Meeting MPI Toronto - May/June 2014 - (Page 7)

NEW MEMBERS upcoming EVENTS May 29, 2014 Golf Tournament, Royal Woodbine Golf Course June 15-17, 2014 Toronto Education Conference, Hilton Hotel & Suites Niagara Falls/Fallsview August 2-5, 2014 World Education Congress, Minneapolis, Minnesota CORPORATE MEETING PROFESSIONAL Reja Sohail, George Brown College, reja.sohail@gmail.com Ruby Calpito, Baxter Corporation, ruby_calpito@baxter.com Maggie Vourakes, Royal Roads University, maggievourakes@gmail.com Judy Lu, CMP, MNP LLP, judy.lu@mnp.ca Erin Wilson, Centennial College, erinwilson11@me.com Cameron Miller, Marquis Gardens, cmiller8@cogeco.ca Karine Ouellet, CMP, Dynamic Funds, karine.ouellet@scotiabank.com Danny Somanathan, TELUS, dhanushan@rogers.com September 11, 2014 Signature Series and Annual General Meeting Rose Zisko, George Brown College, rzisko@rogers.com Lindsay Swan, Raymond James Ltd., ladylinzee@me.com SUPPLIER MEETING PROFESSIONAL Susan Wood, susanwood@telnetmail.ca Lauren Beausoleil, Marriott Hotels Canada, lauren.beausoleil@marriott.com GOVERNMENT MEETING PROFESSIONAL Jennifer D'Amore, Cancer Care Ontario, jenndamore@hotmail.com MEETING MANAGEMENT PROFESSIONAL - PLANNER August 19-20, 2014 Incentive Works, Metro Toronto Convention Centre Chien-Ting Wu, George Brown College, chientingwu@gmail.com Meghan Brazil, The Bram and Bluma Appel Salon, mbrazil@torontopubliclibrary.ca Beth Bruno, Art Gallery of Ontario, beth_bruno@ago.net Danielle Gagnon, George Brown College, daniellebgagnon@yahoo.ca Donna Clements, City of Brantford, dclements@brantford.ca Ana Paulo, Canada's Wonderland, ana.paulo@canadaswonderland.com Tony Cowie, Courtyard by Marriott London, tony.cowie@marriott.com MEETING MANAGEMENT PROFESSIONAL - SUPPLIER Matthew Delorey, Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, mdelorey@cpkw-hotel.com Andrew Thompson, Headline Sponsorship, andy@headlinesponsorship.com Helen Frank, Toronto International Film Festival, hfrank@tiff.net STUDENT Kaelan Henderson, Allstream Centre at Exhibition Place, khenderson@allstreamcentre.com Karen Gratzer, Conestoga College, Karen@karengratzer.com Kimberly Hills, Seneca College, kimhills00@gmail.com Reid Hubick, Ryerson University, reid.hurick@ryerson.ca Anges Liew, University of Guelph, aliew@uoguelph.ca Shelly Huang, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, s.huang@hitorontodowntown.ca Heidi Pawlyshyn, International Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, srateja@internationalplazahotel.com Heather McArthur, Charles MacPherson Academy, info@heathermcarthur.ca Michelle Piromalli, JPdL Destination Management - Toronto, mpiromalli@jpdl.com Billie-Jo O'Brien, Conestoga College, billiejoobrien@sympatico.ca Kelly Salive, Fairmont Raffles Hotels International, kelly.salive@fairmont.com Elean Popova, George Brown College, elena.popova@icloud.com Elise Taylor, EventMobi, elise.b.taylor@gmail.com Monique Robinson, Durham College, moniquenrr@gmail.com Aline Tesser, Quebec City Convention Centre, atesser@convention.qc.ca Jody-Ann Rowe, Osgoode Hall Law School, York University, jody.rowe@live.com Sarah Wagenaar, Chatham-Kent John D Bradley Convention Centre, sarah.wagenaar@compass-canada.com www.mpitoronto.org | MEETING * 7 http://www.mpitoronto.org

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Meeting MPI Toronto - May/June 2014

The Evolution of Meetings: Top 10 Changes in the Past Decade
Load ‘Em Up: Top 10 Considerations For Offsite Events
Crossing Borders: Top 10 Things to Consider When Planning an International Event
Location, Location, Location: Top 10 Reasons Why Venue Selection is Key
Student Spotlight: Top 10 Ways to Elevate the Overall Event Experience
Create a Buzz: Top 10 Event Marketing Tips
Think Outside the Meeting Room: Top 10 Ways to Create Experiential Learning
The Generational Divide: Top 10 Differences You Need to Know as a Team Leader
President’s Message
Upcoming Events
Welcome, New Members!
Industry Speaks
Blast from the Past: 35 Years of MPI Toronto
Advertisers’ Index & Advertiser.com
The Last Word

Meeting MPI Toronto - May/June 2014

http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTQ0418
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTQ0318
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTQ0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0617
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0517
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0417
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0317
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0616
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0516
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0615
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0515
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0614
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0514
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0613
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0513
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MPTS/MPTS0213
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0113
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0612
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0512
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0412
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0312
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0212
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0112
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0611
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0511
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0411
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0311
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0211
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0111
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0610
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0510
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0310
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0210
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0110
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0609
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com