CONNstruction - Summer 2009 - (Page 42)

advertiser.com A.H. Harris & Sons, Inc. www.ahharris.com 16 A.R. Sandri, Inc www.sandrisunoco.com 35 Acadia Insurance www.acadiainsurance.com 12 ADF Industries www.adfindustries.com 23 Algonquin Gas Transmission Co. n/a 30 Bay Crane Services, Inc n/a 21 Blakeslee, Arpaia, Chapman, Inc. www.bac-inc.com 32 Blum Shapiro www.blumshapiro.com 30 Bruen, Deldin, Didio, Assoc. Inc www.bddinsurance.com 14 Call Before You Dig www.cbyd.com 40 Campbell Foundry Company www.campbellfoundry.com 32 Central Connecticut State University www.technology.ccsu.edu 30 Champagne Drywall, Inc www.champagnedrywall.com 14 Ciulla & Donofrio www.cd-law.com 32 Concrete Systems, Inc. www.csigroup.com outside back cover Connecticut Ladder & Scaffolding www.newyorkladder.com 42 Cosgrove Construction Company, Inc. n/a 27 DeSiato Sand & Gravel Corp. n/a 32 East Jordan Iron Works, Inc. www.lebaronfoundry.com 27 East PBE, Inc www.eastpbe.com 22 Fay & Wright, Inc. n/a 34 Field Safety Corporation www.fieldsafety.com 23 Filomeno & Company www.filomeno.com 35 Fletcher Granite www.fletchergranite.com 42 Garcia & Milas, P.C. www.garciamilas.com 27 Gordon, Muir and Foley, LLP www.gmflaw.com 35 Griffin Dewatering New England, Inc. www.griffindewatering.com 33 Halloran & Sage LLP www.halloran-sage.com 38 Hemlock Directional Boring n/a 23 Joe Passarelli & Co., LLC www.joe-passarelli.com 20 Kerin Agency, The www.kerinagency.com 40 Konowitz, Kahn, & Company, P.C. www.konowitzkahn.com 27 Kostin, Ruffkess & Co., LLC www.kostin.com 8 Law offices of Michael J. Barnaby PLLC www.barnabylaw.com 39 Lomac, Inc. n/a 42 Lynn Ladder & Scaffolding Co., Inc. www.lynnladder.com 26 M & P Pipe Jacking Corporation n/a 42 MD Drilling & Blasting www.mainedrilling.com 26 Mizzy Construction, Inc www.MizzyConstruction.com 32 Murtha Cullina LLP www.murthalaw.com inside back cover New England Scaffolding, Inc. www.nescaffold.com 16 Pepe & Hazard LLP www.pepehazard.com 41 Pullman & Comley www.pullcom.com 33 Robinson & Cole LLP www.rc.com 41 Safe at Work n/a 39 Safety Marking, Inc. www.safetymarking.net 39 Southington Metal Fabricating Company n/a 42 STV, Inc. www.stvinc.com 30 Superior Products Distributors, Inc. www.superiornetwork.com 6 The North Carolina Granite Corp. www.ncgranite.com 23 The United Illuminating Company www.uinet.com 39 The W.I. Clark Company www.wiclark.com 8 Tilcon Connecticut Inc. www.tilconct.com 4 Toce Brothers www.tocebrothers.com 10 Tyler Equipment www.tylerequipment.com inside front cover UHY LLP www.uhy-us.com 32 United Concrete Products www.unitedconcrete.com 3 United Rentals - Manchester www.unitedrentals.com 20 United Steel, Inc. www.unitedsteel.com 20 Whitney & Son www.whitneyandson.com 10 classifieds EQUIPMENT RENTALS METAL FABRICATION & ERECTION METALWORKING PIPE JACKING M & P Pipe Jacking Corporation 173 Pane Road Newington, CT 06111 Phone: (860) 667-0896 Fax: (860) 667-4526 E-mail: info@mppj.necoxmail.com Our specialties include Pipe Jacking, Pipe Ramming and Horizontal Boring. SCAFFOLDING Connecticut Ladder & Scaffolding P.O. Box 847 Yonkers, NY 10702-0847 Phone: (800) 229-2960 Fax: (914) 476-4140 E-mail: nyladder@aol.com Web: www.newyorkladder.com Third generation, family-owned & operated, established in 1894. Serving the industry for over 100 years. Full service scaffolding company including: Sales - Rentals - Installations - Steel Frame Scaffolding - Rolling Towers - Electric & Manual Swing Stages Debris Chutes - Ladders - Sidewalk Shed Protection. Lomac, Inc. 261 Burnham Street East Hartford, CT 06108 Phone: (860) 528-9663 Fax: (860) 282-0533 Southington Metal Fabricating Southington Metal Fabricating E-mail: lomac@snet.net Company Company 312823_southington.indd 1 2/13/07 8:49:08 PM 312823_southington.indd 1 2/13/07 8:49:08 PM Lomac, Inc. We Sell, Service, and Rent! P.O. Box 456 P. O. Box 456 Celebrating 48 Years In Business! Southington, CT 06489 Southington, CT 06489 John Deere Construction Utility Phone: (860) 621-0149 Phone: (860) 621-0149 Equipment, Doosan Construction Fax: (860) 628-0519 Fax: (860) 628-0519 Equipment, Interstate Trailers, Gehl E-mail: southington.metal@snet.net E-mail: southington.metal@snet.net Skid Loaders and Excavators, Woods Southington Metal Fabricating Southington Metal Fabricating Equipment and Attachments, Stanley Company is AISC Certified. Our Company is AISC Certified. Our Hydraulic Tools, Geith Buckets, JRB specialties