Innovations-Magazine-May-2022 - 2

01 Letter From the Chairperson
02 Policy Perspectives
User Fees Present Rare Must-Pass
Bill This Congress
04 Interview With a Board Inspector
Emily Buss
07 118th
Annual Meeting
See You Soon in Phoenix for the
NABP Annual Meeting!
10 Interview With a Board Member
Tony King, PharmD, RPh
State Board News
California Proposes Rule Changes
Related to Reporting Drug Losses
Professional Affairs Update
First Four Bulk Drug Substances
Added to 503B Bulks List
Association News
(Digital Only)
Register for the Sterile
Compounding Inspector
Training on July 11-15
Feature News
NABP DSCSA Pilot Tests
Communication Along Supply
Chain Ahead of 2023 Deadline
Association News
NABP's Consumer Campaign
Continues to Educate Patients About
Buying Medication Safely Online
NABP Executive Committee
(ISSN 2472-6850 - print; ISSN 2472-6958 -
online) is published 10 times a year by the National
Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®)
to educate, to inform, and to communicate the
objectives and programs of the Association and its
65 member boards of pharmacy.
The opinions and views expressed in this
publication do not necessarily reflect the official
views, opinions, or policies of NABP or any board
unless expressly so stated. The subscription rate is
$70 per year.
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy
1600 Feehanville Drive, Mount Prospect, IL 60056
847/391-4406 |
Lemrey " Al " Carter
Executive Director/Secretary
Amy Sanchez
Publications and Editorial Manager
©2022 National Association of Boards of Pharmacy.
All rights reserved. No part of this publication may
be reproduced in any manner without the written
permission of the executive director/secretary of the
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy.
NABP Mission Statement
NABP is the independent, international, and
impartial Association that assists its member
boards in protecting the public health.
Timothy D. Fensky
Caroline D. Juran
Reginald B. " Reggie "
Lenora S. Newsome
Bradley S. Hamilton
Member, District 1
Tejal J. Patel
Member, District 2
Jeffrey J. Mesaros
Member, District 3
Fred M. Weaver
Member, District 4
Shane R. Wendel
Member, District 5
Deborah C. Mack
Member, District 6
Nicole L. Chopski
Member, District 7
Kamlesh " Kam "
Member, District 8
NABP Executive
Committee elections
are held each year
at the Association's
Annual Meeting.


Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Innovations-Magazine-May-2022

Innovations-Magazine-May-2022 - 1
Innovations-Magazine-May-2022 - 2
Innovations-Magazine-May-2022 - 3
Innovations-Magazine-May-2022 - 4
Innovations-Magazine-May-2022 - 5
Innovations-Magazine-May-2022 - 6
Innovations-Magazine-May-2022 - 7
Innovations-Magazine-May-2022 - 8
Innovations-Magazine-May-2022 - 9
Innovations-Magazine-May-2022 - 10
Innovations-Magazine-May-2022 - 11
Innovations-Magazine-May-2022 - 12
Innovations-Magazine-May-2022 - 13
Innovations-Magazine-May-2022 - 14
Innovations-Magazine-May-2022 - 15
Innovations-Magazine-May-2022 - 16
Innovations-Magazine-May-2022 - 17