Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 2

Letter From the Chairperson
02 Policy Perspectives
Will Artificial Intelligence
Impact Application of the
Learned Intermediary Doctrine
to Pharmacists?
04 Interview With a Board
Executive Officer
Kari Shanard-Koenders, MSJ, RPh
05 Association News
05 Board Members Discuss Issues
Facing Pharmacy Boards at
Virtual NABP Interactive Forum
09 e-LTP Fee Adjustments
Implemented for 2022
10 Feature News
Well-Being Index Offers
Useful Insights Into
Pharmacist Distress Levels
12 118th
Annual Meeting
Annual Meeting CPE Activities
to Cover Timely Topics
Feature News
NABP Verify Launches,
Monitoring Service Supports New
and Existing Verification Needs
Association News
Registration Is Open for the 2022
NABP Program Review and Training
Interview With a Board Member
Lorri Walmsley, RPh, FAzPA
State Board News
California Requires
Mandatory e-Prescribing
Professional Affairs Update
NABP Accreditation,
Implementation of the DSCSA Is
the Key to Supply Chain Safety
NABP Executive Committee
(ISSN 2472-6850 - print; ISSN 2472-6958 -
online) is published 10 times a year by the National
Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®)
to educate, to inform, and to communicate the
objectives and programs of the Association and its
65 member boards of pharmacy.
The opinions and views expressed in this
publication do not necessarily reflect the official
views, opinions, or policies of NABP or any board
unless expressly so stated. The subscription rate is
$70 per year.
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy
1600 Feehanville Drive, Mount Prospect, IL 60056
847/391-4406 |
Lemrey " Al " Carter
Executive Director/Secretary
Amy Sanchez
Publications and Editorial Manager
©2022 National Association of Boards of Pharmacy.
All rights reserved. No part of this publication may
be reproduced in any manner without the written
permission of the executive director/secretary of the
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy.
NABP Mission Statement
NABP is the independent, international, and
impartial Association that assists its member
boards in protecting the public health.
Timothy D. Fensky
Caroline D. Juran
Reginald B. " Reggie "
Lenora S. Newsome
Bradley S. Hamilton
Member, District 1
Tejal J. Patel
Member, District 2
Jeffrey J. Mesaros
Member, District 3
Fred M. Weaver
Member, District 4
Shane R. Wendel
Member, District 5
Deborah C. Mack
Member, District 6
Nicole L. Chopski
Member, District 7
Kamlesh " Kam "
Member, District 8
NABP Executive
Committee elections
are held each year
at the Association's
Annual Meeting.


Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Innovations-Magazine-April-2022

Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 1
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 2
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 3
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 4
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 5
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 6
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 7
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 8
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 9
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 10
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 11
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 12
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 13
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 14
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 15
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 16
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 17
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 18
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 19
Innovations-Magazine-April-2022 - 20