Streamline - Fall 2014 - (Page 42)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2014-2015 VRWA COMMITTEES Ex-Officio Members to all Committees: President, Vice-President, Secretary-Treasurer, Executive Director and Past President From left, Todd Day, Elmer Handy, Roy Markham, Tom Delbridge, Pam Baughman, James Warf (retiring Board member), Myrica Keiser (Executive Director), Mark Estes, Danny Buchanan and Mike Ritchie. PRESIDEnT Pamela Baughman VICE-PRESIDEnT Tom Delbridge SECRETARy/TREASuRER Mike Richie nRWA DIRECTOR Danny Buchanan MEMBERS Roy Markham Elmer Handy Mark Estes Todd Day At-large Board Position Vacant Louisa County Water Authority Region IV (540) 967-1122 VRWA Town of New Market Western Virginia Water Authority John Flannagan Water Authority Individual Member Bedford County PSA REI Consultants CHA, Inc. Heyward Sydnor Hydro Utility Service CMC Supply AWARDS COMMITTEE Daniel Thompson - Chair Tom Delbridge Roy Markham Town of Kenbridge City of Emporia Castlewood Water & Sewage Authority By-LAWS COMMITTEE Todd Day - Chair Danny Buchanan Town of Tazewell Wise County PSA Town of New Market Region III (540) 740-3432 FInAnCE COMMITTEE Mike Ritchie - Chair Mark Estes Tom Delbridge Pam Baughman Town of New Market Halifax County Service Authority City of Emporia Louisa County Water Authority Wise County PSA Region I* (276) 679-1263 LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE Mark Estes - Chair Elmer Handy Tom Delbridge Pam Baughman Danny Buchanan Halifax County Service Authority Bedford County PSA City of Emporia Louisa County Water Authority Wise County PSA MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE Lisa Campbell - Chair Mike Lynn Donna Lawson Tom Thomas Sunapsy Inc Albemarle County Service Authority VRWA Tencarva City of Emporia Region V* (434) 634-2544 Region I Castlewood Water & Sewage Authority (276) 762-2206 Region II Bedford County PSA (540) 871-0177 Halifax County Service Authority Region V* (434) 575-4245 Region I* (276) 988-2501 *at large Positions VRWA Staff Myrica W. Keiser Lisa B. Kerr Jasmine Haley Anderson Donna Lawson Scott McNally Kenny Reynolds Gary Gandee Lucian Lineberry COnFEREnCE COMMITTEE Myrica Keiser - Chair Mike Ritchie Scott Agner Bill Stokes Harold Weikle Elmer Handy Justin Prillaman Steven Steele Steve Childress George Paxton Brad Brown Mark Overstreet VRWA Staff Executive Director Financial Office Assistant Office Assistant Wastewater Training Technician II Source Water Protection Specialist Training Specialist Water Circuit Rider II Water Circuit Rider I TRAInInG ADVISORy COMMITTEE VRWA Staff MAGAZInE COMMITTEE VRWA Staff EMERGEnCy MAnAGEMEnT COMMITTEE Kenny Reynolds - Chair VRWA Mike Lynn Albemarle County Service Authority John Riley Town of Clifton Forge Mike Ritchie Town of New Market Tracy Puckett Lee County PSA nOMInATInG COMMITTEE Roy Markham - Chair Castlewood Water & Sewage Authority Tom Fore Amherst County Danny Buchanan Wise County PSA PERSOnnEL COMMITTEE Pam Baughman Tom Delbridge Mike Ritchie Louisa County Water Authority City of Emporia Town of New Market MISSIOn STATEMEnT To provide professional development, assistance and training for its members to enhance the proficiency of their operations through education and support services. 42 S T R E A M L I N E * F a l l 2 0 1 4

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Streamline - Fall 2014

From the President: Conversations
From the Executive Director: Changes and Updates
The Importance of Continuing Professional Education
Future Operators
Small Town Mayor, Big Time Dedication
Benefits of Water Reclamation and Reuse
USDA Rural Development
2014 EXPO Highlights
Throwing My Loop: Can You Motivate Others?
Booster Club
eLearning Benefits 35 Membership Application
VRWA Mailbag
Do You Know What Your VRWA Benefits Are?
Welcome New Members
VRWA Training Calendar
Board of Directors
VRWA Committees
Index to Advertisers/

Streamline - Fall 2014