PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 6

TO MPI POTOMAC'S 2016-2017 STRATEGIC SPONSORS

Also, Thank You to
MPI Potomac's Event Sponsors
Hosting the MPI Potomac CMP Summer Boot Camp
The Westin Alexandria

Hosting the MPI Potomac Fall CMP Preparatory Course
Solar Energy Trade Shows

Hosting and Sponsoring the MPI Potomac Summer Sizzle &
Committee Fair 2017
St. Gregory Hotel Washington DC
Tredici Enoteca
Independent Collection
HHM
Hampton Inn by Hilton Washington/Downtown Convention Center, DC
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area
Courtyard Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South, VA
Capital Hill Hotel
AFR Furniture Rental

6

ENGAGE SUMMER/FALL 2017 VOL. 39 NO. 2

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
President
Lesly Connolly
Holiday Inn Washington Dulles
Airport Hotel
lesly.connolly@bfsaul.com
President-Elect
Kaitlin Felix
Omni Shoreham Hotel
kfelix@omnihotels.com
Immediate Past President
Tammy Kockaya, CMP, CMM
KPMG LLP
tkockaya@KPMG.com
VP of Communications
Emily De Young, CMP
Council for Advancement and
Support of Education
deyoung@case.org
VP of Education
Erin Icenhour
Visit Charlotte
erin.icenhour@visitcharlotte.com
Vice President of Finance
Corinne Routhier
National Grocers Association
CRouthier@nationalgrocers.org
Vice President Membership
Linda Minor, CMP
American Academy of
Otolaryngology Head & Neck
lminor@entnet.org
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Director of Business Development
Christine Faiman, CMP
Marriott International
christine.faiman@marriott.com
Director of Community &
Industry Advocacy
Lane West
Cruise Lines International Association
lwest@cruising.org
Director of Leadership
Development & Certifications
Ronda Keys, CMP, CMM, CEM,
CTA, DES, HMCC
Inspired Event Productions
rkeys@inspiredeventpro.com
Director of Marketing & PR
Erica Critzer, CMP
Dallas Convention & Visitors Bureau
erica@visitdallas.com
Director of Member
Engagement/Recognition
Carrie Donahue, CMP
KPMG LLP
cdonahue@kpmg.com
Director of Member Recruitment
Anthony Molino
Visit Baltimore
amolino@baltimore.org
Director of Member Retention
Robin Roane, CMP,CTE, HMCC
Visit Alexandria
RRoane@VisitAlexVA.com
Director of Professional Development
Amanda Parsons
The Hay-Adams, a Leading
Hotel of the World
aparsons@hayadams.com
Director of Publications
Phil Rappoport
Agenda Pop Mobile Event App
phil@agendapop.com
Director of Regional Conference - MACE!
Derek Suminski
BAV
dsuminski@bavservices.com



Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017

Planners Speak!
Event Cancellations: When Things Don’t Go as Planned
Evening of the Stars Takes Center Stage
3 Ways to Become a Conference Wellness Superstar
Destination Spotlight: Baltimore and Toronto
President’s Message
Meetings Thought Leadership
Member Spotlight
Welcome, New Members!
Members on the Move
Index of Advertisers
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - Intro
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - cover1
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - cover2
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 3
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 4
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 5
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 6
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - President’s Message
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - Planners Speak!
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 9
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 10
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 11
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - Event Cancellations: When Things Don’t Go as Planned
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 13
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - Evening of the Stars Takes Center Stage
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 15
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - Meetings Thought Leadership
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 17
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 18
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 3 Ways to Become a Conference Wellness Superstar
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 20
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - Member Spotlight
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 22
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - Destination Spotlight: Baltimore and Toronto
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - 24
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - Members on the Move
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - Index of Advertisers
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - cover3
PMPI Engage - Summer/Fall 2017 - cover4
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0616
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0516
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0615
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0515
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0614
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0514
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0613
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0513
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0213
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0113
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0612
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0512
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0412
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0312
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0212
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0112
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0611
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0511
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0411
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0311
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0211
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0111
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0610
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0510
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0510
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0310
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0210
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0110
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM1209
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM1109
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM1009
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0909
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0809
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0709
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com