Streamline - Spring 2015 - (Page 47)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2014-2015 VRWA COMMITTEES Ex-Officio Members to all Committees: President, Vice-President, Secretary-Treasurer, Executive Director and Past President From left, Todd Day, Elmer Handy, Roy Markham, Tom Delbridge, Pam Baughman, James Warf (retiring Board member), Myrica Keiser (Executive Director), Mark Estes, Danny Buchanan and Mike Ritchie. CONFERENCE COMMITTEE Myrica Keiser - Chair VRWA Mike Ritchie Town of New Market Scott Agner Western Virginia Water Authority Bill Stokes John Flannagan Water Authority Harold Weikle Individual Member Elmer Handy Bedford County PSA Justin Prillaman REI Consultants Steven Steele CHA, Inc. Steve Childress Heyward Brad Brown Utility Service Mark Overstreet CMC Supply Tom Thomas Tencarva Municipal VRWA Staff PRESIDENT Pamela Baughman Region IV Louisa County Water Authority (540) 967-1122 AWARDS COMMITTEE Daniel Thompson - Chair Tom Delbridge Roy Markham Town of Kenbridge City of Emporia Castlewood Water & Sewage Authority VICE-PRESIDENT Tom Delbridge Region V* City of Emporia (434) 634-2544 BY-LAWS COMMITTEE Todd Day - Chair Danny Buchanan Town of Tazewell Wise County PSA FINANCE COMMITTEE Mike Ritchie - Chair Mark Estes Tom Delbridge Pam Baughman Town of New Market Halifax County Service Authority City of Emporia Louisa County Water Authority LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE Mark Estes - Chair Elmer Handy Tom Delbridge Pam Baughman Danny Buchanan Halifax County Service Authority Bedford County PSA City of Emporia Louisa County Water Authority Wise County PSA MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE Lisa Campbell - Chair Mike Lynn Donna Lawson Tom Thomas Sunapsy Inc Albemarle County Service Authority VRWA Tencarva SECRETARY/TREASURER Mike Ritchie Region III Town of New Market (540) 740-3432 NRWA DIRECTOR Danny Buchanan Region I* Wise County PSA (276) 679-1263 MEMBERS Roy Markham Region I Castlewood Water & Sewage Authority (276) 762-2206 Elmer Handy Region II Bedford County PSA (540) 871-0177 Mark Estes Region V* Halifax County Service Authority (434) 575-4245 Todd Day Region I* Town of Tazewell (276) 988-2501 At-large Board Position Vacant *At Large Positions VRWA Staff Myrica W. Keiser Lisa B. Kerr Jasmine Haley Anderson Donna Lawson Scott McNally Kenny Reynolds Gary Gandee Lucian Lineberry Executive Director Financial Office Assistant Office Assistant Wastewater Training Technician Source Water Protection Specialist Training Specialist Water Circuit Rider II Water Circuit Rider I TRAINING ADVISORY COMMITTEE VRWA Staff MAGAZINE COMMITTEE VRWA Staff EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE Kenny Reynolds - Chair VRWA Mike Lynn Albemarle County Service Authority John Riley Town of Clifton Forge Gary Gandee VRWA Lucian Lineberry VRWA Mike Ritchie Town of New Market Tracy Puckett Lee County PSA NOMINATING COMMITTEE Roy Markham - Chair Castlewood Water & Sewage Authority Tom Fore Amherst County Danny Buchanan Wise County PSA PERSONNEL COMMITTEE Pam Baughman Tom Delbridge Mike Ritchie Louisa County Water Authority City of Emporia Town of New Market MISSION STATEMENT To provide professional development, assistance and training for its members to enhance the proficiency of their operations through education and support services. 47 S T R E A M L I N E * W i n t e r 2 0 1 4 47

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Streamline - Spring 2015

From the President: Power Failure
From the Executive Director: Highlights from 2014
The Sustainability Managed Utility
Communication… Say What?
Flushing Away the Ebola Threat
Hazard Communication Standards – Guidelines for OSHA Compliance
State Water Control Board Approves Controversial Permit
VRWA Said Goodbye to Past Executive Director
USDA Rural Development
The RATES Program
Adequate Rates versus Affordability
NRWA Recap
Debt Refinancing: An Alternate Source of Capital
How the Cloud is Revolutionizing the Future of Water Utility Management
Southern Corrosion Supports Victory Junction
Throwing My Loop: Call Me Anytime
Wastewater Math
Booster Club
eLearning Benefits
Membership Application
Do You Know What Your VRWA Benefits Are?
VRWA Mailbag
New Members
Board of Directors
VRWA Committees
Index to Advertisers/

Streamline - Spring 2015