Streamline - Spring 2016 - (Page 53)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2015-2016 VRWA BOARD OF DIRECTORS VRWA Board of Directors 2015-2016 Front Row left, Pam Baughman, Tom Delbridge, Mike Ritchie, Danny Buchanan, Mark Estes Back Row left, Elmer Handy, Roy Markham, Todd Day and Mike Lynn 2015-2016 VRWA COMMITTEES Myrica Keiser - Chair VRWA Mike Ritchie Town of New Market Scott Agner Western Virginia Water Authority Bill Stokes John Flannagan Water Authority Harold Weikle Individual Member Elmer Handy Bedford County PSA Justin Prillaman REI Consultants Steven Steele CHA, Inc. Steve Childress Heyward Brad Brown Utility Service Mark Overstreet CMC Supply Tom Thomas Tencarva Municipal VRWA Staff PRESIDENT Pamela Baughman VICE-PRESIDENT Tom Delbridge SECRETARY/TREASURER Mike Ritchie NRWA DIRECTOR Danny Buchanan MEMBERS Roy Markham Elmer Handy Michael Lynn Mark Estes Todd Day *At Large Positions VRWA STAFF Myrica W. Keiser Lisa B. Kerr Jasmine Haley Anderson Donna Lawson Scott McNally Kenny Reynolds Gary Gandee Lucian Lineberry Ex-Officio Members to all Committees: President, Vice-President, Secretary-Treasurer, Executive Director and Past President Region IV Louisa County Water Authority (540) 967-1122 City of Emporia Region V * (434) 634-2544 Region III Town of New Market (540) 740-3432 Region I * Wise County PSA (276) 679-1263 Region I Castlewood Water & Sewage Authority (276) 762-5411 Region II Bedford Regional Water Authority (540) 871-0177 Region II * Albemarle Co Service Authority (434) 977-4511 Ext 139 Region V Halifax County Service Authority (434) 575-4240 Region I * Town of Tazewell (276) 988-2501 Executive Director Financial Office Assistant Office Assistant Wastewater Training Technician Source Water Protection Specialist Training Specialist Water Circuit Rider II Water Circuit Rider I AWARDS COMMITTEE Daniel Thompson - Chair Tom Delbridge Roy Markham Town of Kenbridge City of Emporia Castlewood Water & Sewage Authority BY-LAWS COMMITTEE Todd Day - Chair Danny Buchanan Town of Tazewell Wise County PSA CONFERENCE COMMITTEE Brett Woodruff - Southern Corrosion FINANCE COMMITTEE Mike Ritchie - Chair Mark Estes Tom Delbridge Pam Baughman Town of New Market Halifax County Service Authority City of Emporia Louisa County Water Authority LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE Mark Estes - Chair Elmer Handy Tom Delbridge Pam Baughman Danny Buchanan Halifax County Service Authority Bedford County PSA City of Emporia Louisa County Water Authority Wise County PSA MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE Lisa Campbell - Chair Mike Lynn Donna Lawson Tom Thomas Sunapsy Inc Albemarle County Service Authority VRWA Tencarva TRAINING ADVISORY COMMITTEE VRWA Staff MAGAZINE COMMITTEE VRWA Staff EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE Kenny Reynolds - Chair VRWA Mike Lynn Albemarle County Service Authority John Riley Town of Clifton Forge Gary Gandee VRWA Lucian Lineberry VRWA Mike Ritchie Town of New Market Tracy Puckett Lee County PSA NOMINATING COMMITTEE Roy Markham - Chair Castlewood Water & Sewage Authority Tom Fore Amherst County Danny Buchanan Wise County PSA PERSONNEL COMMITTEE Pam Baughman Tom Delbridge Mike Ritchie Louisa County Water Authority City of Emporia Town of New Market MISSION STATEMENT To provide professional development, assistance and training for its members to enhance the proficiency of their operations through education and support services. 53

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Streamline - Spring 2016

From the President: Strong
From the Executive Director: Do You Need VRWA?
Thanks for the Memories!
Future Operators: Implementing A Career
Claypool Hill: Triumph Over Adversity
Work Zone Safety Awareness: V-DOT Work Zone Traffic Control Certification
Water System Consolidation
Decline of Coal: Economic Effects on Utilities
Effectively Managing Inventory Space and Costs
VRWA Report Card
NRWA Recap
Planning Reports Funded for Three Rural Water and Waste Projects in Central Virginia
VRWA Members Corner
Throwing My Loop: A Positive Life...
Booster Club
eLearning Benefits
Membership Application
Benefits for VRWA Members
Mail Bag
Board of Directors
VRWA Committees
Index to Advertisers/

Streamline - Spring 2016