Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 75

RAILWAY SUPPLIER BUYERS' GUIDE * GUIDE DES ACHETEURS
CCI Thermal - Fastrax & Caloritech
5918 Roper Rd.
Edmonton, AB T6B 3E1
PH: 780-577-5592
Carrie Bowie, Marketing Manager
cbowie@ccithermal.com
Condor Signal & Communications Inc.
2388 Speers Rd.
Oakville, ON L6L 5M2
PH: 905-469-0226
FAX: 905-469-0256
John Conti, Vice President
jconti@condorsignal.com

ECE Global
127 N. Walnut St., Ste. 108
Itasca, IL 60143
PH: 847-250-5240 * CELL: 773-551-7786
FAX: 847-250-5241
Thomas Schmidt, President
tschmidt@eceglobal.com
Encore Rail Systems, Inc.
13105 W. Hawthorne Ln.
New Berlin, WI 53151
PH: 303-956-3796 * CELL: 262-321-8382
Greg Spilker, VP & GM
gs@encorers.com

Handling Specialty Manufacturing Ltd.
(Whiting Company)
P.O. Box 98, 219 South Service Rd.
Grimsby, ON L3M 4G1
PH: 905-945-9661 ext: 233 * CELL: 905-321-9313
FAX: 905-945-0155
Rick Breznik, Transportation Product Manager
rbreznik@handling.com
Harsco Rail
534 West Interlaken Rd.
Fairmont, MN 56031
PH: 803-767-8502 * CELL: 803-767-8502
Tony Origer, Director, Aftermarket Service
aoriger@harsco.com

Consolequip Inc.
10 rue Ferncrest
Dollard-Des-Ormeaux, QC H9H 1Z7
PH: 514-288-9282 ext: 223 or 888-275-2326
FAX: 514-288-7978
Chuck Eason, President
chuck@consolequip.com

Falcon Shuttle Rail
18412 96 Ave.
Surrey, BC V4N 3P8
PH: 604-888-5066 * CELL: 604-802-1497
FAX: 604-888-3587
Dan Kielan, President
dan@fsr.ca

Consultants F. Drapeau
2005 rue de L'Industrie
St-Mathieu de Beloeil, QC J3G 0S4
PH: 450-467-2642
FAX: 450-467-5416
Victor Soucy, Products Director - Railroad Division
vsoucy@fdrapeau.com or victor.soucy@gmail.com

FLO Components Ltd.
50 Admiral Blvd.
Mississauga, ON L5T 2W1
PH: 905-671-2355 * CELL: 905-467-4816
FAX: 905-671-2358
Mike Deckert, VP Sales
mdeckert@flocomponents.com

Dalko Resources Inc.
P.O. Box 98
Sharpsville, PA 16150
PH: 724-962-4286
FAX: 724-962-0915
William (Bill) Welch, President
bwelch@driworldwide.com

Fowler Construction Company Limited
1206 Rosewarne Dr.
Bracebridge, AZ P1L 1T9
PH: 705-645-2214 * CELL: 705-644-4801
Matthew Balfe, Director of Business Development
mbalfe@fowler.ca

Hitesi Industries
2250 rue Halpern
Ville Saint-Laurent, QC H4S 1N7
PH: 514-334-8205 * CELL: 514-945-2695
FAX: 514-334-2544
Lucienne Gerardy, Vice President
lgerardy@tecgi.ca

GATX Rail Canada
5500 North Service Rd., Ste. 502
Burlington, ON L7L 6W6
PH: 905-340-4600 ext: 4601
FAX: 905-340-4604
Dale Stewart, Vice-President Canadian Sales
dale.stewart@gatxrail.ca

Holland LP
1000 Holland Dr.
Crete, IL 60417-2120
PH: 708-367-2978 * CELL: 514-701-7104
FAX: 708-672-0119
Barton Tabah, Vice-Chairman
btabah@hollandco.com

Geismar Modern Track Machinery Canada Ltd.
5926 Shawson Dr.
Mississauga, ON L4W 3W5
PH: 905-564-1211 * CELL: 416-706-9592
FAX: 905-564-1217
Michael Byrne, General Manager
m.byrne@geismar.com

Hotstart
8915 Broadway
Merrillville, IN 46410 * CELL: 219-689-3304
Casey Hall, Market Manager, Railroad
chall@hotstart.com

Danella Rental Systems, Inc.
6671 West Indiantown Rd., PMB 426 Ste. 50
Jupiter, FL 33478
PH: 561-743-7373 * CELL: 561-714-2047
FAX: 561-743-1973
Stephen Bolte, Vice President,
Business Development North America
sbolte@danella.com
Davanac Inc.
1936 boul St-Regis
Dorval, QC H9P 1H6
PH: 514-421-0177 ext: 226
FAX: 514-421-0188
Luigi Covello, President
lcovello@davanac.com
Deuta America Corporation
510 Research Rd.
Richmond, VA 23236
PH: 804-464-1860 * CELL: 804-980-1863
FAX: 804-464-1123
Teri Conlee, Commercial Assistant
blake.kozol@deuta-america.com

