Innovations-Magazine-May-2023 - 2

01 Letter From the Chairperson
02 Policy Perspectives
As Pharmacists' Expanded Scope
of Practice Winds Down Post-PHE,
What Stays and What Goes?
04 Interview With a Board Inspector
Amy Branson, PharmD, RPh
05 Association News
NABP to Sunset PCOA, Launch
NAPLEX Advantage
10 Interview With a Board Member
Sabrina Beck, PharmD, RP
12 State Board News
Massachusetts' SPCI Program
Continues to Address
Workplace Concerns
13 Professional Affairs Update
FDA Restricts Unlawful Importation
of Xylazine Amid Public Health
Feature News
Can a Just Culture Model
Promote Patient Safety and
Pharmacist Well-Being?
Annual Meeting
See You Soon in Nashville for
the 119th
NABP Annual Meeting
NABP Executive Committee
(ISSN 2472-6850 - print; ISSN 2472-6958 -
online) is published 10 times a year by the National
Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®)
to educate, to inform, and to communicate the
objectives and programs of the Association and its
65 member boards of pharmacy.
The opinions and views expressed in this
publication do not necessarily reflect the official
views, opinions, or policies of NABP or any board
unless expressly so stated.
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy
1600 Feehanville Drive, Mount Prospect, IL 60056
847/391-4406 |
Lemrey " Al " Carter
Executive Director/Secretary
Megan Pellegrini
Publications and Editorial Manager
©2023 National Association of Boards of Pharmacy.
All rights reserved. No part of this publication may
be reproduced in any manner without the written
permission of the executive director/secretary of the
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy.
NABP Mission Statement
NABP is the independent, international, and
impartial Association that assists its member
boards in protecting the public health.
Caroline D. Juran
Reginald B.
" Reggie " Dilliard
Lenora S. Newsome
Jeffrey J. Mesaros
Bradley S. Hamilton
Member, District 1
Janet Getzey Hart
Member, District 2
Traci Collier
Member, District 3
Fred M. Weaver
Member, District 4
Shane R. Wendel
Member, District 5
Deborah C. Mack
Member, District 6
Nicole L. Chopski
Member, District 7
" Kam " Gandhi
Member, District 8
NABP Executive
Committee elections
are held each year
at the Association's
Annual Meeting.


Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Innovations-Magazine-May-2023

Innovations-Magazine-May-2023 - 1
Innovations-Magazine-May-2023 - 2
Innovations-Magazine-May-2023 - 3
Innovations-Magazine-May-2023 - 4
Innovations-Magazine-May-2023 - 5
Innovations-Magazine-May-2023 - 6
Innovations-Magazine-May-2023 - 7
Innovations-Magazine-May-2023 - 8
Innovations-Magazine-May-2023 - 9
Innovations-Magazine-May-2023 - 10
Innovations-Magazine-May-2023 - 11
Innovations-Magazine-May-2023 - 12
Innovations-Magazine-May-2023 - 13
Innovations-Magazine-May-2023 - 14
Innovations-Magazine-May-2023 - 15
Innovations-Magazine-May-2023 - 16