BUILDING SUPPLY INDUSTRY ASSOCIATION - Spring 2019 - 7

2019 BSIA CALENDAR OF EVENTS & EDUCATION
* February 28 - BSIA AGM,
Vinoscenti Vineyards, Surrey

* May 27 - Interior Golf Tournament
and Orion Tour, Black Mountain Golf
Club, Kelowna

* March 18-19 - Estimating
Fundamentals, BSIA Office

* June 6 - Ladies Golf Tournament,
Surrey Golf Club

* March 20-21 - Estimating
Residential, BSIA Office
* March 22 - Principles of Yard &
Warehouse Operations, BSIA Office
* April 12 - Night at the Races,
Cloverdale, Elements Casino
* May 8 - Microsoft Excel Level 1,
BSIA Office
* May 9 - Nanaimo Golf Tournament
and Orion Tour, Nanaimo Golf Club
* May 15 - Microsoft Excel Level 2,
BSIA Office
* May 22 - Microsoft Excel Level 3,
BSIA Office

* June 11 - LM Golf Tournament,
Morgan Creek Golf Course

* October 2-3 - Estimating
Fundamentals, BSIA Office
* October 4 - Principle of Yard &
Warehouse Operations, BSIA Office
* October 9 - Microsoft Excel Level 1,
BSIA Office
* October 16 - Microsoft Excel
Level 2, BSIA Office

* July 11 - Member Breakfast
* September 7 - Slo-Pitch
Tournament, Softball City,
South Surrey

* October 23 - Microsoft Excel
Level 3, BSIA Office
* October 24 - Pumpkin Patch,
Port Kells Nursery

* September 19 - Victoria Golf
Tournament and Orion Tour,
Bear Mountain Golf Club

* October 31 - Plumbing, BSIA Office
* November 1 - Electrical, BSIA Office

* September 30-October 1 -
Estimating Fundamentals,
BSIA Office

* November 30 - Skate with Santa,
Langley Events Centre

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

www.bsiabc.ca

CHAIR
Jay Secord
CanWel Building
Materials Division
5350 275th Street
Langley, BC V4W 4A3
Ph: 604-607-8974
jay.secord@canwel.com

SOCIAL COMMITTEE
CHAIR
Scott Emo
PowerHouse Building
Solutions
Unit 108 - 2468 192nd Street
Surrey, BC V3Z 3X1
Ph: 604-542-9926
scott@power-house.ca

EDUCATION/GOVERNMENT
RELATIONS COMMITTEE
CHAIR
Alex Yakovyshenko
Haney Builders Supplies
22740 Dewdney Trunk Road
Maple Ridge, BC V2X 3K2
Ph: 604-463-6206
alex@haneybuilders.com

VICE CHAIR/AWARDS
COMMITTEE CHAIR
Ron Tu
Cedarline Industries Ltd.
6578 144th Street
Surrey, BC V3W 5R4
Ph: 604-590-1550
rtu@cedarline.net

BURSARY COMMITTEE CHAIR
Shaun Raap
West Central Building
Supplies
20275 Logan Avenue
Langley, BC V3A 4L5
Ph: 604-533-3441
shaunr@wcbs.ca

MEMBERSHIP
COMMITTEE CHAIR
Brad Dixon
Castle Building Centres
Group Ltd.
Ph: 778-808-7995
bdixon@castle.ca

Brad McCluskie
Coast Distributors
(Nanaimo) Ltd.
6855 Mart Road
Lantzville, BC V0R 2H0
Ph: 250-390-3187
brad@coastdistributors.com

FINANCE COMMITTEE
CHAIR, CONTRACTORS
Gary Sangha
Crown Building Supplies Ltd.
#10 - 7550 132nd Street
Surrey, BC V3W 4M7
Ph: 604-591-5555
gary@crownbuilding.ca

Ray Cyr
RONA Fraser Valley
Building Supplies Inc.
7072 Wren Street
Mission, BC V2V 2V9
Ph: 604-820-1134
raycyr@buildingsupplies.ca

EDUCATION COMMITTEE CHAIR
Erik Ostensen
Beacon Roofing Supply
12510 82nd Avenue
Surrey, BC V3W 3E9
Ph: 604-312-6463
eostensen@beacon-roofing.com

COMMUNICATIONS/MEDIA
COMMITTEE CHAIR
Matt Humphrey
Country Lumber Ltd.
22538 Fraser Highway
Langley, BC V2Z 2T8
Ph: 604-533-4447
matt@countrylumber.ca

PRESIDENT
Thomas Foreman
Building Supply Industry
Association of BC
#2 - 19299 94th Avenue
Surrey, BC V4N 4E6
Ph: 604-513-2205
thomas@bsiabc.ca

Nicole Parsons
Windsor Plywood
#105 - 2700 Barnet Highway
Coquitlam, BC V3B 1B8
Ph: 604-941-1768
nicole@windsor-plywood.com

SPRING 2019 | BSIA NEWS | NEWS MAGAZINE

7


http://www.bsiabc.ca

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of BUILDING SUPPLY INDUSTRY ASSOCIATION - Spring 2019

https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/BSPS/BSPQ0320
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/BSPS/BSPQ0220
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/BSPS/BSPQ0120
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/BSPS/BSPQ0419
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/BSPS/BSPQ0319
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/BSPS/BSPQ0219
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/BSPS/BSPQ0119
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/BSPS/BSPS0518
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/BSPS/BSPS0318
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/BSPS/BSPS0218
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/BSPS/BSPS0118
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/BSPS/BSPS0617
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/BSPS/BSPS0517
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/BSPS/BSPS0417
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/BSPS/BSPS0317
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com