Golder Associates Ltd.
6925 Century Ave., Ste. #100
Mississauga, ON L5N 7K2
PH: 905-567-4444 DIRECT: 905-567-6100 ext: 2084
CELL: 416- 576-7235
FAX: 905-567-6561
Kendra Mulhern, Marketing Specialist, NA
(Infrastructure & Power Sector)
kendra_mulhern@golder.com

Diesel Electric Services
1 Foundry Rd.
Sudbury, ON P3A 4R7
PH: 705-674-5626 ext: 6003 * CELL: 705-688-6695
FAX: 705-566-3071
Jason Carriere, General Manager
jcarriere@dieselelectric.ca

G&Z Enterprises Ltd.
2351 Vauxhall Place
Richmond, BC V6V 1Z5
PH: 604-998-7968 * CELL: 604-773-9233
FAX: 604-231-8799
Cathy Shen, General Manager
info@gzcanada.com

DLL Inc.
370 St-Louis St.
St-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, QC J3B 1Y4
PH: 450-346-7044 ext: 235
FAX: 450-346-0643
Annie Leblanc, Manager
aleblanc@dllinc.com

H. Broer Equipment Sales & Services Inc.
730 Talbot St. W
Aylmer, ON N5H 2V1
PH: 519-773-3100
FAX: 519-773-2040
Marcel Broer, Sales Manager
marcel@hbi.on.ca

Hatch Corporation
2800 Speakman Dr.
Mississauga, ON L5K 2R7
PH: 416-590-6722 * CELL:416-575-4934
FAX: 905-855-2607
Paul Stefow, Senior Vice President
paul.stefow@hatch.ca
Herzog Railroad Services of Canada Ltd.
41 Woodborough Rd.
Guelph, ON N1G 3L7 * CELL: 416-220-9155
Taylor MacDonald, Canadian Marketing Manager
tmacdonald@hrscl.ca

Hovey Industries Inc.
2793 Fenton Rd.
Ottawa, ON K1T 3T9
PH: 613-822-1765 ext: 122
FAX: 613-822-1556
Marco Campagna, President
marco@hovey.ca
Infranovate Inc.
378 St Germain Ave.
Toronto, ON M5M 1W5 * CELL: 647-550-0090
Mark Salsberg, Founder
mark@infranovate.com

The Canadian Association of Railway Suppliers / Association Canadienne des Fournisseurs de Chemins de Fer 75



Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018

President’s Message
Bigger Hopper Cars, Faster Grain Shipments
Canada’s New Locomotive Emissions Regulations
Liquid Assets
Hydrail: A Profound Innovation Opportunity for Canadian Railway Suppliers
Locomotive and Passenger Car Freeze-Up Downtime Can Be Prevented
From Last Spike to First in Class: Creativity, Collaboration, and Determination in the Pursuit of Leadership
How to Achieve a Respectful, Harassment-Free Workplace
CARS News
New Members
CapEx: An Industry-Wide Look at Who’s Spending What
Railway Supplier Buyers’ Guide
Advertiser.com
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - Intro
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - cover1
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - cover2
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 3
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 4
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 5
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 6
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 7
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 8
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - insert3
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - insert4
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - President’s Message
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 10
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 11
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - Bigger Hopper Cars, Faster Grain Shipments
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 13
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 14
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - insert1
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - insert2
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 15
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 16
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 17
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 18
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 19
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - Canada’s New Locomotive Emissions Regulations
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 21
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 22
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 23
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 24
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 25
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 26
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 27
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 28
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 29
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 30
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 31
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - Liquid Assets
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 33
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 34
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 35
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 36
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 37
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 38
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 39
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 40
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 41
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 42
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 43
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - Hydrail: A Profound Innovation Opportunity for Canadian Railway Suppliers
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 45
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 46
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 47
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 48
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 49
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - Locomotive and Passenger Car Freeze-Up Downtime Can Be Prevented
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 51
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - From Last Spike to First in Class: Creativity, Collaboration, and Determination in the Pursuit of Leadership
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 53
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 54
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 55
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 56
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 57
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 58
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 59
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - How to Achieve a Respectful, Harassment-Free Workplace
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 61
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 62
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 63
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 64
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 65
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 66
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 67
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - CARS News
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 69
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 70
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - New Members
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 72
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - CapEx: An Industry-Wide Look at Who’s Spending What
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - Railway Supplier Buyers’ Guide
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 75
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 76
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 77
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 78
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 79
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - Advertiser.com
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 81
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - 82
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - cover3
Insidetrack - Spring/Summer 2018 - cover4
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CRSB/CRSB0118
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CRSB/CRSB0217
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CRSB/CRSB0117
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CRSB/CRSB0216
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CRSB/CRSB0116
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CRSB/CRSB0215
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CRSB/CRSB0115
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com