January/February 2023 - 64

DFI Technical Committee Chairs
DFI-ADSC Anchored Earth Retention
Co-Chair: Ed Laczynski, P.E.
Wagman
erlaczynski@wagman.com
Co-Chair: Jeff Segar, P.E., S.E.
GeoStabilization International
jeff.segar@gsi.us
Augered Cast-in-Place and Drilled
Displacement Pile
Chair: Hannah Iezzoni, P.E.
Keller
hannah.iezzoni@keller-na.com
BIM/ Digitalisation (DFI Europe)
Chair: Jason Boddy, C.Eng, MICE
Arup
jason.boddy@arup.com
CFA Pile Technology Implementation
(DFI of India)
Chair: Sunil S. Basarkar, Ph.D.
Afcons Infrastructure
sunil.basarkar@afcons.com
Codes and Standards
Chair: Daniel Stevenson, P.E.
Berkel and Company Contractors
dstevenson@berkelandcompany.com
Deep Foundations for Landslides/Slope
Stabilization
Chair: Chris Ramsey, P.E.
WSP USA Environment & Infrastructure
chris.ramsey@wsp.com
Drilled Shaft
Chair: Paul Axtell, P.E., D.GE
Dan Brown and Associates
paxtell@dba.world
Driven Pile
Co-Chair: Gregory A. Canivan, P.E.
S&ME
gcanivan@smeinc.com
Co-Chair: Seth Hamblin
Geosciences Testing and Research
shamblin@gtrinc.net
Electric Power Systems Foundations
Risk and Contracts
Co-Chair: Peter Kandaris, P.E.
DiGioia Gray and Associates
pkandaris@digioiagray.com
Co-Chair: Steve Davidow, P.E., S.E., P.Eng.
Quanta Subsurface
sdavidow@quantasubsurface.com
Geotechnical Characterisation for Foundations
(DFI of India)
Chair: Amol Shingarey
Geotech Services
info@geotechservices.in
Ground Improvement
Chair: Tim Siegel, P.E., G.E., D.GE
Dan Brown and Associates
tim@dba.world
Helical Piles and Tiebacks
Chair: Matthew Conte, CPC
Conte Company
matthew@contecompany.com
International Grouting
Co-Chair: Kathleen Bensko, P.G.
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
kathleen.bensko@ferc.gov
Co-Chair: Raffaella Granata
Trevi
rgranata@trevispa.com
Information Management Systems
Chair: Jamey Rosen, P.GEO
Geosyntec Consultants
jrosen@geosyntec.com
Manufacturers, Suppliers and Service
Providers
Chair: John Anderson
Specrete-IP
janderson@specrete.com
DFI-ADSC Micropile
Co-Chair: Helen Robinson, P.E., D.GE
GEI Consultants
hrobinson@geiconsultants.com
Co-Chair: Pete Speier, P.E.
Williams Form Engineering
pspeier@williamsform.com
Join a Committee
To join a committee, learn more at
www.dfi.org/communities/join-acommittee/
and complete the online
request form and indicate why you
want to join chosen committee(s)
and describe your involvement in
that technology/discipline.
64 * DEEP FOUNDATIONS * JAN/FEB 2023
Chair: Alexander Filotti, MBA, P.E.
Citnalta Construction
alexf@citnalta.com
Seismic and Lateral Loads
Chair: Jon Sinnreich, M.Eng., P.E.
Load Test Consulting
jon@ltc-us.com
Soil Mixing
Chair: David Miller, P.E.
ADM Consulting
admconsult@msn.com
Structural Slurry Wall and Seepage Control
Co-Chair: Meeok Kim, Ph.D., P.E.
Thornton Tomasetti
mkim@thorntontomasetti.com
Co-Chair: Amr Ragy
Bauer Foundation Corp.
amr.ragy@bauerfoundations.com
Sustainability
Chair: Gerald Verbeek
Allnamics Pile Testing Experts
gverbeek@allnamics.com
Subsurface Characterization for Deep
Foundations
Chair: Mary Nodine, P.E.
GEI Consultants
mnodine@geiconsultants.com
Testing and Evaluation
Chair: Anna Sellountou, Ph.D., P.E.
Pile Dynamics (PDI)
asellountou@pile.com
Interim Chair: Ryan Allin, P.E.
Pile Dynamics (PDI)
rallin@pile.com
Tunneling and Underground
Co-Chair: Robert Stier
Drill Tech Drilling & Shoring
bob.stier@drilltechdrilling.com
Co-Chair: James Morrison, P.E., P.Eng.
STV Inc.
james.morrison@stvinc.com
http://www.dfi.org/communities/join-a

