Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2016 - (Page 58)

RAILWAY SUPPLIER BUYERS' GUIDE * GUIDE DES ACHETEURS AA Rail Contracting 74 Saratoga Close N.E. Calgary, AB T2Y 7A2 PH: 403-464-0375 CELL: 403-464-0375 FAX: 403-460-3091 Ram Tura, President aarail@hotmail.com Absopulse Electronics Ltd. P.O. Box 53035 Rideau Postal Outlet Ottawa, ON K1N 1C5 PH: 613-836-3511 CELL: 613-237-3529 FAX: 613-836-7498 Carole Lombard, Marketing Specialist lombard.absopulse@gmail.com Acklands-Grainger Inc. 4475 Griffith St-Laurent, QC H4T 2A2 PH: 514-332-6105 ext: 78214 FAX: 905-731-5541 Karl de Nie, Director, National Accounts deniek@agi.ca Advanced Rail Management Canada Inc. 26 Harry Collins Ave. Winnipeg, MB R2M 4N2 PH: 321-984-1474 FAX: 866-406-8981 Gordon Bachinsky, President gbachinsky@arm-corp.com A&K Railroad Materials Inc. 2134 S. 74th St. Kansas City, KS 66106 PH: 913-631-1861 FAX: 913-631-1279 Sue Thao, Administrative and Sales Assistant SThao@akrailroad.com Alberta Construction Equipment Sales & Service Inc. 3801-53 Ave. Lacombe, AB T4L 2L6 PH: 403-318-4581 Allen Patterson, President apa@hydrema.ca Allied Track Services 169A South Service Rd. Grimsby, ON L3M 4H6 PH: 905-769-1317 ext: 104 FAX: 905-769-1318 Rick Middaugh, Commercial Manager-Operations rick.middaugh@alliedtrack.ca Alstom Transport 1010 Sherbrooke - 23th Fl. Montreal, QC H3A 2R7 PH: 514-281-6200 FAX: 514-281-6300 Angelo Guercioni, VP Canada angelo.guercioni@transport.alstom.com Amec Foster Wheeler 1425, route Transcanadienne, bureau 400 Dorval, QC H9P 2W9 PH: 514-684-5555 ext: 2363 Suzanne Cloutier, Directrice marketing et appels d'offres suzanne.cloutier@amecfw.com American Railcar Leasing Canada Ltd. 1 Holiday Ave., East Tower, Ste. 501 Pointe-Claire, QC H9R 5N3 PH: 514-697-5958 CELL: 514-694-5958 FAX: 514-6976008 Dan Mazzarini., Regional Sales Manager dmazzarini@arleasing.com Amsted Rail 12274 Claire Vallee Saint-Hyacinthe, QC J2T 4V6 PH: 450-799-2555 FAX: 450-799-2585 Jacques Comtois, Director of Sales jcomtois@amstedrail.com ArcelorMittal 215 South Front St. Steelton, PA 17113-2538 PH: 239-314-8057 Tony Frey, Divisional Manager tony.frey@arcelormittal.com 58 insidetrack | SPRING/SUMMER 2016 Argo, Inc. 3376 Drummond Rd. Mississauga, ON L5L 4J7 PH: 416-575-3831 W. Scott Timpson, President s.timpson@argoconsulting.com ARI Fleet Services - div. of American Rail Car 1000 Degurse Dr. Sarnia, ON N7T 1H5 PH: 519-332-3739 FAX: 519-332-5660 Mike Williams, Plant Manager mrwilliams@americanrailcar.com Arthur J. Gallagher Canada Limited. 80 Richmond St. West, Ste. 700 Toronto, ON M5H 2A4 PH: 416-364-0393 FAX: 416-368-3894 Jerry Giroux, Vice-President Jerry.Giroux@cgbgroup.com Baultar Mechanical Solutions Inc. 101 Principale Sud Val-Soli, QC J1S 0H2 PH: 819-845-7110 ext: 270 CELL: 819-239-6889 Denis Robillard, Director Strategic Marketing denis.robillard@baultar.com Beclawat Manufacturing Inc. 90 Hanna Ct. S. Belleville, ON K8P 5H2 PH: 613-966-5611 FAX: 613-966-0878 Ben Eby, General Manager beby@beclawat.com Blastech 57 Old Onondaga Rd. Brantford, ON N3T 5W4 PH: 519-754-3724 FAX: 519-753-2130 Tim Bowman, General Manager Tim.bowman@tfwarren.com Bombardier Transportation Canada Inc. 6291 Ordan Dr. Mississauga, ON L5T 1G9 CELL: 647-309-7633 Remi Landry, Director Business Development & Sales Ontario remi.landry@ca.transport.bombardier.com Brandt Road Rail Corp Box #1876 - 302 Mill St. Regina, SK S4P 3E1 PH: 306-791-3287 CELL: 306-550-9665 FAX: 306-791-0098 Derek Dreger, Canadian Territory Manager derek.dreger@brandt.ca Brent Quarry 3841 Hwy. 118 West Port Carling, ON P0B 1J0 PH: 705-765-6447 Ron Brent, Owner wrbrent@brentquarry.com BSM Technologies 75 International Blvd. Ste. #100 Toronto, ON M9W 6L9 PH: 416-675-1201 ext: 3266 CELL: 416-806-9868 Kevin Heffernan, VP, Enterprise Sales Kheffernan@bsmwireless.com CAD Railway Industries Ltd. 155 Montreal-Toronto Hwy. Lachine, QC H8S 1B4 PH: 514-634-3131 ext: 234 FAX: 514-634-4258 