The Executive - May/June 2015 - (Page 24)

welcome new membeRs ASSOCIATION PROFESSIONAL Joy Alafia President/CEO Western Propane Gas Association 2012 H St., Ste. 203 Sacramento, CA 95811 P: (916) 447-9742; F: (916) 447-9740 joyelectra@gmail.com Brian Allain Deputy Executive Director Professionals in Human Resources Association (PIHRA) 360 North Sepulveda Blvd., Suite #2020 El Segundo, CA 90245 P: (310) 416-1210 x812; F: (310) 416-9055 brian@pihra.org Erika Beltran Customer Service Specialist Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA) 1575 South Valley Vista Drive Diamond Bar, CA 91765 P: (909) 978-6744; F: (909) 860-0184 erikab@sema.org Susan Blacksher, MSW CEO CA Consortium of Addiction Programs & Professionals (CCAPP) 2400 Marconi Avenue Sacramento, CA 95821 P: (916) 338-9460; F: (916) 338-9468 susan@ccapp.us Andrea Carrick Director of Meetings CA Podiatric Medical Association 2430 K Street, Suite 200 Sacramento, CA 95816 P: (916) 448-0248; F: (916) 448-0258 acarrick@podiatrists.org Richard Carrillo Membership Services Supervising Field Representative CA Statewide Law Enforcement Association 2029 H Street Sacramento, CA 95811 P: (800) 522-2873 join.cslea@gmail.com Rachel Donald Associate Executive Director Meeting Possibilities, LLC 2440 Camino Ramon, Suite 273 San Ramon, CA 94583 P: (925) 355-1926; F: (925) 355-1784 racheld@meetingpossibilities.com Althea Finley PR Director & Governmental Affairs Director CA Podiatric Medical Association 2430 K Street, Suite 200 Sacramento, CA 95816 P: (916) 448-0248; F: (916) 448-0258 afinley@calpma.org 24 New members 1/28/2015 to 3/13/2015 Nicole Forsyth President and CEO Michael Reilly Membership Coordinator Krista Canter Sales Manager John Heath Executive Director Jennifer Rietz Administrative Services/ Technology Support Cherie Collins Vice President RedRover 3800 J Street, Suite 100 Sacramento, CA 95817 P: (916) 429-2457; F: (916) 378-5098 nforsyth@redrover.org CA Community Action Partnership Association 225 30th Street, Suite 200 Sacramento, CA 95816 P: (916) 443-1721 x1; F: (916) 325-2549 jheath@calcapa.org Lisa Hickey Associate Director Northern California HR Association 233 Sansome Street, Suite 508 San Francisco, CA 94104 P: (415) 395-1944 lhickey@ncgra.org Sheila Johnston, MPPA Member Services Specialist Association of CA Healthcare Districts 1215 K Street, Suite 2005 Sacramento, CA 95814 P: (916) 266-5208; F: (916) 266-5201 sheila.johnston@achd.org Jennifer Jones, MS, CAE, IOM Executive Director American Institute of Architects San Francisco (AIASF) 130 Sutter Street, Suite 600 San Francisco, CA 94104-4004 P: (415) 874-2628; F: (415) 362-4802 jjones@aiasf.org Shannon Mahoney Member Services and Data Specialist CA Police Chiefs Association PO Box 255745 Sacramento, CA 95865-5745 P: (916) 481-8000; F: (916) 481-8008 smahoney@californiapolicechiefs.org Timothy Murphy Chief Executive Officer Sacramento Regional Builders Exchange 1331 T Street Sacramento, CA 95811-7101 P: (916) 442-8991; F: (916) 446-3117 tmurphy@srbx.org Sandra Poole Deputy Director CA Black Health Network 520 9th Street, Suite 210 Sacramento, CA 95814 P: (916) 333-0613; F: (855) 631-3878 spoole@cablackhealthnetwork.org Jennifer Pouey, CAE, IOM Vice President - Member Services Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of CA (IIABCal) 7041 Koll Center Parkway, Ste. 290 Pleasanton, CA 94566 P: (925) 426-3304 jpouey@iiabcal.org Ca lSAE's T HE E XEC U T IV E - M A Y/ J U NE 2 0 1 5 CFA Society San Francisco 235 Montgomery Street, Suite 725 San Francisco, CA 94104 P: (415) 814-7902; F: (415) 651-9469 mreilly2@yahoo.com CA Association of Dental Assisting Teachers 1024 Iron Point Road, Suite 100-1350 Folsom, CA 95630 P: (916) 357-6681; F: (916) 357-6683 jenniferrietz@thefade.org Jeannette Steed Membership Services Manager & Meetings Assistant CA Podiatric Medical Association 2430 K Street, Suite 200 Sacramento, CA 95816 P: (916) 448-0248; F: (916) 448-0258 jsteed@calpma.org