Meeting MPI Toronto - March/April 2011 - (Page 8)

Up Front Welcome New Members Association/Not For Profit Meeting Professional Alexander, Courtney, Ontario Physiotherapy Association, calexander@opa.on.ca Koziel, Leslie, United Steelworkers, lkoziel@usw.ca Northcott, Christina, Ryerson University, cnorthcott@infoway-inforoute.ca Tomassetti, Teresa, Ontario Dental Association, ttomassetti@oda.ca Zacharia, Aliki, CMP, GS1 Canada, aliki.zacharia@gs1ca.org Student Bevan, Jessica, jessbev@live.ca Butler, David, Humber College, david.butler14@hotmail.com Chakerverti, Sourabh, Student, Humber institute of technology and advanced learning, sourabh517@gmail.com Daviau, Jennifer, George Brown College, jennifer.daviau@rogers.com Do, Leanne, Ryerson University, leanne.do@ryerson.ca Giberson, Juleigh, George Brown College, juleighgiberson@gmail.com Jenkins, Matt, University of Guelph, mjenki01@uoguelph.ca Kang, Hye-Yun, George Brown College, hyeyunk1125@gmail.com Lammert, Jane, George Brown College, jl.lammert@gmail.com Marks, Alison, George Brown College, alison988@gmail.com Nguyen, Jennifer, Ryerson University, mjnguyen@ryerson.ca Scott, Shannan, Ryerson University, shannan.scott@ryerson.ca Van Ballegooie, Caitlin, University of Guelph, cvanball@uoguelph.ca Wilson, Carolyn, George Brown College, wilson.carolyn86@hotmail.com Wood, Brandy, Fleming College, brandy_wood@hotmail.com Corporate Meeting Professional Bell-LeNoury, Carol, Business Information Group, cbell-lenoury@bizinfogroup.ca Cardoza, Carolyn, PwC, carolyn.carodza@ca.pwc.com Harrison, Dianne, CMP, MERIX Financial, dianne.harrison@merixfinancial.com Marques-Storozuk, Ana Maria, Revera Inc, anamaria.marquesstorozuk@reveraliving.com Pereira, Marcia, CMP, Aird & Berlis LLP, mpereira@airdberlis.com Schaab, Sharon, CMP, State Farm Insurance, sharon.schaab.gx76@statefarm.com Yeung, Cheryl, Miller Thomson LLP, yeung.cheryl@gmail.com Supplier Meeting Professional Altena, Jamie, Soundbox Pro, jamie@soundboxpro.com Atienza, Neal, Arcaneo Inc, natienza@arcaneo.com Beckles, Dale, Arcaneo Inc, dbeckles@arcaneo.com Bhawanidin, Trevor, Arcaneo Inc, tbhawani@arcaneo.com Branston, Vicki, Nasco Staffing Solutions, vicki_branston@hotmail.com Bunn, Tara, CMG International & GTN Inc., tbunn@cmg-events.com Costa, Deborah, One King West Hotel & Residence, deborah.costa@onekingwest.com Elenbaas, Meghan, The Lavin Agency, melenbaas@thelavinagency.com Fernandez, Edward, Caesars, fernandez@caesarswindsor.com Frankfurter, Toni, The Waterside Inn, tfrankfurter@watersideinn.ca Gamble, Wendy, Evergreen Brick Works, events@evergreen.ca Gibson, Michael, The Westin Prince Toronto, mgibson@torontoprince.com Kelsey, Lorne, Peterborough & the Kawarthas Tourism c/o RTOB, meetings@thekawarthas.net MacKay, Alex, Vayyoo, amackay@cwwr.ca Minich, Paul, The Cayman Islands Department of Tourism, pminich@caymanislands.ky Murray, Susan, Susan Murray Rentals, susan@susanmurray.com Notter, Justiin, One King West Hotel & Residence, justin.notter@onekingwest.com Patel, Ajay, Arcaneo Inc, apatel@arcaneo.com Platts, John, Hilton Toronto, john.platts@hilton.com Renaud, Holly, CCR Solutions Inc., hollyr@ccrsolutions.com Stephen, Alexandra, Keynote Connect, alex@keynoteconnect.ca Trask, Rochelle, Copetown Woods Golf Club, rtrask@copetownwoods.com Meeting Management Professional - Planner Bowen, Kimberly, The Marco Travel Group, KBowen@TheMarcoTravelGroup.com Hurst, Whitney, George Brown College, hurst.whitney@gmail.com Jones, Peter, The Event Solution, peter@eventsol.com Peden, Julie, PCI Conference & Events Inc., juliepeden@pci-ce.ca Sproule, Cate, Communique Incentives Inc, cates@communique.to 8 ME TING • MARCH | APRIL 2011

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Meeting MPI Toronto - March/April 2011

Meeting MPI Toronto - March/April 2011
President’s Message
Editor’s Perspective
Up Front
Leadership 2011: A Special National Meetings Industry Day Feature
Collaboration = Unlimited Knowledge
Industry Book Review: Think and Grow Rich by Napolean Hill
Tempted by the Dark Side: Supplier or Planner?
Student Focus: A Fine Balance
Industry Partner Profile: Ottawa Tourism
People, Planet, Profit - The Next Step of Green Meetings
Building Human Connections - The Joy of Mentoring
Advertisers' Index

Meeting MPI Toronto - March/April 2011

http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0113
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0612
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0512
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0412
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0312
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0212
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0112
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0611
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0511
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0411
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0311
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0211
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0111
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0610
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0510
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0310
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0210
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0110
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/MPTS0609
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com