Snack World - May 2015 - (Page 5)

VOLUME EIGHT, ISSUE TWO SFA STAFF Thomas Dempsey President & CEO tdempsey@sfa.org (703) 836-4500, ext. 209 Liz Wells Vice-president of Meetings lwells@sfa.org ext. 202 Meegan Smith Director, Meetings & Events msmith@sfa.org ext. 210 David Walsh Director, Marketing & Member Services dwalsh@sfa.org ext. 213 Kailee Tkacz Director, Government Affairs ktkacz@sfa.org ext. 218 Paul Downey Director, Finance & Administration pdowney@sfa.org ext. 208 SFA BOARD OF DIRECTORS Chairman Dan Morgan Snyder's-Lance, Inc. Vice Chairman Mark Winkelman Better Made Snack Foods, Inc. Directors at Large Jeff Higgins AEC Vice President Savor Seasonings, Inc. David Cantrell AEC Past President DairiConcepts, L.P. 2nd Vice Chairman Dan Sifer Herr Foods, Inc. Brad Boothe Evans Food Group Treasurer Mike Harper Rudolph Foods Co., Inc. Jeff Almond Heat and Control, Inc. President & CEO Thomas Dempsey Snack Food Association 15 Cindy Kuester Snak King Corp. 11 49 56 51 A. Raj Joshi Kellogg Company Past Chairman (2014-15) Mark Singleton Rudolph Foods Co., Inc. Mike Bostock Wise Foods, Inc. Past Chairman (2013-14) William "Chip" Mann II Pretzels, Inc. Jeff Martin Utz Quality Foods, Inc. Secretary AEC President Dan Cooper Fuchs North America, Inc. SFA General Counsel Martin Hahn Hogan Lovells US LLP Canadian Snack Food Association Rep. Kent Hawkins W.T. Hawkins Ltd. Trace Benson Old Dutch Foods, Inc. 12 Government Affairs SFA confronts myriad governmental issues before Obama term expires. Dave Jones Golden Flake Snack Foods Robert "Bob" Cantwell B&G Foods, Inc. Andres Pozuelo Alimentos Jack's de C.A.S.A. 15 State of the Industry Snacking is on the move. A look at the latest data reveals that companies are changing their products and marketing to appeal to healthminded, on-the-go consumers. Steve Sklar Inventure Foods, Inc. Stephanie Smart Frito-Lay, Inc. SNACK WORLD STAFF Editorial Bob Gatty bob@gattyedits.com 49 New Chairman Profile New SFA Chairman Dan Morgan plans to cast a wider net and attract new generations of companies and consumers. Design Nick Martens Dan Malovany dmalovany@sosland.com Advertising Sales Paul Lattan plattan@sosland.com Joanie Spencer jspencer@sosland.com Steve Berne sberne@sosland.com Charlotte Atchley catchley@sosland.com Subscription Coordinator David Walsh dwalsh@sfa.org 56 SNAXPO Recap SNAXPO 2015 brought together more than 1,300 attendees from 50 countries with 135 exhibitors, creating an atmosphere that showed the industry is looking ahead while building on the past. Ryan Atkinson ratkinson@sosland.com SNACK FOOD ASSOCIATION 1600 Wilson Blvd. Suite 650 Arlington, VA 22209 Phone: (703) 836-4500 or (800) 628-1334 Fax: (703) 836-8262 Web: www.sfa.org E-mail: sfa@sfa.org Convenience Foods Association CFA Snack World is the official magazine of the Snack Food Association and is produced in conjunction with Sosland Publishing. Snack World is distributed free-of-charge to members of the organization. SUBSCRIPTIONS: Contact David Walsh, dwalsh@sfa.org. SFA and Sosland Publishing assume no responsibility for the validity of claims in items reported. ©2015 Snack Food Association. All rights reserved. Reproduction of the whole or any part of the contents without written permission is prohibited. Printed in U.S.A. 06 Letter from SFA 54 Associate Member Profile 08 News 60 Products & Services 10 Supplier Insight 63 Advertisers' Index 52 Business Member Profile www.sfa.org May 2015 Snack World 5 http://www.sfa.org http://www.sfa.org

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Snack World - May 2015

Snack World - May 2015

http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2019_08_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2019_02_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2018_08_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2018_02_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2017_11_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2017_08_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2017_05_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2017_02_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2016_11_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2016_08_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2016_05_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2016_02_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2015_11_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2015_08_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2015_05_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2015_02_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2014_11_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2014_08_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2014_05_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2014_02_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2013_11_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2013_08_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2013_05_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2013_02_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2012_11_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2012_08_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2012_05_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2012_02_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2011_11_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2011_08_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2011_05_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2011_02_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2010_11_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2010_08_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2010_05_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2010_02_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2009_11_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2009_08_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2009_05_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2009_02_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2008_12_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2008_10_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2008_08_01
http://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2008_04_01
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com