Canadian Dam Association Bulletin - Winter 2015 - (Page 50)

BUYERS' GUIDE AND TRADE LIST AAR CONCRETE SLOT CUTTING/REMEDIATION IKM Testing Canada Ltd. ....................................... 41 www.ikm.com/ikm-testing-canada CRANES Hans Kuenz GmbH................................................. 41 www.kuenz.com BEARING OIL COOLERS Hexeco Inc ............................................................. 41 www.hexeco.com CRANES & HOISTS COH Inc..................................................................45 www.coh.ca BEARINGS Oiles America Corporation.....................................38 www.oiles.com DAM & TUNNEL INSTRUMENTATION Geokon Inc.............................................................45 www.geokon.com BOAT BARRIERS Worthington Products Inc. ....35, Outside Back Cover www.tuffboom.com DAM OWNERS Brookfield Renewable Energy Group.....................36 www.brookfieldrenewable.com Ontario Power Generation ....................................... 6 www.opg.com BUOYS Worthington Products Inc. ....35, Outside Back Cover www.tuffboom.com CONSTRUCTION COMPANIES Barnard Construction Company Inc. ..................... 16 www.barnard-inc.com Bauer Foundations Canada, Inc. ........................... 16 www.bauerfoundations.ca Dewind One-Pass Trenching ................................... 8 www.dewindonepasstrenching.com CONSULTANTS Digital Precision Metrology.................................... 41 www.digitalprecision.ca CONSULTING ENGINEERS Amec Foster Wheeler Environment & Infrastructure ................................................. 10 www.amecfw.com Gygax Engineering Associates LTD .......................49 www.gea.ca Hatch Ltd. ................................................................ 4 www.hatch.ca J.D. Mollard and Associates (2010) Limited..........44 www.jdmollard.com KGS Group ............................................................. 24 www.kgsgroup.com Klohn Crippen Berger .............................................. 7 www.klohn.com Knight Piesold Ltd..................................................40 www.knightpiesold.com Tetra Tech EBA Inc................................................. 41 www.eba.ca Thurber Engineering .............................................. 24 www.thurber.ca CONTRACTORS Insitu Contractors Inc. ...........................................44 www.insitucontractors.com GTILT® PLUS Inclinometer Software www.mitresoftware.com +1 780-434-4452 50 533049_Mitre.indd 1 6/14/11 11:54:04 PM DATA ACQUISITION SYSTEMS Canary Systems, Inc..............................................22 www.canarysystems.com DIVER CERTIFICATION Diver Certification Board of Canada ...................... 11 www.cuce.ca DIVING CONTRACTORS Diver Certification Board of Canada ...................... 11 www.cuce.ca Dominion Divers ...................................................... 7 www.dominiondivers.com O.D.S. Marine ........................................................49 www.odsmarine.com DIVING SERVICES Soderholm Maritime Services Inc. ........................ 24 www.soderholmmaritime.com DRILLING CONTRACTORS Mud Bay Drilling Company Ltd. .............................39 www.mudbaydrilling.com ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANTS J.D. Mollard and Associates (2010) Limited..........44 www.jdmollard.com EQUIPMENT & MANUFACTURING Hans Kuenz GmbH................................................. 41 www.kuenz.com FISH GUIDANCE & BARRIER SYSTEMS Smith-Root, Inc. ....................................................37 www.smith-root.com GATE SUPPLIERS Hydro Innovation....................................................22 www.mecanhydro.com GEOSCIENCE J.D. Mollard and Associates (2010) Limited..........44 www.jdmollard.com GEOTECHNICAL & STRUCTURAL INSTRUMENTATION Geokon Inc.............................................................45 www.geokon.com Mitre Software Corporation...................................50 www.mitresoftware.com RST Instruments Ltd..............................................45 www.rstinstruments.com GEOTECHNICAL CONTRACTORS Geopac .................................................................. 11 www.geopac.ca/en GOVERNORS & CONTROL SYSTEMS American Governor Company................................44 www.americangovernor.com Sorensen Systems /Sorensen Governor Company .............................................32 www.sorensensystems.com HYDRO TURBINES Mavel, a.s. .............................................................40 www.mavel.cz ICE ENGINEERING Geniglace Inc. ........................................................ 24 www.geniglace.com INSTRUMENTATION OF DAMS Geokon Inc.............................................................45 www.geokon.com LOG & DEBRIS BOOMS Geniglace Inc. ........................................................ 24 www.geniglace.com Worthington Products Inc. ....35, Outside Back Cover www.tuffboom.com MECHANICAL SEALS Hellan Strainer Company .......................................38 www.hellanstrainer.com MONITORING & INSTRUMENTATION Geokon Inc.............................................................45 www.geokon.com MONOLITH JOINT REPAIRS Emagineered Solutions, Inc. ..................................34 www.emagineered.com ON-GOING REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE K & C Powerhouse Repair....................................49 www.thecloutiergroup.ca/kcpowerhouse/ RUBBER DAMS Hydro Innovation....................................................22 www.mecanhydro.com RUBBER SEALS Seals Unlimited, Inc. .............................................. 10 www.sealsunlimited.com TRASH RACKS Atlas Polar Company Limited ........Inside Back Cover www.atlaspolar.com Hans Kuenz GmbH................................................. 41 www.kuenz.com Hydro Component Systems, LLC ............................ Inside Front Cover www.hydrocomponentsystems.com Lakeside Equipment ................................................ 3 www.lakeside-equipment.com UNDERWATER VIDEO CAMERAS Teledyne BlueView.................................................39 www.blueview.com WATER SCREENS Hans Kuenz GmbH................................................. 41 www.kuenz.com WATERPROOFING SPECIALISTS Carpi Tech Canada Inc...........................................45 www.carpitech.com WATERWAY SAFETY & SECURITY Worthington Products Inc. ....35, Outside Back Cover www.tuffboom.com View past issues of the CDA Bulletin online at www.naylornetwork.com/cda-NXT/ http://www.ikm.com/ikm-testing-canada http://www.kuenz.com http://www.americangovernor.com http://www.sorensensystems.com http://www.hexeco.com http://www.coh.ca http://www.mavel.cz http://www.geokon.com http://www.oiles.com http://www.geniglace.com http://www.tuffboom.com http://www.brookfieldrenewable.com http://www.opg.com http://www.geokon.com http://www.tuffboom.com http://www.canarysystems.com http://www.geniglace.com http://www.barnard-inc.com http://www.tuffboom.com http://www.bauerfoundations.ca http://www.cuce.ca http://www.dewindonepasstrenching.com http://www.hellanstrainer.com http://www.cuce.ca http://www.digitalprecision.ca http://www.dominiondivers.com http://www.geokon.com http://www.odsmarine.com http://www.amecfw.com http://www.emagineered.com http://www.soderholmmaritime.com http://www.gea.ca http://www.thecloutiergroup.ca/kcpowerhouse/ http://www.hatch.ca http://www.mudbaydrilling.com http://www.jdmollard.com http://www.mecanhydro.com http://www.kgsgroup.com http://www.jdmollard.com http://www.klohn.com http://www.sealsunlimited.com http://www.kuenz.com http://www.knightpiesold.com http://www.eba.ca http://www.atlaspolar.com http://www.smith-root.com http://www.thurber.ca http://www.kuenz.com http://www.mecanhydro.com http://www.hydrocomponentsystems.com http://www.insitucontractors.com http://www.lakeside-equipment.com http://www.jdmollard.com http://www.blueview.com http://www.mitresoftware.com http://www.geokon.com http://www.kuenz.com http://www.mitresoftware.com http://www.rstinstruments.com http://www.carpitech.com http://www.mitresoftware.com http://www.geopac.ca/en http://www.tuffboom.com http://www.naylornetwork.com/cda-NXT/

