Streamline - Summer 2016 - (Page 57)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2016-2017 VRWA COMMITTEES Ex-Officio Members to all Committees: President, Vice-President, Secretary-Treasurer, Executive Director and Past President. VRWA Board of Directors 2016-2017 Front row (left to right): Mike Ritchie (Secretary/Treasurer), Pam Baughman (President), Tom Delbridge (Vice President), and Danny Buchanan. Back row (left to right): Frank Davis, Todd Day, Mark Estes, Mike Lynn, and Roy Markham PRESIDENT: Pamela Baughman VICE-PRESIDENT: Tom Delbridge  Region IV Louisa County Water Authority 540-967-1122 Region V* City of Emporia 434-634-2544 SECRETARY/TREASURER: Mike Ritchie  Region III Town of New Market 540-740-3432 NRWA DIRECTOR: Danny Buchanan Region I* Wise County PSA 276-679-1263 MEMBERS: Roy Markham Region I Castlewood Water & Sewage Authority 276-762-5411 Todd Day Region I* Town of Tazewell 276-988-2501 Frank Davis Region II Campbell County Utilities & Service Authority 434-239-8654 Ext 104 Michael Lynn Region II* Albemarle County Service Authority 434-977-4511 Ext. 139 Mark Estes Region V Halifax County Service Authority 434-575-4240 *At Large Positions VRWA STAFF Myrica W. Keiser Executive Director Lisa B. Kerr Financial Office Assistant Jasmine Haley Anderson Office Assistant Donna Lawson Training Specialist Scott McNally Source Water Protection Specialist Frank Nadeau Wastewater Technician Gary Gandee Water Circuit Rider II Lucian Lineberry Water Circuit Rider I CONFERENCE COMMITTEE Myrica Keiser - Chair Mike Ritchie Scott Agner Bill Stokes Todd Kilduff Nathan Carroll Harold Weikle Justin Prillaman Mark Overstreet Steve Childress Tom Thomas VRWA Staff VRWA Town of New Market Western Virginia Water Authority John Flannagan Water Authority Goochland Co Public Utilities Bedford Regional Water Authority Individual Member REI Consultants CMC Supply Inc Heyward Tencarva Municipal AWARDS COMMITTEE Daniel Thompson - Chair Tom Delbridge Roy Markham Town of Kenbridge City of Emporia Castlewood Water & Sewage Authority BY-LAWS COMMITTEE Todd Day - Chair Danny Buchanan Todd Kilduff Town of Tazewell Wise County PSA Goochland Co Public Utilities FINANCE COMMITTEE Mike Ritchie-Chair Mark Estes Tom Delbridge Pam Baughman Town of New Market Halifax County Service Authority City of Emporia Louisa County Water Authority LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE Tom Delbridge - Chair Pam Baughman Danny Buchanan Frank Davis City of Emporia Louisa County Water Authority Wise County PSA Campbell County Utilities & SA MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE Mark Estes- Chair Halifax County Service Authority Mike Lynn Albemarle County Service Authority Nathan Carroll Bedford Regional Water Authority Donna Lawson VRWA Tom Thomas Tencarva TRAINING ADVISORY COMMITTEE VRWA MAGAZINE COMMITTEE VRWA Staff EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE Mike Lynn - Chair Albemarle County Service Authority Tracy Puckett Lee County PSA John Riley Town of Clifton Forge Mike Ritchie Town of New Market Nathan Carroll Bedford Regional Water Authority Gary Gandee VRWA Lucian Lineberry VRWA NOMINATING COMMITTEE Roy Markham - Chair Tom Fore Frank Davis Danny Buchanan Castlewood Water & Sewage Authority Amherst County Campbell County Utilities & SA Wise County PSA PERSONNEL COMMITTEE Pam Baughman Louisa County Water Authority Tom Delbridge City of Emporia Mike Ritchie Town of New Market Revised 2016 MISSION STATEMENT To provide professional development, assistance and training for its members to enhance the proficiency of their operations through education and support services. 57

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Streamline - Summer 2016

From the President: Life’s a Dance
From the Executive Director: Drum Roll Please...
VRWA’s 2016 Conference Highlights
VRWA Says “Until We Meet Again
System Efficiency and Production: Time for a Change???
Confessions of the Chronically Late
OSHA’S Recordkeeping Rule
Revenue and Reasonable Rates
When and How to Use Piping Restraints
Retaining Operators: Is it Really Just About $$?
NRWA Recap
What is WaterPAC?
Note from Myrica Keiser, Executive Director, VRWA
Throwing My Loop: The Secret to Creativity
VRWA Members Corner
eLearning Benefits
Membership Application
Benefits for VRWA Members
Mail Bag
Board of Directors
VRWA Committees
Index to Advertisers/

Streamline - Summer 2016