Pilot's Guide to Avionics 2011-2012 - (Page 6)

AEA STAFF & BOARD OF DIRECTORS AEA STAFF AIRCRAFT ELECTRONICS ASSOCIATION HEADQUARTERS — Lee’s Summit, Mo. 3570 NE Ralph Powell Road Lee’s Summit, MO 64064 Phone: 816-347-8400 info@aea.net www.aea.net Paula Derks President, AEA Publisher, Avionics News Magazine paulad@aea .net Debra McFarland Executive Vice President debbiem@aea .net Mike Adamson Vice President, Member Programs & Education mikea@aea .net Linda Adams Director of Member Services Advertising for Specialized Publications Advertising Manager, Key Accounts, Avionics News Magazine lindaa@aea .net Aaron Ward Director of Information Services aaronw@aea .net Geoff Hill Director of Communications Editor, Avionics News geoffh@aea .net Jeff Kirchhoff Creative Director Managing Editor, Avionics News jeffk@aea .net Lauren McFarland Manager, Marketing & Advertising Advertising Manager, Avionics News laurenm@aea .net Jenna Kramer Administrative Assistant Copy Editor, Avionics News jennak@aea .net AEA BOARD OF DIRECTORS Chairman of the Board Greg Vail Bloomington Avionics Bloomington, IL 309-663-2713 greg@bloomingtonavionics .com Vice Chairman Gary Harpster Duncan Aviation Lincoln, NE 402-475-2611 gary .harpster@duncanaviation .com Treasurer Jeanne Rau-Flattery Millennium International/Aero Express Lee’s Summit, MO 816-524-7777 816-246-4500 jeanne@avionics411 .com Secretary Chuck Freeland Sandel Avionics Vista, CA 760-727-4900 cfreeland@sandel .com AEA President Paula Derks Aircraft Electronics Association Lee’s Summit, MO 816-347-8400 paulad@aea .net Immediate Past Chairman Barry Aylward Kitchener Aero Breslau, Ontario, Canada 519-648-2921 barry@kitcheneraero .com Directors Matt Fowle Mid-Continent Instruments West Van Nuys, CA 818-786-0300 matt@mcico .com Matthew Harrah Garmin Olathe, KS 913-440-1254 matthew .harrah@garmin .com Jim Joubert Pacific Southwest Instruments Corona, CA 951-737-0790 jhjoubert@psilabs .com Tim Kelly Honeywell International Olathe, KS 913-712-2810 time .kelly@honeywell .com -6Mike LaConto Epps Aviation Atlanta, GA 770-936-4420 mlaconto@eppsaviation .com David Loso Jet Aviation St . Louis Cahokia, IL 618-646-8000 david_loso@jetaviation .com Rick Ochs Spirit Avionics Columbus, OH 614-237-4271 rick@spiritavionics .com Richard Peavley Vero Beach Avionics Vero Beach, FL 772-299-0770 rick@verobeachavionics .com Gary Picou PS Engineering Lenoir City, TN 865-988-9800 gpicou@ps-engineering .com Cory Relling Aspen Avionics Albuquerque, NM 888-992-7736 cory .relling@aspenavionics .com Kim Stephenson L-3 Avionics Systems Grand Rapids, MI 616-285-4441 kim .stephenson@l-3com .com Canada Director Vince Scott Midland Instruments Perkinsfield, ON, Canada 705-527-4447 vscott@midlandinstruments .com Europe Director Garry Joyce IAE Ltd . Cranfield, Bedfordshire, England 44-1234-750661 garry@iae .org .uk South Pacific Director Michael Kus Avionics 2000 Melbourne, Victoria, Australia 61-3-9379-9500 michaelkus@ozemail .com .au AEA WASHINGTON, D.C., OFFICE Ric Peri Vice President, Government & Industry Affairs ricp@aea .net 601 Pennsylvania Ave . N .W . Suite 900, South Building Washington, D .C . 20004 Phone: 202-589-1144 AEA EUROPE OFFICE Richmodstrasse 6 D-50667 Cologne, Germany Phone: +49 221 920 42 442 http://www.aea.net

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Pilot's Guide to Avionics 2011-2012

From the Publisher
Interested in AEA Membership?
AEA Staff/Board of Directors
New Products for 2011
WAAS/GPS
Recreational Radios
Before & After
Avoiding the Bullies
Sound Advice on Headset Choices
Choosing an Airborne Broadband System for Your Business Aircraft
Class Retrofits for Type Certificated Aircraft
ADS-B: Learning the Ins and Outs
Going Glass
Cell Science
So What is Your Customer Really Paying For?
It's the FAA's Fault, Right?
Repair Stations
Manufacturers/Distributors
Affiliates/Index
AEA Member Company Index
Advertisers Index

Pilot's Guide to Avionics 2011-2012

http://www.brightcopy.net/allen/pilotsguide/20-21
http://www.brightcopy.net/allen/pilotsguide/19-20
http://www.brightcopy.net/allen/pilotsguide/18-19
http://www.brightcopy.net/allen/pilotsguide/17-18
http://www.brightcopy.net/allen/pilotsguide/16-17
http://www.brightcopy.net/allen/pilotsguide/15-16
https://www.nxtbook.com/allen/pilotsguide/2014-2015
https://www.nxtbook.com/allen/pilotsguide/2013-2014
https://www.nxtbook.com/allen/pilotsguide/2012-2013
https://www.nxtbook.com/allen/pilotsguide/2011-2012
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com