PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 25

membership

New Members!
Celica Abushawish
Regional Event Director
Entrepreneurs' Organization, EO
951-491-1262
cabushawish@eonetwork.org

Bruce Gudenberg
Executive Director, Industry Relations
Hilton
703-883-6901
bruce.gudenberg@hilton.com

Rachel Morris
Meeting & Event Planner
CoStar Group, Inc.
202-535-5456
rmorris1@costar.com

Ashley Baber
Assistant Catering Manager
The Army and Navy Club
202-355-0525
apawling@armynavyclub.org

Elizabeth Haines
Manager, Meetings Services
Conference of State Bank Supervisors
202-296-2840
lizzycabe@gmail.com

Rob Baker
Senior Business Development Manager
Meeting Play
301-563-9703
rob.b@meetingplay.com

Nataki Hemmings
Events and Meeting Coordinator
SmithBucklin
202-369-2314
nhemmings@smithbucklin.com

Laura Sanders, CMP, MBA
Lead Communications Analyst
(Conference Planning)
Federal Employee Program Operations Center
704-351-8490
laurab.sanders@yahoo.com

Dan Berger
CEO
Social Tables
917-359-7757
dan@socialtables.com

Mary Higham
Senior Director of Events and Industry Relations
Teamworks
908-415-5929
mhigham@teamwork-inc.com

Sufiyah Bundy
Sales Manager
National 4H Conference Center
301-961-2947
sbundy@4HCenter.org

Sinthia Kim
Sales Manager
The Watergate Hotel
202-838-4441
skim@thewatergatehotel.com

David Dirks Jr., CMP, JD
Director of Meetings and Events
National Alliance to End Homelessness
202-638-1526
daviddirksevents@gmail.com

Frank Leonard
CMO
Meeting Play
703-655-0051
frank.l@meetingplay.com

Christina Fischer
Director of National Accounts
Atlantis, Paradise Island
704-264-7021
christina.fischer@atlantisparadise.com

Molly Miller
Assistant Meeting Manager
National Association of Mutual
Insurance Companies
317-876-4318
mamiller1021@gmail.com

Amy Sites
Destination Gettysburg
717-338-1053
amy@destinationgettysburg.com
Armand Thelen
Area Director of Group Sales
Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants
Mason & Rook
202-742-3141
armand.thelen@kimptonhotels.com
Christa Zeladonis
Event Sales Coordinator
Pinstripes
240-630-3222
christa@pinstripes.com

Members on the Move
ADDRESS
Laura Colomb, CMP

Senior Consultant
Booz Allen Hamilton
8283 Greensboro Drive
McLean, VA 22102
703-507-1027
colomb_laura@bah.com

Starleetah Gaddis

Program Lead, Educational Conference
Programming
National School Boards Association
1680 Duke St., 2nd Floor
Alexandria, VA 22314
202-460-4338
sgaddis@nsba.org

Shawn Johnston, CMP

Meetings Coordinator
American Fisheries Society
425 Barlow Place, Suite 110
Bethesda, MD 20814
sjohnston@fisheries.org

Sarah Maguire

Marketing & Events Manager
Marine Corps Heritage Foundation
18900 Jefferson Davis Hwy.
National Museum of the Marine Corps
Triangle, VA 22172
703-649-2781
sarahmaguire30@hotmail.com

COMPANY
Andrea Lane

Meeting Planner
National Defense Industrial
Association (NDIA)
703-247-2554
drealane5@yahoo.com

Christine Nord

Sales Manager
Salamander Resort & Spa
757-293-8660
cnord@salamanderhotels.com

Adrienne Pellegrini

Gaylord National Resort &
Convention Center
202-783-2856
adrienne.pellegrini@gaylordhotels.com

Alice Powell

Associate Director of University Events
University of Maryland

Will Trokey, CMP

Director, Global Accounts
Omni Hotels & Resorts
202-791-0467
will.trokey@omnihotels.com

NAME WAS COPPEDGE
Jenny Martin, CMP

President
Heritage Events Management
804-869-0364
jenny@heritageeventmgmt.com

ENGAGE www.mpipotomac.org

25


http://www.mpipotomac.org

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017

Planners Speak!
Event Cancellations: When Things Don’t Go as Planned
Evening of the Stars Takes Center Stage
3 Ways to Become a Conference Wellness Superstar
Destination Spotlight: Baltimore and Toronto
President’s Message
Meetings Thought Leadership
Member Spotlight
Welcome, New Members!
Members on the Move
Index of Advertisers
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - Intro
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - cover1
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - cover2
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 3
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 4
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 5
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 6
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - President’s Message
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - Planners Speak!
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 9
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 10
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 11
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - Event Cancellations: When Things Don’t Go as Planned
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 13
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - Evening of the Stars Takes Center Stage
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 15
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - Meetings Thought Leadership
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 17
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 18
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 3 Ways to Become a Conference Wellness Superstar
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 20
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - Member Spotlight
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 22
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - Destination Spotlight: Baltimore and Toronto
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 24
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - Members on the Move
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - Index of Advertisers
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - cover3
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - cover4
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0616
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0516
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0615
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0515
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0614
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0514
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0613
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0513
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0213
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0113
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0612
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0512
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0412
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0312
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0212
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0112
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0611
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0511
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0411
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0311
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0211
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0111
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0610
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0510
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0510
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0310
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0210
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0110
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM1209
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM1109
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM1009
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0909
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0809
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0709
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com