Streamline - Summer 2012 - (Page 60)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2012-2013 VRWA COMMITTEES Ex-Officio Members to all Committees: President, Vice-President, Secretary-Treasurer, Executive Director and Past President CONFERENCE COMMITTEE Myrica Keiser – Chair Mike Ritchie Ron Smith Scott Agner Bill Stokes Harold Weikle Elmer Handy Justin Prillaman Steven Steele William Johnson George Paxton VRWA Staff AWARDS COMMITTEE Daniel Thompson – Chair Tom Delbridge James Warf Ron Phillips BY-LAWS COMMITTEE Larry Epps – Chair Jim Spencer Danny Buchanan FINANCE COMMITTEE Pam Baughman – Chair Mark Estes James Warf VRWA Town of New Market Botetourt County Utilities Western Virginia Water Authority John Flannagan Water Authority Individual Member Bedford County PSA REI Consultants Anderson & Associates GHD Sydnor Hydro Sitting, from left to right: James Warf, Mark Estes, Pam Baughman Standing, from left to right: Mike Ritchie, Elmer Handy, Tom Delbridge, Danny Buchanan, Jim Spencer PRESIDENT Mark Estes Halifax County Service Authority Region V* (434) 575-4245 Greensville County Water & Sewer Authority Region V (434) 348-4257 Louisa County Water Authority Region IV (540) 967-1122 Wise County PSA Region I* (276) 395-6780 Region I Region II Bedford County PSA (540) 871-0177 Town of New Market Region III (540) 740-3432 City of Emporia Region V* (434) 634-2544 Tazewell County PSA Region I* (276) 988-1202 Town of Kenbridge City of Emporia Greensville County Water & Sewer Dickenson County PSA VICE-PRESIDENT James Warf City of Emporia Tazewell County PSA Wise County PSA SECRETARY/TREASURER Pamela Baughman Louisa County Water Authority Halifax County Service Authority Greensville County Water & Sewer MEMBERS Danny BuchananNRWA Director LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE Elmer Handy – Chair Bedford County PSA Tom Delbridge City of Emporia TBA MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE Tom Delbridge – Chair Mike Lynn Donna Lawson Tom Thomas VACANT Elmer Handy City of Emporia Albemarle County Service Authority VRWA Tencarva Mike Ritchie TRAINING ADVISORY COMMITTEE VRWA MAGAZINE COMMITTEE Michele Thacker Nancy Carr Tom Delbridge VRWA VRWA Jim Spencer EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE Kenny Reynolds - Chair VRWA Bob Gay VRWA Mike Lynn Albemarle County Service Authority John Riley Town of Clifton Forge Mark Norris VRWA NOMINATING COMMITTEE Mike Ritchie - Chair Town of New Market Tom Fore Amherst County Danny Buchanan Wise County PSA PERSONNEL COMMITTEE Mark Estes James Warf Pam Baughman Revised April 2012 *At Large Positions VRWA Staff Myrica W. Keiser Lisa B. Kerr Michele Thacker Donna Lawson Frank Nadaeu Nancy Carr Bob Gay Kenny Reynolds Mark Norris Bill McQueen Executive Director Financial Office Assistant Office Support/Administrative Assistant Wastewater Training Technician II Wastewater Technician Sourcewater Protection Specialist Water Circuit Rider III Water Circuit Rider I Water Circuit Rider II NRWA Loan Representative Halifax County Service Authority Greensville County Water & Sewer Louisa County Water Authority MISSION STATEMENT To provide professional development, assistance and training for its members to enhance the proficiency of their operations through education and support services. 60 S T R E A M L I N E • S u m m e r 2 0 1 2

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Streamline - Summer 2012

From the President
From the Executive Director
Summer Conservation Considerations
Emergency Communications
Asset Management
Southampton County: A Story of Progress
Board Members Quiz
Conference 2012 Highlights
The Town of Lebanon-One Small Step for Man
Drakes Branch Distribution System Upgrade
A Proper Rate-Virginia RATES Program
Missing Water Found
Wastewater Math
Throwing My Loop
eLearning Benefits
Membership Application
Do You Know What Your VRWA Benefits Are?
VRWA Mailbag
Welcome New Members
Training Calendar
Board of Directors
VRWA Committees
Index to Advertisers/

Streamline - Summer 2012