January/February 2023

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of January/February 2023

TOC
January/February 2023 - Intro
January/February 2023 - 1
January/February 2023 - 2
January/February 2023 - TOC
January/February 2023 - 4
January/February 2023 - 5
January/February 2023 - 6
January/February 2023 - 7
January/February 2023 - 8
January/February 2023 - 9
January/February 2023 - 10
January/February 2023 - 11
January/February 2023 - 12
January/February 2023 - 13
January/February 2023 - 14
January/February 2023 - 15
January/February 2023 - 16
January/February 2023 - 17
January/February 2023 - 18
January/February 2023 - 19
January/February 2023 - 20
January/February 2023 - 21
January/February 2023 - 22
January/February 2023 - 23
January/February 2023 - 24
January/February 2023 - 25
January/February 2023 - 26
January/February 2023 - 27
January/February 2023 - 28
January/February 2023 - 29
January/February 2023 - 30
January/February 2023 - 31
January/February 2023 - 32
January/February 2023 - 33
January/February 2023 - 34
January/February 2023 - 35
January/February 2023 - 36
January/February 2023 - 37
January/February 2023 - 38
January/February 2023 - 39
January/February 2023 - 40
January/February 2023 - 41
January/February 2023 - 42
January/February 2023 - 43
January/February 2023 - 44
January/February 2023 - 45
January/February 2023 - 46
January/February 2023 - 47
January/February 2023 - 48
January/February 2023 - 49
January/February 2023 - 50
January/February 2023 - 51
January/February 2023 - 52
January/February 2023 - 53
January/February 2023 - 54
January/February 2023 - 55
January/February 2023 - 56
January/February 2023 - 57
January/February 2023 - 58
January/February 2023 - 59
January/February 2023 - 60
January/February 2023 - 61
January/February 2023 - 62
January/February 2023 - 63
January/February 2023 - 64
January/February 2023 - 65
January/February 2023 - 66
January/February 2023 - 67
January/February 2023 - 68
January/February 2023 - 69
January/February 2023 - 70
January/February 2023 - 71
January/February 2023 - 72
January/February 2023 - 73
January/February 2023 - 74
January/February 2023 - 75
January/February 2023 - 76
January/February 2023 - 77
January/February 2023 - 78
January/February 2023 - 79
January/February 2023 - 80
January/February 2023 - 81
January/February 2023 - 82
January/February 2023 - 83
January/February 2023 - 84
January/February 2023 - 85
January/February 2023 - 86
January/February 2023 - 87
January/February 2023 - 88
January/February 2023 - 89
January/February 2023 - 90
January/February 2023 - 91
January/February 2023 - 92
January/February 2023 - 93
January/February 2023 - 94
January/February 2023 - 95
January/February 2023 - 96
January/February 2023 - 97
January/February 2023 - 98
January/February 2023 - 99
January/February 2023 - 100
January/February 2023 - 101
January/February 2023 - 102
January/February 2023 - 103
January/February 2023 - 104
January/February 2023 - 105
January/February 2023 - 106
January/February 2023 - 107
January/February 2023 - 108
January/February 2023 - 109
January/February 2023 - 110
January/February 2023 - 111
January/February 2023 - 112
January/February 2023 - 113
January/February 2023 - 114
January/February 2023 - 115
January/February 2023 - 116
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/may-june-2024
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/march-april-2024
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/january-february-2024
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/november-december-2023
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/september-october-2023
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/july-august-2023
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/may-june-2023
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/Jan-feb-2021_nxtbook
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/july-august-2021
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/march-april-2023
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/january-february-2023
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/november-december-2022
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/september-october-2022
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/july-august-2022
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/may-june-2022
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/march-april-2022
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/january-february-2022
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/november-december-2021
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/sept-oct-2021
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/july-aug-2021
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/may-june-2021
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/march-april-2021
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/january-february-2021
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/november-december-2020
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/September-October-2020
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/may-june-2020
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/march-april-2020
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/january-february-2020
https://www.nxtbook.com/dfi/DEEP-FOUNDATIONS/july-august-2020
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com