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Canadian Dam Association Bulletin - Winter 2015

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
PRESIDENT’S MESSAGE
HYDRAULIC DESIGN OF THE STEPPED OVERFLOW SPILLWAY OF THE MUSKRAT FALLS HYDROELECTRIC DEVELOPMENT
APPLICATION OF CDA DAM SAFETY GUIDELINES TO THE GEOTECHNICAL DESIGN OF OIL SANDS TAILINGS DAMS IN NORTHERN ALBERTA
CDA PRESENTS ANNUAL AWARDS
CDA 2015 MISSISSAUGA CONFERENCE
ASSOCIATION NEWS BRIEFS
BUYERS’ GUIDE AND TRADE LIST

Canadian Dam Association Bulletin - Winter 2015

https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CDAQ/CDAQ0119
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CDAQ/CDAQ0418
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CDAQ/CDAQ0318
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CDAQ/CDAQ0218
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CDAQ/CDAQ0118
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CDAQ/CDAQ0417
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CDAQ/CDAQ0317
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CDAQ/CDAQ0217
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CDAQ/CDAQ0117
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CDAQ/CDAQ0416
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CDAQ/CDAQ0316
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CDAQ/CDAQ0216
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CDAQ/CDAQ0116
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CDAQ/CDAQ0415
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CDAQ/CDAQ0315
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CDAQ/CDAQ0215
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CDAQ/CDAQ0115
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com