buyer Program, IMEX America, suzanne.medcalf@imexexhibitions.com DIRECTOR OF MEMBERSHIP RECRUITMENT & RETENTION, Tom Andrika, Business Development Manager, Fourth Wall Events, tom@fourthwallevents.com VP OF EDUCATION, Jason Cohen, Regional Sales Director, National Accounts, Sofitel Luxury Hotels - North America, jason.cohen@sofitel.com DIRECTOR OF NETWORKING, Laura Mulholland, CMP, Director of Sales, Live Nation New York, lauramulholland@livenation.com VP OF FINANCE, Michelle Marie Adams, CMP, Regional Director, Meeting Element, madams@meetingelement.com DIRECTOR OF SPONSORSHIP, Jennifer Blair, Group Sales Manager, The Roosevelt Hotel New York City, jblair@rooseveltnyc.com VP OF MEMBERSHIP, Lannise Galbraith, CMP, Owner, Event Planner, LRGEvent Management, lannise@lrgevents.com DIRECTOR OF STRATEGIC EVENTS, Carly Roncaglio-Marotta, Business Development Manager, ZAK EVENTS, LLC, carly@zakevents.com DIRECTOR OF DIGITAL COMMUNICATIONS, Kelly Filippone, Digital Manager, Caneel Bay Resort, kelly.fillippone@caneelbay.com STAFF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, Kathie Stapleton, MPI Greater New York Chapter (MPIGNY), kstapleton@mpigny.org DIRECTOR OF EDUCATION, Jennifer McMahon-Hinz, CMM, CMP, Meeting & Event Manager, Innovative Meeting Concepts, LLC, jenmc9@gmail.com CHAPTER BUSINESS MANAGER, Bryan Lavin, blavin@mpiweb.org #ask the board WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE TRAVEL SOUVENIR? * Josh Novick - Matchboxes from amazing restaurants or the black, red and white stones I collected from the famous beaches of Santorini. * Suzanne Medcalf - A blanket I bought on my first trip to Brighton, four years ago. I spotted it in my favorite little shop in town and love having it in my home as a reminder of that first trip! * Meghan Schilt - Postcards. I have started sending 2-3 postcards to friends and family from every city I visit and pick one up for myself to jot down favorite restaurants, bars, top spots I visited or something noteworthy that I experienced. It's like my own low tech blog or journal from the road. 6 @MPIGNY FALL 2014 * Jason Cohen - A beautiful Tangine from Morocco... I display it in my house and make a mean couscous in it, too! * Michelle Marie Adams - I was in Rio De Janerio a few years ago and went to a wonderful open-air bazaar called The Feira Hippie de Ipanema! There I spoke with an artist whose paintings were beautiful and so full of life. The painting I bought hangs in a place of honor in my home. * Tom Andrika - My mini carabinerhandle mug from Chamonix France. Perfect for a shot ... of espresso. * Kelly Filippone - A "hook bracelet" in St. John, which I hardly ever take off. I also bought one while visiting St. Croix so now I am starting my hook bracelet collection * Robert Sanders - An actual hole flag from the Ocean Course in Kiawah Island, South Carolina. I had it framed and is in my office. * Lannise Galbraith - Bikini brought back from Barcelona! * Jennifer Blair - A collection of rocks/ sand from all the different beaches we visited in the Greek Islands. One day I'll make a shadow box with photos of the beaches and the rocks from * * * * those areas to remember my favorite vacation. Carly Roncaglio-Marotta - This amazing grey cashmere cardigan from Massimo Dutti. It has become a staple piece in my traveling attire, no matter where my travels take me. Laura Mulholland - A Swiss Army Knife I bought in Lucerne when I was 15 years old. It goes pretty much everywhere with me, and I don't run an event without it! Stefany Stanley - A bear-shaped pen I got in Big Bear, California. Always makes me laugh. Bryan Lavin - The olive oil jar that we brought back from Tuscany. We did an awesome eight-day tour of the region that centered on food, and every time I reach for it while cooking now it brings back some awesome memories.

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of @MPIGNY - Fall 2014

Ask the Board
President’s Message by Carvie Gillikin
You’re Not Alone: CVBS, DMCS and Other Tools to Navigate International Waters
Save the Day With Flawless International Transportation
Mixology Madness 2.0
How MPIGNY Spent Our Summer Vacation
Day in the Life
Back to Work After Vacation: How to Avoid the Avalanche
IMEX International Recipes for Success
Member Spotlight a Conversation with Sandra Arnold
An International Event Turns Local : Diner en Blanc
Fitness Focus
#STICKWITHMPIGNY
Notes From the Field
Miami: Where the World Comes to Play
New Members
Advertiser’s Index

@MPIGNY - Fall 2014

http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0119
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0213
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com