include: Structural, specialties include: Structural, Quick Change Attachments, Sweeper Ornamental & Miscellaneous Metal Ornamental & Miscellaneous Metal and Brooms, and Hudson Utility Fabrication; Bridge Rail - Fencing Fabrication; Bridge Rail - Fencing Trailers. - Steel - Metalworking and Metal - Steel - Metalworking and Metal Fabrication & Erection, Stainless Steel Fabrication & Erection, Stainless Steel Fabrication, Aluminum Fabrication, Fabrication, Aluminum Fabrication, GRANITE/GRANITE CURBING Brass & Bronze Fabrication, Pipe Brass & Bronze Fabrication, Pipe Fabrication, Sign Structures, Material Fabrication, Sign Structures, Material Fletcher Granite Rolling and Bending, and Fiberglass & Rolling and Bending, and Fiberglass & 534 Groton Road Plexiglass Fabrication. Plexiglass Fabrication. Westford, MA 01886 Phone: (978) 577-1291 x1001 Fax: (978) 251-8773 E-mail: white@fgc-llc.com Web: www.fletchergranite.com “Quality through Tradition.” Granite Curbing for Roadways & Bridges - Dimension Stone - Landscape Products. Curb extension #1222; Landscape extension #1276; Dimension Stone extension #1232 42 / CONNstruction / Summer 2009 http://www.ahharris.com http://www.joe-passarelli.com http://www.kerinagency.com http://www.sandrisunoco.com http://www.acadiainsurance.com http://www.konowitzkahn.com http://www.kostin.com http://www.adfindustries.com http://www.barnabylaw.com http://www.lynnladder.com http://www.bac-inc.com http://www.blumshapiro.com http://www.mainedrilling.com http://www.bddinsurance.com http://www.MizzyConstruction.com http://www.cbyd.com http://www.murthalaw.com http://www.campbellfoundry.com http://www.nescaffold.com http://www.technology.ccsu.edu http://www.pepehazard.com http://www.pullcom.com http://www.champagnedrywall.com http://www.rc.com http://www.cd-law.com http://www.csigroup.biz http://www.safetymarking.net http://www.newyorkladder.com http://www.stvinc.com http://www.superiornetwork.com http://www.lebaronfoundry.com http://www.ncgranite.com http://www.eastpbe.com http://www.uinet.com http://www.wiclark.com http://www.fieldsafety.com http://www.tilconct.com http://www.tocebrothers.com http://www.filomeno.com http://www.tylerequipment.com http://www.fletchergranite.com http://www.uhy-us.com http://www.garciamilas.com http://www.unitedconcrete.com http://www.gmflaw.com http://www.unitedrentals.com http://www.griffindewatering.com http://www.unitedsteel.com http://www.halloran-sage.com http://www.whitneyandson.com http://www.newyorkladder.com http://www.fletchergranite.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of CONNstruction - Summer 2009

CONNstruction - Summer 2009
Contents
Adapting to Change
The Future will be Lean and Green
Think Regionally, Act Regionally
Demanding Notice and an Opportunity to Be Heard When a State Agency Changes its Rules: A Call for Democracy
U.S. Supreme Court Expands Employee Protection Against Retaliation
ConsensusDOCS™: Dare to Change
Reauthorization of Federal SAFETEA-LU
Get on the Bus: LiUNA
Get on the Bus: LiUNA
Economic Downturn Gives Owners Time for Business Exit Strategy Planning
AGC/CT Annual Meeting
CONNDOT-CAAPA Paving Conference
Senator Lieberman Visit
UCAC’s Spring General Membership Meeting
Local 478 Education Trust Dinner
Index to Advertisers
Advertiser.com

CONNstruction - Summer 2009

http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0412
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0312
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0212
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0112
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0411
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0311
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0211
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0111
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0310
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0210
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0110
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0409
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0309
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0209
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0109
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0408
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0308
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CTCQ0208
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com