Jean-Guy Bergeron, Vice-President Operations jgbergeron@cadrail.ca Canadian Heartland Training Railway Services Inc. 1920 Riverside Dr. NW High River, AB T1V 0A3 PH: 403-249-3693 FAX: 403-249-3694 Joe Bracken, President joebracken@chtr.ca CANARAIL 1100 René-Lévesque Blvd. West, 10th floor Montreal, QC H3B 4N4 PH: 514-985-0930 CELL: 514-949-6326 FAX: 514-985-0929 Guillaume Genin, director business development ggenin@canarail.com Cando Rail Services 830 Douglas St. Brandon, MB R7A 7B2 746942_Cando.indd 1 5/10/15 7:59 PM PH: 204-726-4545 FAX: 204-727-4100 info@candoltd.com * www.candoltd.com Cando has earned its reputation as an industry leader in providing railway support services to industry and the Class 1 railways. An international service provider, Cando offers rail services at more than 18 industrial sites across Canada and the United States, has more than 15 mobile engineering and track services crews, owns or manages several facilities and terminals, and operates three short line railways. Since 1978, Cando's Engineering and Track Services division has provided a wide array of track services to Class 1 railways, large industrial customers, grain companies, mines and short lines throughout North America. Services include design and technical services, project management, track construction, thermite welding, tie change-out, surfacing and alignment, material handling and distribution, production loading, track removal and railway material sales. C-Can Power Systems Inc. 38 Commerce Crescent Acton, ON L7J 2X3 PH: 519-853-4000 FAX: 519-853-3166 Suzan Peters, Executive Assistant suzanpeters@c-can.com Condor Signal & Communications Inc. 2388 Speers Rd. Oakville, ON L6L 5M2 PH: 905-469-0226 FAX: 905-469-0256 John Conti, Vice President jconti@condorsignal.com Consolequip Inc. 3620 Boul poirier St. Laurent, QC H4R 2J5 PH: 514-288-9282 ext: 223 FAX: 514-288-7978 Chuck Eason, President chuck@consolequip.com Consultants F. Drapeau 2005 rue de L'Industrie St-Mathieu de Beloeil, QC J3G 4S5 PH: 450-467-2642 FAX: 450-467-5416 Victor Soucy, Products Director - Railroad Division vsoucy@fdrapeau.com Cooledge Lighting 120-13551 Commerce Pkwy. Richmond, BC V6V 2L1 PH: 604-273-2665 Mike Tischler, CTO michael.tischler@cooledgelighting.com Dalko Resources Inc. P.O. Box 98 Sharpsville, PA 16150 PH: 724-962-4286 FAX: 724-962-0915 William (Bill) Welch, President bwelch@driworldwide.com Davanac Inc. 1936 St-Regis Dorval, QC H9P 1H6 PH: 514-421-0177 ext: 226 FAX: 514-421-0188 Luigi Covello, President lcovello@davanac.com http://www.candoltd.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2016

President’s Message | Mot du president
The Times, They Are a Changin’
National Railway Day
Review of Canada Transportation Act: Impacts on the Rail Industry
Advocating for a Sustainable Future
Infrastructure, Public Transit, and Via Rail: What the 2016 Federal Budget Means for Railway Suppliers
Trade Credit Insurance for the Rail Industry: Grow Sales and Increase Profitability
The Mixed Blessings of a Low Canadian Dollar
Aim Higher
New Members | Nouveaux membres
CapEx: An Industry-Wide Look at Who’s Spending What | Dépenses en immobilisations : Tour d’horizon des immobilisations de l’industrie
Railway Supplier Buyers’ Guide | Guide d’acheteurs des fournisseurs de chemins de fer
Index to Advertisers I Index des annonceurs

Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2016

https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CRSB/CRSB0118
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CRSB/CRSB0217
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CRSB/CRSB0117
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CRSB/CRSB0216
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CRSB/CRSB0116
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CRSB/CRSB0215
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CRSB/CRSB0115
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com