Orthotown June 2019 - 4

staff

EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD
Editorial Director
Dan Grob, DDS, MS, orthodontist
dan@farranmedia.com
Editor and Creative Director
Sam Mittelsteadt * sam@farranmedia.com
Associate Editor
Kyle Patton * kyle@farranmedia.com
Assistant Editor
Arselia Gales * arselia@farranmedia.com
Graphic Designers
Anthony Grazetti * anthony@farranmedia.com
Ed Younkin * ed@farranmedia.com
Sales Director
Mary Lou Botto * marylou@farranmedia.com
National Sales Manager
Stephan Kessler * steve@farranmedia.com
National Account Manager
Tom Delaney * tdelaney@farranmedia.com
Regional Sales Managers
Benjamin Lund * ben@farranmedia.com
Gregg Willinger * gregg@farranmedia.com
Executive Sales Assistant
Leah Harris * leah@farranmedia.com
Traffic Coordinator
Tanya Anderson * tanya@farranmedia.com
Circulation Director
Marcie Donavon * marcie@farranmedia.com
Circulation Assistant
Macy Gross * macy@farranmedia.com
Events Director
Marie Leland * marie@farranmedia.com
Events and Tradeshow Coordinator
Kami Sifuentes * kami@farranmedia.com
Marketing and Brand Manager
Chris Bailey * chris@farranmedia.com
Marketing Coordinator
Juliann Yungkans * juliann@farranmedia.com
I.T. Director
Ken Scott * ken@farranmedia.com
Internet Application Developers
Nick Avaneas * niko@farranmedia.com
Angie Fletchall * angie@farranmedia.com
Jake Reed * jake@farranmedia.com
Mobile Application Developer
Larry Bridges * larry@farranmedia.com
Member Services Specialist
Sally Gross * sally@farranmedia.com
Multimedia Developer
Devon Kraemer * devon@farranmedia.com
Digital Media Developer
Brian Morales * brian@farranmedia.com
Publisher
Howard Farran, DDS, MBA * howard@farranmedia.com
President
Lorie Xelowski * lorie@farranmedia.com
Controller
Stacie Holub * stacie@farranmedia.com
Receivables Specialist
Suzette Harmon * suzette@farranmedia.com
Seminar Coordinator
Rebecca Parent * rebecca@farranmedia.com

Dr. Sebastian Baumgaertel
Cleveland, Ohio

Dr. Robert W. Fry
Overland Park, Kansas

Dr. Edmund Khoo
New York, New York

Dr. Robert Boyd
San Francisco, California

Dr. Donna Galante
Sacramento, California

Dr. Ed Lin
Green Bay, Wisconsin

Dr. Doug Chenin
San Jose, California

Dr. Ann Marie Gorczyca
Antioch, California

Dr. David Paquette
Charlotte, North Carolina

Dr. Clark Colville
Seguin, Texas

Dr. John Graham
Salt Lake City, Utah

Dr. Orhan Tuncay
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Dr. Alan Curtis
Chandler, Arizona

Dr. David Hatcher
Sacramento, California

Dr. Ken Fischer
Villa Park, California

Dr. Andrew Hayes
Ballwin, Missouri

1999-2019 Farran Media. All rights reserved.
No article appearing in an Orthotown publication may be reproduced in any manner or format without
the express written permission of Farran Media.
Orthotown.com message board content is owned solely by Farran Media and may not be reproduced
in any manner or format without its express written consent.
Farran Media makes reasonable effort to report clinical information and manufacturer's product
news accurately, but does not assume and disclaims any responsibility for typographical errors,
accuracy, completeness or validity of product claims. Neither Farran Media nor the publishers assume
responsibility for product names, claims or statements made by contributors, in message board
posts or by advertisers. Opinions or interpretations expressed by authors are their own and do not
necessarily reflect those of Farran Media, Orthotown.com or the publishers.
The Orthotown.com "Townie Poll" is a voluntary survey and is not scientifically projectable to any

