Streamline - Winter 2011 - (Page 50)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2011 – 2012 VRWA COMMITTEES Ex-Officio Members to all Committees: President, Vice-President, Secretary-Treasurer, Executive Director and Past President CONFERENCE COMMITTEE Myrica Keiser, Chair Greg Jefferson Ron Phillips Scott Agner Bill Stokes Harold Weikle Elmer Handy Justin Prillaman Steven Steele William Johnson George Paxton AWARDS COMMITTEE Daniel Thompson, Chair Tom Delbridge James Warf Ron Phillips BY-LAWS COMMITTEE Larry Epps, Chair Jim Spencer Danny Buchanan FINANCE COMMITTEE Pam Baughman, Chair Mark Estes James Warf LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE Elmer Handy, Chair Greg Jefferson Mike Ritchie Tom Delbridge MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE Ron Phillips, Chair Keith Edwards Tom Delbridge Dave Tyrell VRWA Town of Wise Dickenson County PSA Western Virginia Water Authority John Flannagan Water Authority Individual Member Bedford County PSA REI Consultants Anderson & Associates GHD Sydnor Hydro Sitting, from left to right: Mark Estes, James Warf, Tom Delbridge and Jim Spencer. Standing, from left to right: Greg Jefferson, Pam Baughman, Danny Buchanan and Mike Ritchie. Not pictured: Elmer Handy. PRESIDENT Mark Estes Halifax County Service Authority Region V* (434) 575-4245 Greensville County Water & Sewer Authority Region V (434) 348-4257 Louisa County Water Authority Region IV (540) 967-1122 Wise County PSA Region I* (276) 395-6780 Town of Wise Region I (276) 328-6119 Region II Bedford County PSA (540) 871-0177 Town of New Market Region III (540) 740-3432 City of Emporia Region V* (434) 634-2544 Tazewell County PSA Region I* (276) 988-1202 Town of Crewe City of Emporia Greensville County Water & Sewer Dickenson County PSA VICE-PRESIDENT James Warf City of Emporia Tazewell County PSA Wise County PSA SECRETARY/TREASURER Pamela Baughman Louisa County Water Authority Halifax County Service Authority Greensville County Water & Sewer MEMBERS Danny BuchananNRWA Director Greg Jefferson Bedford County PSA Town of Wise Town of New Market City of Emporia Elmer Handy Dickenson County PSA Dickenson County PSA City of Emporia Town of Berryville Mike Ritchie TRAINING ADVISORY COMMITTEE VRWA MAGAZINE COMMITTEE Michele Hostetter Nancy Carr VRWA VRWA Tom Delbridge Jim Spencer *At Large Positions VRWA Staff Myrica W. Keiser Lisa B. Kerr Michele Hostetter Donna Lawson Frank Nadaeu Nancy Carr Jimmy Norman Kenny Reynolds Mark Norris Bill McQueen Executive Director Financial Office Assistant Office Support/Administrative Assistant Wastewater Training Technician II Wastewater Technician Sourcewater Protection Specialist Training Coordinator Water Circuit Rider I Water Circuit Rider II NRWA Loan Representative EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE Kenny Reynolds, Chair VRWA Mike Lynn Albemarle County Service Authority John Riley Town of Clifton Forge Mark Norris VRWA NOMINATING COMMITTEE Mike Ritchie - Chair Town of New Market Ron Phillips Dickenson County PSA Danny Buchanan Wise County PSA PERSONNEL COMMITTEE Mark Estes James Warf Pam Baughman Revised May 2010 Halifax County Service Authority Greensville County Water & Sewer Louisa County Water Authority MISSION STATEMENT To provide professional development, assistance and training for its members to enhance the proficiency of their operations through education and support services. 50 S T R E A M L I N E • W i n t e r 2 0 1 1

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Streamline - Winter 2011

From the President
From the Executive Director
Farm Tours for Source Water Protection
Preparing Yourself for an Emergency Response
One Step Ahead: Tappahannock Wastewater Treatment Plant Upgrade
Improving Virginia Waters – VACS
Variable Frequency Drives Can Save You Money
City of Emporia Water Plant Upgrade
The Woodstock Wastewater Treatment Plant
Bird Contamination and Your Water Tank
VRWA 24th Annual Exposition Preview
Throwing My Loop
eLearning Benefi ts
Membership Application
Do You Know What Your VRWA Benefi ts Are?
VRWA Mailbag
Welcoming New Members
Training Calendar
Board Of Directors
VRWA Committees
Index To Advertisers/Ad.Com

Streamline - Winter 2011