Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 8

CONTENTS

570 Lake Cook Road, Ste. 310, Deerfield, IL. 60015
(224) 632-8200 Fax: (224) 632-8266 www.csnews.com
Direct Mailing Address for Convenience Store News:
111 Town Square Place, Suite 400, Jersey City, N.J. 07310

BRAND MANAGEMENT
Group Brand Director
(330) 840-9557

Ron Lowy
rlowy@ensembleiq.com

EDITORIAL

24 70
DEPARTMENTS
VIEWPOINT

4 | One List You Can Count On
Convenience Store News' Top 100 reveals a still
robust and fragmented c-store industry.
10 | CSNews Online
22 | New Products

Editorial Director
(201) 855-7606
Editor-in-Chief
(201) 855-7608
Senior News Editor
(201) 855-7618
Associate Editor
(201) 855-7619
Associate Managing Editor
(201) 855-7604
Assistant Editor
(201) 855-7614
Contributing Editor
(303) 741-3377
Contributing Editor
(201) 280-2614

Don Longo
dlongo@ensembleiq.com
Linda Lisanti
llisanti@ensembleiq.com
Melissa Kress
mkress@ensembleiq.com
Angela Hanson
ahanson@ensembleiq.com
Danielle Romano
dromano@ensembleiq.com
Chelsea Regan
cregan@ensembleiq.com
Renée M. Covino
reneek@aol.com
Tammy Mastroberte
tmastroberte@gmail.com

ADVERTISING SALES & BUSINESS
Associate Brand Director & Northeast Sales Manager Rachel McGaffigan
(508) 385-2524
rmcgaffigan@ensembleiq.com
Associate Publisher & Midwest Sales Manager
Kelly Fischer
(773) 992-4464
kfischer@ensembleiq.com
Southeast Regional Sales Manager
Erika Cann
(330) 357-9207
ecann@ensembleiq.com
Western Regional Sales Manager
Dian Melius
(949) 387-1451
dmelius@ensembleiq.com
Account Executive & Classified Advertising
Terry Kanganis
(201) 855-7615
tkanganis@ensembleiq.com
Classified Production Manager
Mary Beth Medley
(856) 809-0050
marybeth@marybethmedley.com

SMALL OPERATOR

CUSTOM MEDIA

24 | Meat Smokin' & Sap Tappin'
New York State c-store D&D Meats produces more than
100 products in-house.

Vice President/Custom Media Division
Pierce Hollingsworth
(224) 632-8229
phollingsworth@ensembleiq.com
General Manager, Custom Media
Kathy Colwell
(224) 632-8244
kcolwell@ensembleiq.com

MARKETING

EXPERT'S VIEW

68 | How to Avoid a Mid-Career Slump
Strategies for putting your career back on the fast track.
STORE SPOTLIGHT

70 | A New Culture of Convenience
American Natural offers its customers fuel for their cars
and their bodies.
OUT & ABOUT

76 | Bringing Foodservice to the Forefront
Eby-Expo 2017 featured a dedicated foodservice hall for the first time.
OUT & ABOUT

78 | A Time of Change & Frustration
Tobacco Merchants Association Conference navigates the new normal.
GETTING TO THE CORE

90 | Tech Talk
C-store shoppers find checkout-free stores and drones appealing.

Strategic Marketing Director
(224) 632-8214

Bruce Hendrickson
bhendrickson@ensembleiq.com

AUDIENCE DEVELOPMENT
Director of Audience Development
Gail Reboletti
(224) 632-8214
greboletti@ensembleiq.com
Audience Development Manager
Shelly Patton
(646) 217-1045
spatton@ensembleiq.com
List Rental
The Information Refinery
(800) 529-9020
Brian Clotworthy
Subscriber Services/Single-Copy Purchases
(978) 671-0449
EnsembleIQ@e-circ.net

ART/PRODUCTION
Director of Production
(973) 358-4875
Advertising/Production Manager
(314) 403-4753
Art Director
(224) 632-8245

Kathryn Homenick
khomenick@ensembleiq.com
Roz Gilman
rgilman@ensembleiq.com
Michael Escobedo
mescobedo@ensembleiq.com

CORPORATE OFFICERS
Executive Chairman
Alan Glass
President & CEO
Peter Hoyt
Chief Operating Officer
Rich Rivera
Chief Financial Officer
Len Farrell
Chief Business Development Officer
& President, EnsembleIQ Canada
Korry Stagnito
Chief Customer Officer/President of Enterprise Solutions
Ned Bardic
Chief Digital Officer
Joel Hughes
Chief Human Resources Officer
Greg Flores
Chief Brand Officer
Jeff Greisch

CONVENIENCE STORE NEWS AFFILIATIONS
8 Convenience Store News | JULY 2017 | WWW.CSNEWS.COM

Premier Trade
Press Exhibitor


http://www.csnews.com http://WWW.CSNEWS.COM

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Convenience Store News - July 2017

Contents
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - Intro
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - Cover1
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - Cover2
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 3
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 4
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 5
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - Contents
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 7
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 8
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 9
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 10
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 11
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 12
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 13
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 14
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 15
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 16
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 17
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 18
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - N1
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - N2
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 19
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 20
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 21
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 22
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 23
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 24
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 25
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 26
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 27
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 28
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 29
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 30
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 31
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 32
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 33
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 34
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 35
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 36
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 37
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 38
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 39
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 40
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 41
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 42
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 43
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 44
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 45
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 46
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 47
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 48
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 49
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 50
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 51
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 52
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 53
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 54
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 55
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 56
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 57
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 58
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 59
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 60
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 61
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 62
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 63
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 64
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 65
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 66
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 67
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 68
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 69
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 70
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 71
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 72
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 73
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 74
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 75
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 76
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 77
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 78
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 79
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 80
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 81
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 82
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 83
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 84
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 85
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 86
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 87
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 88
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 89
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - 90
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - Cover3
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - Cover4
Convenience Store News - July 2017 - U1
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com