©

4

JUNE 2019 // orthotown.com

other population. Surveys are presented to give Orthotown.com participants an opportunity
to share their opinions on particular topics of interest.
Letters: Whether you want to contradict, compliment, confirm or complain about what you've
read in our pages, we want to hear from you. Email sam@farranmedia.com or hop online at
orthotown.com/magazine.
Orthotown (ISSN 1943-1570) is published monthly except combined Jan/Feb and
Jul/Aug, on a controlled/complimentary basis by Farran Media, 9633 S. 48th St.,
Ste. 200, Phoenix, AZ 85044-8603. Tel. (480) 598-0001. Fax (480) 598-3450. USPS
#11450 Periodical Postage Paid at Phoenix, Arizona, and additional mailing offices.
POSTMASTER: Send UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES:
Send address corrections to Orthotown, 9633 S. 48th St., Ste. 200, Phoenix, AZ 85044-8603.


http://www.Orthotown.com http://www.Orthotown.com http://www.orthotown.com/magazine http://www.Orthotown.com http://www.Orthotown.com http://www.orthotown.com

Orthotown June 2019

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Orthotown June 2019

Orthotown June 2019 - Cover1
Orthotown June 2019 - Cover2
Orthotown June 2019 - 1
Orthotown June 2019 - 2
Orthotown June 2019 - 3
Orthotown June 2019 - 4
Orthotown June 2019 - 5
Orthotown June 2019 - 6
Orthotown June 2019 - 7
Orthotown June 2019 - 8
Orthotown June 2019 - 9
Orthotown June 2019 - 10
Orthotown June 2019 - 11
Orthotown June 2019 - 12
Orthotown June 2019 - 13
Orthotown June 2019 - 14
Orthotown June 2019 - 15
Orthotown June 2019 - 16
Orthotown June 2019 - 17
Orthotown June 2019 - 18
Orthotown June 2019 - 19
Orthotown June 2019 - 20
Orthotown June 2019 - 21
Orthotown June 2019 - 22
Orthotown June 2019 - 23
Orthotown June 2019 - 24
Orthotown June 2019 - 25
Orthotown June 2019 - 26
Orthotown June 2019 - 27
Orthotown June 2019 - 28
Orthotown June 2019 - 29
Orthotown June 2019 - 30
Orthotown June 2019 - 31
Orthotown June 2019 - 32
Orthotown June 2019 - 33
Orthotown June 2019 - 34
Orthotown June 2019 - 35
Orthotown June 2019 - 36
Orthotown June 2019 - 37
Orthotown June 2019 - 38
Orthotown June 2019 - 39
Orthotown June 2019 - 40
Orthotown June 2019 - 41
Orthotown June 2019 - 42
Orthotown June 2019 - 43
Orthotown June 2019 - 44
Orthotown June 2019 - 45
Orthotown June 2019 - 46
Orthotown June 2019 - 47
Orthotown June 2019 - 48
Orthotown June 2019 - 49
Orthotown June 2019 - 50
Orthotown June 2019 - 51
Orthotown June 2019 - 52
Orthotown June 2019 - 53
Orthotown June 2019 - 54
Orthotown June 2019 - 55
Orthotown June 2019 - 56
Orthotown June 2019 - Cover3
Orthotown June 2019 - Cover4
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2020November
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2020October
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2020September
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2020JulyAugust
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2020June
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2020May
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2020April
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2020March
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2020JanuaryFebruary
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2019December
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2019November
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2019October
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2019September
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2019JulyAugust
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2019June
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2019May
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2019April
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2019March
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2019JanFeb
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2018December
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2018November
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2018October
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2018September
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2018August
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2018June
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2018May
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2018April
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2018March
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2018February
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2017December
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2017November
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2017October
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2017September
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/August_2017
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2017June
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2017May
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2017April
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/March2017
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2017JanFeb
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2016_December_Orthotown
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2016November
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2016October
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2016september
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2016august
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2016june
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2016may
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2016april
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2016march
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2016february
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2015december
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2015november
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2015october
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2015september
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2015august
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2015june
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2015may
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2015april
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2015march
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2015february
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2014december
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2014november
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2014october
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2014september
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2014august
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2014june
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2014may
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2014april
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/march2014
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2014february
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2013december
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2013november
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2013october
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2013september
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2013august
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2013june
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2013may
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2013april
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2013march
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2013janfeb
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2012december
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2012november
https://www.nxtbook.com/farran/orthotown/2012october
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com