Leadership Exchange - April/May 2013 - (Page 38)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MULTI OFFICE SECTION John V. Purins Reed Smith, LLP 213-457-8051 jvpurins@reedsmith.com Terri Wind – Co-Chair Jeffer Mangels Butler & Mitchell LLP 310-201-3545 twind@jmbm.com SAN FERNANDO VALLEY SECTION Janet Shaw, CLM, PHR-CA Beaumont Gitlin Tashjian 818-884-9998 jshaw@bgtlawyers.com EDUCATION - SECTIONS HR SECTION Kim Robinson - Chair L.A. Unified Preschool 213-416-1228 krobinson@laup.net Cindy Fortune Blank Rome LLP 424-239-3400 fortune@blankrome.com INLAND EMPIRE Patsy Hinojosa Best Best & Krieger 951-826-8211 patsy.hinojosa@bbklaw.com IT SECTION David Neesen – Co-Chair Greenberg Glusker 310-201-7421 dneesen@greenbergglusker.com David Bustle – Co-Chair Buchalter Nemer 213-891-5557 dbustle@buchalter.com MEMBERS IN TRANSITION SECTION Lucia G. Donat – Co-Chair Glassman Browning Saltsman & Jacobs 310-278-5100 lgdonat@gbsjlaw.com Michelle Liffman, SPHR – Co-Chairr Nossaman LLP 213-612-7892 mliffman@nossaman.com EDUCATION - SECTIONS FINANCE SECTION Margaret Acossano – Co-Chair Berkes Crane 213-955-1150 macossano@bcrslaw.com SANTA BARBARA/VENTURA SECTION Kaylyn Scott Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP 805-882-1460 KScott@bhfs.com Linda Ford Price Postel & Parma LLP 805-962-0011 lford@ppplaw.com SMALL FIRM SECTION Michael Morales - Chair Lamb & Kawakami LLP 213-630-5560 mmorales@lkfirm.com Board and Committee Opportunities If you have always wanted to be a part of the board or on a committee, there are still opportunities available. Big and small roles are available. Please contact: Lydia Tavera, GLA ALA President ltavera@bgrfirm.com REGION 6 OFFICERS REGION 6 DIRECTOR Linda Quindt, CLM Marks Finch Thornton & Baird, LLP 858-737-3100 lquindt@mftb.com 38 REGION 6 BUSINESS PARTNER RELATIONS OFFICER AT-LARGE DIRECTOR Stacy Everett Morrison, CLM Teresa J. Walker Newmeyer & Dillion, LLP Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis, LLP 949-271-7133 615-244-6380 stacy.morrison@ndlf.com twalker@wallerlaw.com COMMUNICATIONS OFFICER Katie Bryant, CLM Udall Shumway, PLC 480-461-5345 kjb@udallshumway.com EDUCATION OFFICER Lisa Neitzel, CLM Newmeyer & Dillion, LLP 949-271-7133 lisa.neitzel@ndlf.com Greater Los Angeles Leadership Exchange

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Leadership Exchange - April/May 2013

Leadership Exchange - April/May 2013
Table of Contents
President’s Message
Editor’s Message
Monthly Calendars
2013 Event Calendar
ALA Webinars
ALA Social Media
Community Connection News
Diversity Upfront
The I-9 Gets a Make-Over
ALA Management Encyclopedia
Accept the Challenge to Become a Green Lawyer
CLM Corner / Crossword Puzzle
CLM Study Session
CLM - Steve Wingert
GLA Making News
Volunteer of Year
Annual Chapter Meeting
A Law Firm's Marketing Success Story
GLA ALA Essay Contest
March Luncheon Recap
CLM Crossword Puzzle Answers
Member/BP Mixer Recap
Board of Directors
Region 6 Officers
Board Update
Board Crossover Meeting
Does Your Law Firm's Technology Meet Ethical Requirements?
Coach’s Corner
ALA Past President's Reception
New Members & Member Updates
Members In Transition
2013 Compensation and Benefits Survey
Business Partner Spotlight
"Green" Ideas

Leadership Exchange - April/May 2013

http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_summer2019
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_winter2019
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_fall2018
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_springsummer2018
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_fall2017
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_summer2017
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_spring2017
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_fall2016
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_summer2016
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_earlysummer2016
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_winter2016
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_summer2015
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_2015summer
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_20141011
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_20140809
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_20140607
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_20131011
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_20130809
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_20130607
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_20130405
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_20131201
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_20120405
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_20110809
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/leadershipexchange_20111201
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com