Streamline - Spring 2013 - (Page 52)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2012-2013 VRWA COMMITTEES Ex-Officio Members to all Committees: President, Vice-President, Secretary-Treasurer, Executive Director and Past President Sitting, from left to right: James Warf, Mark Estes, Pam Baughman Standing, from left to right: Mike Ritchie, Elmer Handy, Tom Delbridge, Danny Buchanan, Jim Spencer. Not pictured, Roy Markham. PRESIDENT Mark Estes VICE-PRESIDENT James Warf SECRETARY/TREASURER Pamela Baughman MEMBERS Danny BuchananNRWA Director Roy Markham Elmer Handy Mike Ritchie Tom Delbridge Jim Spencer Halifax County Service Authority Region V* (434) 575-4245 Greensville County Water & Sewer Authority Region V (434) 348-4257 Louisa County Water Authority Region IV (540) 967-1122 Wise County PSA Region I* (276) 395-6780 Region I Castlewood Water & Sewage Authority (276) 762-2206 Region II Bedford County PSA (540) 871-0177 Town of New Market Region III (540) 740-3432 City of Emporia Region V* (434) 634-2544 Tazewell County PSA Region I* (276) 988-1202 *At Large Positions VRWA Staff Myrica W. Keiser Lisa B. Kerr Kay Forshey Donna Lawson Frank Nadaeu Nancy Carr Bob Gay Kenny Reynolds Tracy Puckett Executive Director Financial Office Assistant Office Support/Administrative Assistant Wastewater Training Technician II Wastewater Technician Sourcewater Protection Specialist Water Circuit Rider III Water Circuit Rider I Water Circuit Rider II CONFERENCE COMMITTEE Myrica Keiser – Chair Mike Ritchie Ron Smith Scott Agner Bill Stokes Harold Weikle Elmer Handy Justin Prillaman Steven Steele George Paxton VRWA Staff VRWA Town of New Market Botetourt County Utilities Western Virginia Water Authority John Flannagan Water Authority Individual Member Bedford County PSA REI Consultants CHA, Inc. Sydnor Hydro AWARDS COMMITTEE Daniel Thompson – Chair Tom Delbridge James Warf Ron Phillips Town of Kenbridge City of Emporia Greensville County Water & Sewer Dickenson County PSA BY-LAWS COMMITTEE Larry Epps – Chair Jim Spencer Danny Buchanan City of Emporia Tazewell County PSA Wise County PSA FINANCE COMMITTEE Pam Baughman – Chair Mark Estes James Warf Tom Delbridge Louisa County Water Authority Halifax County Service Authority Greensville County Water & Sewer City of Emporia LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE Elmer Handy – Chair Bedford County PSA Tom Delbridge City of Emporia TBA MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE Tom Delbridge – Chair Mike Lynn Donna Lawson Tom Thomas City of Emporia Albemarle County Service Authority VRWA Tencarva TRAINING ADVISORY COMMITTEE VRWA MAGAZINE COMMITTEE Kay Forshey Nancy Carr VRWA VRWA EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE Kenny Reynolds - Chair VRWA Bob Gay VRWA Mike Lynn Albemarle County Service Authority John Riley Town of Clifton Forge NOMINATING COMMITTEE Mike Ritchie - Chair Town of New Market Tom Fore Amherst County Danny Buchanan Wise County PSA PERSONNEL COMMITTEE Mark Estes James Warf Pam Baughman Halifax County Service Authority Greensville County Water & Sewer Louisa County Water Authority Revised March 2013 MISSION STATEMENT To provide professional development, assistance and training for its members to enhance the proficiency of their operations through education and support services. 52 S T R E A M L I N E • S p r i n g 2 0 1 3

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Streamline - Spring 2013

From the President
From the Executive Director
What If?
Stormwater Management
Soapbox Farewell
Water and Wastewater Certifi cation Exam Test Taking Tips
Past 25 Years of VRWA
Proactive vs. Reactive
Asset Management and Drought Management
Is the Tank Contaminating the Water?
Committed to the Future of Rural Communities
Standard Operating Procedure For Leak Detection Using the Pressure Hold Method
The Virginia RATES Program is at Your Service
Ergs, Joules and Other Stuff
Employee Introductions
VRWA 25th Annual Exposition Agenda
Wastewater Math
eLearning Benefits
Do You Know What Your VRWA Benefi ts Are?
Membership Application
Throwing My Loop
VRWA Mailbag
Welcoming New Members
Training Calendar
Board Of Directors
VRWA Committees
Index To Advertisers/

Streamline - Spring 2013