Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 22

Buyer's Guide
Geotech Inc.
Ghassan Ghareeb
4900 Cascade Rd SE
Grand Rapids MI 49546
ghassan@geotech-inc.com
616-949-3340
www.geotech-inc.com

Patina Now LLC
Greg Donnelly
15 Spinning Wheel Road, Suite #425
Hinsdale IL 60521
greg@gopatinanow.com
630-567-6903
www.gopatinanow.com

The Hill Group
Brian Teyema
11045 Gage Avenue
Franklin Park IL 60131
info@hillgrp.com
847-451-5000
www.hillgrp.com

Trim-Tex Inc.
Keil Zornow
3700 W Pratt AVE
Lincolnwood IL 60712
KeilZ@trim-tex.com
847-679-3000
www.trim-tex.com

Larson Engineering, Inc.
Joseph Tinder
1488 Bond Street Ste. 100
Naperville IL 60563
jtinder@larsonengr.com
630-357-0540
www.larsonengr.com
Moshe Calamaro & Associates, Inc.
Moshe Calamaro
930 Pitner Ave., Ste 7
Evanston IL 60202
moshe@moshecal.com
847-733-0015
www.moshecal.com

Environmental
Exterior Improvements

General Contractors
Arch Construction Management, Inc.
Patrick Coveny
15 Spinning Wheel Rd. #404
Hinsdale IL 60521
patc@arch-cm.com
630-654-0537
www.arch-cm.com
Millstone Management Group
Christopher Huntley
1540 Chagrin River Rd
Gates Mills OH 44040
chris.huntley@millstonemgmtgroup.com
440-759-8089
www.millstonemgmtgroup.com

Willis Towers Watson
Tom Harkins
233 S. Wacker Dr. Suite 2000
Chicago IL 60606
tom.harkins@willistowerswatson.com
312-288-7342
www.willistowerswatson.com

Landscape Design/
Site Planning
Lurvey Supply
Daniel Wood
2550 East Dempster Street
Des Plaines IL 60016
dwood@lurveys.com
815-363-4420
www.lurveys.com
R&A Water Features and Landscaping
Andy Northey
1905 Archwood Drive
Wayland MI 49348
andy@ralawn.com
269-207-3311
ralawn.com
Signature Design Group, Inc.
Greg Sagen
132 N Washington Street, Ste. A
Naperville IL 60540
greg@sgntrgroup.com
630-305-3980
www.sgntrgroup.com

Insurance and
Financial Providers

Legal Services

Finishes

Financial Security Group
George Silfugarian
3025 Highland Pkwy. Suite 400
Downers Grove IL 60515
george@financialsecuritygroup.net
630-874-6751
www.financialsecuritygroup.net

Bryce Downey & Lenkov LLC
James Zahn
200 N. LaSalle St. Ste 2700
Chicago IL 60601
jzahn@bdlfirm.com
312-377-1501
www.bdlfirm.com

Finishing Chicago
Clark Johnson
4 Westbrook Corporate Center Suite 640
Westchester IL 60154
clarkj@finishingchicago.com
630-258-3718
www.FinishingChicago.com

Holmes Murphy & Associates, Inc.
Reid Just
10 East Doty Street, Suite 800
Madison WI 53703
rjust@holmesmurphy.com
800-527-9049
www.holmesmurphy.com

Heley Duncan & Melander, PLLP
Mark Heley
8500 Normandale Lake Blvd Ste 2110
Minneapolis MN 55437
mheley@heleyduncan.com
952-841-0219
www.heleyduncan.com

JG Innovations, Inc.
Jack Grice
PO Box 8128
Janesville WI 53547-8128
marketing@jgius.com
608-314-8710
www.jgius.com

M.G.Welbel & Assoc., Inc.
Michael Welbel
650 Dundee Road, Ste 170
Northbrook IL 60062
mwelbel@mgwelbel.com
847-412-1414
www.mgwelbel.com

Husch Blackwell
Joshua Levy
555 East Wells Street, Suite 1900
Milwaukee WI 53202
Joshua.Levy@huschblackwell.com
414-978-5554
www.huschblackwell.com

Linetec
Tammy Schroeder
7500 Stewart Avenue
Wausau WI 54401
tammy.schroeder@linetec.com
715-846-3714
www.linetec.com

USI Midwest
Melissa Roberts
2021 Spring Road
Oak Brook IL 60523
melissa.roberts@usi.biz
630-625-5222
www.usi.biz

Schuyler, Roche & Crisham P.C.
Ryan Johnson
180 N Stetson Ave. Ste. 3700
Chicago IL 60601
rjohnson@srcattorneys.com
312-565-8399
www.srcattorneys.com

Ameristar Fence Products
Mark Kirby
500 N Marley RD
New Lenox IL 60451
mkirby@ameristarfence.com
815-600-0486
www.ameristarfence.com

22 | Licensed Architect | Summer 2017


http://www.geotech-inc.com http://www.gopatinanow.com http://www.willistowerswatson.com http://www.hillgrp.com http://www.trim-tex.com http://www.lurveys.com http://www.larsonengr.com http://www.arch-cm.com http://www.ralawn.com http://www.moshecal.com http://www.millstonemgmtgroup.com http://www.sgntrgroup.com http://www.ameristarfence.com http://www.financialsecuritygroup.net http://www.bdlfirm.com http://www.FinishingChicago.com http://www.holmesmurphy.com http://www.heleyduncan.com http://www.jgius.com http://www.mgwelbel.com http://www.huschblackwell.com http://www.linetec.com http://www.usi.biz http://www.srcattorneys.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Licensed Architect - Summer 2017

President’s Message
ADA Advice Accessibility: Handrail Details for Stairways and Ramps
Continuing Education A Review of Window, Door and Skylight Standards and Certification
Buyer’s Guide
Feature Article The Necessary Accessory: Hardware
Continuing Education Providers/ ALA New Members
Insurance Design Professionals and Cyber Risk - Part 2
Second Chances for Buildings The New Roof is Still Leaking?
Feature Article What Do Clients Want? Amenities, style and function
Firm Management Tools for Small Firms: Time Management
Index of Advertisers
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - Intro
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - cover1
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - cover2
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 3
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 4
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 5
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - President’s Message
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 7
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - ADA Advice Accessibility: Handrail Details for Stairways and Ramps
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 9
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 10
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 11
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 12
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 13
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 14
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 15
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - Continuing Education A Review of Window, Door and Skylight Standards and Certification
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 17
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 18
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 19
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 20
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - Buyer’s Guide
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 22
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 23
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 24
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - Feature Article The Necessary Accessory: Hardware
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - Continuing Education Providers/ ALA New Members
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - Insurance Design Professionals and Cyber Risk - Part 2
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 28
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 29
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - Second Chances for Buildings The New Roof is Still Leaking?
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 31
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 32
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - Feature Article What Do Clients Want? Amenities, style and function
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 34
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 35
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - Firm Management Tools for Small Firms: Time Management
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - 37
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - Index of Advertisers
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - cover3
Licensed Architect - Summer 2017 - cover4
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/ALATQ/ALATQ0318
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/ALATQ/ALATQ0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/ALATQ/ALATQ0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/ALATQ/ALATQ0417
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/ALATQ/ALATQ0317
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/ALATQ/ALATQ0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/ALATQ/ALATQ0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/ALATQ/ALATQ0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/ALATQ/ALATQ0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/ALATQ/ALATQ0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/ALATQ/ALATQ0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/ALATQ/ALATQ0415
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com