PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 19

membership

, New Members!
Anita Adams
Events & Special Projects
Manager
Equal Justice Works
414-628-3136
Aladams87@yahoo.com
Cecilia Andersen
DC Global Planning
301-915-5183
cecilia@dcglobalplanning.com
Nancy Bass
Visit Richmond
804-783-7420
nbass@visitrichmondva.com
Sarah Betman
Sr. Sales Manager
The Darcy a Curio by Hilton
sarah.betman@
thedarcyhotel.com
Gilanie Bohulano
Senior Sales Manager
Hyatt Place Washington DC/
National Mall
202-803-6110
gilanie.bohulano@hyatt.com
Jessica Bradshaw
American College of
Preventive Medicine
202-466-2044 x112
jbradshaw518@gmail.com
Crystal Burns
Small Business and Supplier
Diversity Lead
Johns Hopkins University
757-328-9287
Crystal.Burns@jhu.edu
Khadija Campbell
Senior Conference Center and
Event Coordinator
Association of the United
States Army
730- 841-4300 x2687
kscampbell@gwu.edu
Candace Carson
President
Lily of the Valley Speakers
703-539-2487
Candace.Carson@
lovspeakers.com
Nick Cechak
Executive Meetings Manager
Destination DC
202-789-7092
nick.cechak@
destinationdc.com
Corrine Chagnot
Fannie Mae
202-752-7873
corrine_chagnot@
fanniemae.com
Michelle Cochrane
Special Events and
Conference Coordinator
Department of the Treasury
202-622-9341
michelle.m.cochrane@
gmail.com

Katelyn Diehl
Destination DC
202-789-7055
katelyn.diehl@
destinationdc.com

Alexandra Herrera, MTA
Event Architect
Linder & Associates
202-298-6970 x262
alexandrajherrera@yahoo.com

Kelly McDonald
Doubletree by Hilton
Crystal City
703-416-3842
kelly.mcdonald2@hilton.com

Yichun Ding
Student
515-708-0601
dyc7890@gmail.com

Asma Hunter
Corporate Operations
Hunter Brothers Productions
215-280-9070
asma@hunterbrothers
productions.com

Kelley McLain
703-842-2223
mclain.kelley@gmail.com

Krysten Douglas
Senior Sales Manager, DC
Visit Indy
317-313-5512
kdouglas@VisitIndy.com
Julie Fader
Event Sales Manager
Universities at Shady Grove,
Conference Center
301-738-6271
jfader@umd.edu
Carla Fernandez, CMP
CEM, DES
Physicians Program Manager
American Society of Cataract
and Refractive Surgery
703-788-5747
cfernandez@ascrs.org
Imani Finley
Event Manager
Events DC
202-497-9017
imani.finley13@gmail.com
Emily Ford
Regional Marketing Manager
Regency Centers
703-442-4333
eford@regencycenters.com
Tanya Fox
The Common Application
703-236-2719
tfox@commonapp.org
Dana Garcia, CMP
The Kelly Companies
301-853-4963
dgarcia@
thekellycompanies.com
Taishan Gary
Program Management
Specialist
The Universities of Shady
Grove Conference Cemter
tgary1@umd.edu
Joi Grady
ViPR, LLC
443-303-2804
jmg@viprllc.com
Jeanetta Grover
Senior Protocol Officer
Sandia National Laboratories
202-314-3027
jeagrov@sandia.gov
Mary Hanlin
317-517-0994
mph76@georgetown.edu
Jay Heavner
202-420-1010
jrh2nd@yahoo.com

Eva James
Meeting Services Manager
Destination DC
202-789-7000
eva.james@destinationdc.com
Alison Jenkins
Watergate Hotel
202-838-4456
ajenkins@
thewatergatehotel.com
Katie Jones
Sales Manager
Mandarin Oriental
202-787-6125
KJones@mohg.com
Ronetta Jones, CTA
240-838-1782
ronettajns2@gmail.com
Aretha Kelly
Associated Luxury Hotels
akelly@alhi.com
Max Krupka
Director of Photography
Washington Executive
Photographic Services™
301-620-0299
WEPS@washingtondc
photographers.com
Lindsay Lamb
American College of
Cardiology
630-514-1892
llamb@acc.org
Allison Leisner
Meetings & Events
Coordinator
Design-Build Institute
of America
202-454-7528
amleisner@gmail.com
Brooke Lillard
Global Corporate Events
Specialist
K2M, Inc.
540-931-2583
lillarba@dukes.jmu.edu
Jennifer Logsdon
Corporate Sales Manager
The Melrose
Georgetown Hotel
202-955-3847
jenniferlogsdon@
remingtonhotels.com
Isabella Mayer
Amazon Web Services
707-543-6444
mayeri@amazon.com

