Streamline - Spring 2014 - (Page 47)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2014-2015 VRWA COMMITTEES Ex-Officio Members to all Committees: President, Vice-President, Secretary-Treasurer, Executive Director and Past President Sitting, from left to right: James Warf, Mark Estes, Pam Baughman. Standing, from left to right: Mike Ritchie, Elmer Handy, Tom Delbridge, Danny Buchanan, Jim Spencer. Not pictured: Roy Markham. PRESIDENT Pamela Baughman VICE-PRESIDENT Tom Delbridge SECRETARY/TREASURER Mike Richie NRWA DIRECTOR Danny Buchanan MEMBERS Roy Markham Elmer Handy James Warf Mark Estes Jim Spencer Louisa County Water Authority Region IV (540) 967-1122 City of Emporia Region V* (434) 634-2544 Town of New Market Region III (540) 740-3432 Wise County PSA Region I* (276) 679-1263 Region I Castlewood Water & Sewage Authority (276) 762-2206 Region II Bedford County PSA (540) 871-0177 Greensville Co. Water & Sewer Authority Region V (434) 348-4245 Halifax County Service Authority Region V* (434) 575-4245 Tazewell County PSA Region I* (276) 988-1202 *At Large Positions VRWA Staff Myrica W. Keiser Lisa B. Kerr Margaret Harrison Donna Lawson Frank Nadaeu Joey Fagan Kenny Reynolds Tracy Puckett Bob Gay Executive Director Financial Office Assistant Office Support/Administrative Assistant Wastewater Training Technician II Wastewater Technician Source Water Protection Specialist Water Circuit Rider I Water Circuit Rider II Water Circuit Rider III CONFERENCE COMMITTEE Myrica Keiser - Chair Mike Ritchie Ron Smith Scott Agner Bill Stokes Harold Weikle Elmer Handy Justin Prillaman Steven Steele Steve Childress George Paxton Brad Brown VRWA Staff VRWA Town of New Market Botetourt County Utilities Western Virginia Water Authority John Flannagan Water Authority Individual Member Bedford County PSA REI Consultants CHA, Inc. Heyward Sydnor Hydro Utility Service AWARDS COMMITTEE Daniel Thompson - Chair Tom Delbridge Roy Markham Town of Kenbridge City of Emporia Castlewood Water & Sewage Authority BY-LAWS COMMITTEE Vacant - Chair Jim Spencer Danny Buchanan Tazewell County PSA Wise County PSA FINANCE COMMITTEE Mike Ritchie - Chair Mark Estes Tom Delbridge Pam Baughman Town of New Market Halifax County Service Authority City of Emporia Louisa County Water Authority LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE Mark Estes - Chair Elmer Handy Tom Delbridge Pam Baughman Danny Buchanan Halifax County Service Authority Bedford County PSA City of Emporia Louisa County Water Authority Wise County PSA MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE Lisa Campbell - Chair Margaret Harrison Mike Lynn Donna Lawson Tom Thomas Sunapsy Inc VRWA Albemarle County Service Authority VRWA Tencarva TRAINING ADVISORY COMMITTEE VRWA MAGAZINE COMMITTEE Margaret Harrison Frank Nadeau VRWA VRWA EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE Kenny Reynolds - Chair VRWA Tracy Puckett VRWA Mike Lynn Albemarle County Service Authority John Riley Town of Clifton Forge Mike Ritchie Town of New Market NOMINATING COMMITTEE Roy Markham - Chair Castlewood Water & Sewage Authority Tom Fore Amherst County Danny Buchanan Wise County PSA PERSONNEL COMMITTEE Pam Baughman Tom Delbridge Mike Ritchie Louisa County Water Authority City of Emporia Town of New Market MISSION STATEMENT To provide professional development, assistance and training for its members to enhance the proficiency of their operations through education and support services. 47

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Streamline - Spring 2014

From the President
From the Executive Director
The Importance of an Immediate Response
What’s New in UV?
Proper Disposal of Pharmacy Products
Source Water Protection Notes
Ergs, Joules and Other Stuff
Establishing a Water Distribution System Flushing Program
Wastewater Math
Curtis Water Wins Big in D.C.
Throwing My Loop: Friends to Keep You Warm
eLearning Benefits
Membership Application
Do You Know What Your VRWA Benefits Are?
VRWA Mailbag
Welcome New Members
Training Calendar
Board of Directors
VRWA Committees
Index to Advertisers/

Streamline - Spring 2014