Texas Fire Chief - Fall/Winter 2012 - (Page 6)

2012 TFCA Executive Board Secretary/Treasurer Chief Pat Ekiss Taylor Fire Department 400 Porter Street Taylor, TX 76574 Phone: 512-352-6992 Fax: 512-365-1339 pat.ekiss@taylortx.gov South Region Director Chief Walton Daugherty Helotes Fire Department PO Box 507 Helotes, TX 78023 Phone: 210-695-3572 Fax: 210-695-2699 walt700@satx.rr.com TML Representative Chief Steve Ross Haltom City Fire/Rescue 7202 Dick Fisher Dr. N, 5525 Broadway Avenue Haltom City, TX 76117 Phone: 817-759-8660 Fax: 817-759-8656 sross@haltomcitytx.com Northeast Region Director Chief Larry McRae Mount Pleasant Fire Department 728 E. Ferguson Road Mount Pleasant, TX 75455 Phone: 903-575-4144 Fax: 903-577-8631 lmcrae@mpcity.org Immediate Past President Chief Dean Van Nest Alice Fire Department PO Box 3229 Alice, TX 78333 Phone: 361-668-7257 Fax: 361-664-9638 dvannest@cityofalice.org Southeast Region Director Chief Shon Blake Baytown Fire Department 201 E. Wye Drive Baytown, TX, 77521 Phone: 281-422-2311 Fax: 281-420-5367 psblake@baytown.org ©www.dreamstime.com President Chief Robert Isbell Midland Fire Department 1500 W. Wall St. Midland TX, 79701 Phone: 432-685-7330 Fax: 432-686-1638 risbell@midlandtexas.gov Central Region Director Chief Scott Kerwood Hutto Fire Rescue 501 Exchange Hutto, TX 78634 Phone: 512-759-2616 Fax: 512-846-1946 sdkerwood@huttofirerescue.org Valley Region Director Chief Leonardo Perez Brownsville Fire Department 625 East 12th Street Brownsville, TX 78520 Phone: 956-546-3195 Fax: 956-546-8539 lenperez@cob.us First Vice President Vacant Second Vice President Chief John Brown Hurst Fire Department 2100 Precinct Line Rd. Hurst, TX 76054 Phone: 817-788-7241 Fax: 817- 788-7243 jbrown@ci.hurst.tx.us North Region Director Chief Eric Thompson Red Oak Fire Rescue 547 N. Methodist Red Oak, TX 75154 Phone: 469-218-7714 Fax: 469-218-7719 ethompson@redoaktx.org Volunteer Director Chief Shawn Snider Edinburg Fire Department 212 W. McIntyre Edinburg, TX 78539 Phone: 956-383-5661 ext 357 Fax: 956-383-7111 ssnider@cityofedinburg.com Third Vice President Chief Jimmy Chew Stephenville Fire Department 356 N. Belknap Stephenville, TX 76401 Phone: 254-918-1243 Fax: 254-918-1290 jchew@ci.stephenville.tx.us 6 West Region Director Chief Del Albright Brownwood Fire-Rescue 809 Main Street Brownwood, TX 76801 Phone: 325-646-6743 Fax: 325-643-9483 dalbright@ci.brownwood.tx.us Executive Director (ex-officio) Ms. Betty Wilkes Texas Fire Chiefs Association PO Box 66700 Austin, TX 78766 Phone: 512-454-6350 or 800-435-9074 bwilkes@texasfirechiefs.org TEXAS FIRE CHIEF Fall/Winter 2012 http://www.dreamstime.com http://www.texasfirechiefs.org

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Texas Fire Chief - Fall/Winter 2012

2012 TFCA Executive Board
President’s Message
Montgomery County Fire Service Radio Analysis
Utilizing an Alternative Response Vehicle
Making a Difference
Form Follows Function in Firehouse Design Site Selection
Texas Fire Chiefs Academy - Austin
Region Map
Membership Form
Index of Advertisers

Texas Fire Chief - Fall/Winter 2012