Stephanie McMahan
Sales Consultant
DTS Transportation
301-476-8490
stephanie@dts
transportation.com

Kendra Speak
Project Manager
Meeting Management
Services
202-624-1781
kendras@mmsmeetings.com
Sandra Sullivan
301-641-2859
sandrasul@msn.com
Julienne Thomas
Manager, Global Accounts
HelmsBriscoe
470-718-1111
jthomas@helmsbriscoe.com

Shelley Meixell
VP of Sales
Global DMC Partners
202-436-9382
shelleym@
globaldmcpartners.com

Laura Vargo
Conference Sales Manager
Destination DC
202-789-7006
laura.vargo@
destinationdc.com

Kathryn Morgan
Visit Tampa Bay
202-488-0566
kmorgan@visittampabay.com

Kelly Vickers
Convention Management
Assistant
Events DC
202-345-5255
kvickers@eventsdc.com

Teresa Myers
Meetings Coordinator
American Society of
Plant Biologists
301-637-6613
tmyers@aspb.org
Rachel Pham
Senior Manager of Meetings
The Society for Cardiovascular
and Geography and
Intervention
202-741-9960
rkpham11@gmail.com
Rose Pola
301-467-2910
holapola1@yahoo.com
Tara Rife
Director
The Webster Group
202-741-1275
tara@webstergroupinc.com
April Robinson
Staffing Solutions Manager
Destination DC
202-789-7000
april.robinson78@
destinationdc.com
Lauren Roth, CMP
Hotel & Venue Specialist
AIPAC
rothlau1@gmail.com
Anjali Sanghvi
Director, Meetings and Events
NAF
202-667-5890 x625
anjalisanghvi@gmail.com
Ilka Solomon
Sales Manager
Greensboro Area Convention
& Visitors Bureau
336-335-1573
isolomon@
visitgreensboronc.com

Adrian Watson
adrianwatson@mail.com
Karen White, CMP
Executive Assistant/Event
Coordinator
Association of Oil Pipe Lines
202-292-4507
kwhite@aopl.org
Rhonda Whyte
Deputy Director Convention
Management
Events DC
202-249-3329
rwhyte@eventsdc.com
Kimberly Williamson
202-262-4418
kimberlybwilliamson@
yahoo.com
Ebonee Wilson
Event Planner
Potomac Management
Resources
703-683-1666
eboneew@potomac
managementresources.com
Vanessa Wilson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hilton Washington DC
National Mall
202-871-8337
vanessa.wilson@
hiltondcnationalmall.com
Sherasa Russell
Director of Sales
Pinstripes
202-625-2800
sherasa@pinstripes.com

ENGAGE www.mpipotomac.org

19


http://www.mpipotomac.org

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018

President’s Message
A Planned Approach to Event Crisis Communications
Leading in a Crisis
How to Push Emergency Messaging through the App
Venue Participation is Key to the Emergency Plan
How to Leverage Your Speakers During a Crisis
MACE! 2018: What to Know Before You Go
Destination Spotlight
Welcome, New Members!
Members on the Move
Index of Advertisers
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - intro
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - cover1
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - cover2
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 3
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 4
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 5
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 6
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - President’s Message
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - A Planned Approach to Event Crisis Communications
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - Leading in a Crisis
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 10
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - How to Push Emergency Messaging through the App
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 12
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 13
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - Venue Participation is Key to the Emergency Plan
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - How to Leverage Your Speakers During a Crisis
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - MACE! 2018: What to Know Before You Go
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 17
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - Destination Spotlight
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - Welcome, New Members!
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - Members on the Move
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 21
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - Index of Advertisers
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - cover3
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - cover4
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0616
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0516
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0615
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0515
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0614
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0514
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0613
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0513
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0213
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0113
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0612
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0512
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0412
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0312
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0212
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0112
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0611
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0511
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0411
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0311
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0211
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0111
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0610
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0510
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0510
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0310
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0210
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0110
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM1209
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM1109
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM1009
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0909
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0809
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0709
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com