CONNstruction - Summer 2008 - (Page 46)

advertiser.com A.H. Harris & Sons, Inc. www.ahharris.com 26 A.R. Sandri, Inc www.sandrisunoco.com 8 Acadia Insurance www.acadiainsurance.com 6 ADF Industries www.adfindustries.com 26 Arthur J. Gallagher Risk Management Services, Inc www.ajg.com 42 Blakeslee Prestress, Inc. www.blakesleeprestress.com 20 Blum Shapiro www.blumshapiro.com 34 Bruen, Deldin, Didio, Assoc., Inc. www.bddinsurance.com 16 Call Before You Dig www.cbyd.com 36 Campbell Foundry Company www.campbellfoundry.com 37 Central Connecticut State University www.technology.ccsu.edu 14 Concrete Systems, Inc. www.csigroup.com outside back cover ConnectiCare Solo www.connecticare.com/solo 14 Connecticut Ladder & Scaffolding www.newyorkladder.com 42 East PBE, Inc. www.eastpbe.com 23 Edward Ehrbar, Inc. www.ehrbar.com 32 Everett J. Prescott, Inc www.ejprescott.com 22 Filomeno & Company www.filomeno.com 36 FleetPride, Inc www.fleetpride.com 42 Fletcher Granite www.fletchergranite.com 42 Garcia & Milas, P.C. www.garciamilas.com 26 Gordon, Muir and Foley, LLP www.gmflaw.com 28 Halloran & Sage, LLP www.halloran-sage.com 46 Icon Equipment Distributors www.iconjds.com 12 JGI Eastern, Inc. A Terracon Company www.terracon.com 12 Joe Passarelli & Co., LLC www.joe-passarelli.com 12 Kelken Construction Systems www.kelken.com 42 Kerin Agency, The www.kerinagency.com 30 Konowitz, Kahn, & Company, P.C. www.konowitzkahn.com 8 Kostin, Ruffkess & Co., LLC www.kostin.com 20 Law Offices of Michael J. Barnaby, PLCC www.barnabylaw.com 45 LeBaron Foundry, Inc. www.lebaronfoundry.com 20 Luchs Consulting Engineers, LLC www.luchs.com 8 Lynn Ladder & Scaffolding Co., Inc www.lynnladder.com 29 MD Drilling & Blasting www.mainedrilling.com 28 Mizzy Construction, Inc. www.MizzyConstruction.com 30 Modern Concrete Pumping, Inc. www.modernconcretepumping.net 45 Murtha Cullina, LLP www.murthalaw.com inside back cover The N.C. Granite Corporation www.ncgranite.com 34 National Ready Mix Concrete Association www.nrmca.org 34 Pepe & Hazard LLP www.pepehazard.com 44 Pullman & Comley www.pullcom.com 37 Safety Marking, Inc. www.safetymarking.net 46 Silva Engineering www.silvaengineering.com 42 STV, Inc. www.stvinc.com 42 Superior Products Distributors, Inc www.superiornetwork.com 10 TD Banknorth Insurance Group www.watsongroup.com 44 TEMP-AIR www.temp-air.com 16 Tilcon Connecticut, Inc. www.tilconct.com 4 Toce Brothers www.tocebrothers.com 33 Tyler Equipment www.tylerequipment.com inside front cover UHY, LLP www.uhy-us.com 29 United Concrete Products www.unitedconcrete.com 3 The United Illuminating Company www.uinet.com 46 United Steel, Inc. www.unitedsteel.com 16 Whitney & Son www.whitneyandson.com 45 LEGAL SERVICES FOR THE CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY Construction Law Litigation & Dispute Resolution Government Contracts Insurance Coverage Real Estate Law Environmental Law Hartford Office 225 Asylum Street Hartford, CT 06103 www.halloran-sage.com • 860.522.6103 Hartford • Middletown • Westport • Washington, DC William S. Wilson II, Esq. Alfred A. DiVincentis, Esq. MARK KELLY PRESIDENT Est. 1973 (203) 333-6870 Fax 333-9099 Safety Marking Inc. 1-800-7-CALL UI www.uinet.com 46 / CONNstruction / Summer 2008 460 Bostwick Avenue • Bridgeport, CT 06605 59 Stilson Road • Richmond, RI 02898 85 New York Avenue • Westbury, NY 11590 Website: www.safetymarking.net http://www.ahharris.com http://www.barnabylaw.com http://www.sandrisunoco.com http://www.acadiainsurance.com http://www.lebanonfoundry.com http://www.adfindustries.com http://www.luchs.com http://www.lynnladder.com http://www.ajg.com http://www.mainedrilling.com http://www.blakesleeprestress.com http://www.MizzyConstruction.com http://www.blumshapiro.com http://www.modernconcretepumping.net http://www.bddinsurance.com http://www.murthalaw.com http://www.cbyd.com http://www.campbellfoundry.com http://www.ncgranite.com http://www.technology.ccsu.edu http://www.csigroup.com http://www.nrmca.org http://www.connecticare.com/solo http://www.pepehazard.com http://www.newyorkladder.com http://www.pullcom.com http://www.eastpbe.com http://www.safetymarking.net http://www.ehrbar.com http://www.silvaengineering.com http://www.ejprescott.com http://www.stvinc.com http://www.filomeno.com http://www.superiornetwork.com http://www.fleetpride.com http://www.watsongroup.com http://www.fletchergranite.com http://www.garciamilas.com http://www.temp-air.com http://www.gmflaw.com http://www.tilconct.com http://www.halloran-sage.com http://www.tocebrothers.com http://www.iconjds.com http://www.tylerequipment.com http://www.terracon.com http://www.uhy-us.com http://www.joe-passarelli.com http://www.unitedconcrete.com http://www.kelken.com http://www.uinet.com http://www.kerinagency.com http://www.unitedsteel.com http://www.konowitzkahn.com http://www.kostin.com http://www.whitneyandson.com http://www.halloran-sage.com http://www.safetymarking.net http://www.uinet.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of CONNstruction - Summer 2008

CONNstruction - Summer 2008
Contents
Going Forward
AGC/CT: Why Belong? Reasons Vary
Is the Glass Regulated Fill or Flowable Fill?
A Winning Strategy
Member Participation Vital to Success of Legislative Efforts
Just Cause...
Winner: Large New Construction Project
Winner: Large Renovation Project
Winner: Small Renovation Project
Winner: First-Time Applicant Award
Second Place Winners
Workshop Provides Education on Pervious Concrete as a Stormwater Solution
Guidelines for Stormwater Pollution Prevention Plans Available
2008 Build CT Awards
UCAC at the NUCA Conference
Keep CT Moving Transportation Summit
UCAC’s Spring General Membership Meeting
WorkZone Safety Press Conference
Index to Advertisers
Advertiser.com

CONNstruction - Summer 2008

http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0412
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0312
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0212
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0112
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0411
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0311
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0211
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0111
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0310
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0210
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0110
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0409
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0309
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0209
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0109
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0408
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0308
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0208
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com