The RCA Voice - Spring/Summer 2012 - (Page 8)

B OA R D OF DI R E C T OR S/S TA F F 2011/2012 Board of Directors Jerry Easom OFFICERS Chairman of the Board Hu Meena C Spire Wireless Vice Chairman of the Board Michael Prior Atlantic Tele-Network, Inc. Secretary/Treasurer Johnie Johnson Nex-Tech Wireless, LLC Past Chairman of the Board Ron Smith Bluegrass Cellular, Inc. President & CEO Steven K. Berry Rural Cellular Association www.rca-usa.org Syniverse Technologies Jonathan Foxman MTPCS dba Cellular One John Gockley U.S. Cellular Mike Haskins Iowa Wireless Services, LLC Don Horsley SouthernLINC Wireless James Hyde NTelos Wireless, Inc. Steven Marshall American Tower Corporation Linda Martin Keystone Wireless dba Immix Wireless Sandra D. Motley Alcatel-Lucent David Peters Velleros, Inc. Patrick Riordan New Cell, Inc. dba Cellcom Damian Sazama Interop Technologies, LLC Mark Stachiw Metro PCS Craig Stein Ericsson Inc. Michael Vanderwoude Cincinnati Bell Wireless LLC Ron Whaley OSG Billing Services STAFF Suzanne Hord Operations Manager suzanne.hord@rca-usa.org Rebecca Thompson General Counsel rebecca.thompson@rca-usa.org Tim Donovan Vice President, Legislative Affairs tim.donovan@rca-usa.org Lucy Tutwiler Vice President, Media & Communications lucy.tutwiler@rca-usa.org Bradley Blanken Vice President, Industry Development bradley.blanken@rca-usa.org DIRECTORS Laura Angell Leaco Rural Telephone Cooperative, Inc. Dan Boyette GCI Communications Corp Roger Bundridge Northwest Missouri Cellular Gladys Barcena Director, Legislative Affairs gladys.barcena@rca-usa.org Samantha Bullock Marketing & Industry Development Coordinator samantha.bullock@rca-usa.org Nicholas Mikula Deputy Director, Media & Communications nick.mikula@rca-usa.org Cherish Simpson Marketing & Operations Coordinator cherish.simpson@rca-usa.org In-Sung Yoo Assistant Regulatory Counsel in-sung.yoo@rca-usa.org Pat Holder Convention & Events Planner patholder@austin.rr.com Susan Madden Publications & Graphics Design sclement@sti.net 8 531397_Dynamic.indd 1 VOICE • www.rca-usa.org • Spring/Summer 2012 THE 6/17/11 6:40:48 PM http://www.rca-usa.org http://www.DynamicEnvironmental.com http://www.rca-usa.org

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of The RCA Voice - Spring/Summer 2012

2011/2012 Board of Directors/Staff
Chairman’s Letter
A Message from the President & CEO
The Community Shift: New Roles for Service Providers in the Networked-community Age
Broadband for All
Making the Networked Society a Reality
A Missed Opportunity: The FCC’s Long-awaited USF Reform Falls Short
LTE Connects Rural Wireless Communities Previously Excluded from High-speed Internet Access
Network Sharing: A Cost-saving Opportunity to Connect Communities
How LTE Deployments Are Keeping Rural Communities Connected
The Value of Connection
Rich Communication Suite Connects Mobile Users in New Ways
Snapshot: Planning for 2020
Connecting with Today’s Consumer
Bluegrass Cellular Asks Teens to Help Promote Safety with Drive Now. Text L8R. Contest
How Innovative Technologies Can Help During Extreme Emergency Situations
Club Mosaic” Powers Mosaic Mobile Growth
Door County Network Expansion Shows Commitment to Rural Development
(Dis)Connecting Communities in a Changing World
Connecting Communities – Behavior, Innovation and Value
LTE Network Migration: “Adaptive” Customer Service Assurance Required for Monitoring and Troubleshooting
Supporting the Mobile Global Village
Index of Advertisers
Congressional Spotlight: Congressman Don Young

The RCA Voice - Spring/Summer 2012

http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/RCAB0212
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/RCAB0112
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/RCAB0211
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/RCAB0111
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com