Kaylee Tolley Senior Program Associate TMASF Connects 180 Montgomery Street; Suite 2360 San Francisco, CA 94104 P: (415) 392-0210 ktolley@tmasfconnects.org Randi Ward Program Associate CA Society of CPAs 1800 Gateway Drive, Suite 200 San Mateo, CA 94404 P: (650) 522-3231 randi.ward@calcpa.org Leslie Whitesel Meeting Planner CA Peace Officers' Association 555 Capitol Mall, Suite 1495 Sacramento, CA 95814 P: (916) 263-0541; F: (916) 263-6090 lwhitesel@cpoa.org Visalia Convention & Visitors Bureau PO Box 2734 Visalia, CA 93279 P: (559) 334-0141; F: (559) 713-4800 krista@visitvisalia.org Performance Publishing 3313 W. Cherry Lane, #344 Meridian, ID 83642 P: (800) 998-4697; F: (800) 998-4698 baileyco@cableone.net Stephanie Fairhead Portfolio Manager - Partnership, Affinity and Membership Marketing Geico 14111 Danielson Street Poway, CA 92064 P: (858) 513-5513; F: (855) 479-4695 sfairhead@geico.com David Fernandez Director of Sales Crowne Plaza Hotel at the Commerce Casino 6121 East Telegraph Road Commerce, CA 90040 P: (323) 832-4004; F: (323) 832-4008 dfernandez@cpccla.com Cindy Gagle Director of Sales UCLA Meyer & Renee Luskin Conference Center 425 Westwood Plaza Los Angeles, CA 90095 P: (310) 825-7738; cgagle@ha.ucla.edu Thomas Hallin CEO / Co-Founder ITM Mobile 20258 Hwy 18, 430-430 Apple Valley, CA 92307 P: (844) 486-2777 thomas@itmmobile.com Alyssa Wostrel, MBA Executive Director Courtney Harrison Account Manager INDUSTRY PARTNER Kathy Holt Director of Group Sales Integrative Healthcare Policy Consortium 722 Brooks Avenue Venice, CA 90291 P: (505) 331-7358 awostrel@ihpc.org Nancy Beckman President and CEO Visit Lodi! Conference and Visitors Bureau 25 North School Street Lodi, CA 95240 P: (209) 365-1195; F: (209) 367-0737 nbeckman@visitlodi.com Justine Brew Sales Manager Hilton Los Angeles Universal City 555 Universal Hollywood Drive Universal City, CA 91608 P: (818) 623-1409; F: (818) 509-2031 jbrew@hiltonuniversal.com Hilton San Diego Mission Valley 901 Camino Del Rio South San Diego, CA 92108 P: (619) 767-5514; F: (619) 296-9561 courtneyh@hiltonmv.com Fairmont Newport Beach 4500 MacArthur Blvd. Newport Beach, CA 92660 P: (949) 476-2001; F: (949) 250-7191 kathy.holt@fairmont.com Molly Jacobs Sales Manager Quail Lodge & Golf Club 8205 Valley Greens Drive Carmel, CA 93923 P: (831) 620-2553; F: (831) 624-4621 mollyjacobs@quaillodge.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of The Executive - May/June 2015

Innovation 101: Tips for Creating a Brainstorming Session within your Association
Spring Cleaning Your LinkedIn and Online Profiles
8 Tips for Booking a Meeting in a Seller’s Market
Disruption: It’s So Hot Right Now
Changes in California Law 2015: How Should Your Association Respond?
PRESIDENT’S MESSAGE: Learning from Each Other By Jim Anderson, CAE
AT A GLANCE
CALENDAR OF EVENTS
DESTINATION Los Angeles
ADVANCING: Promoting Education within an Association
NEW MEMBERS
MEMBER SPOTLIGHT: Greg Golik, CAE
INDEX TO ADVERTISERS

The Executive - May/June 2015

The Executive - May/June 2015 - (Page cover1)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - (Page cover2)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - (Page 3)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - (Page 4)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - PRESIDENT’S MESSAGE: Learning from Each Other By Jim Anderson, CAE (Page 5)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - AT A GLANCE (Page 6)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - CALENDAR OF EVENTS (Page 7)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - Innovation 101: Tips for Creating a Brainstorming Session within your Association (Page 8)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - Innovation 101: Tips for Creating a Brainstorming Session within your Association (Page 9)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - Innovation 101: Tips for Creating a Brainstorming Session within your Association (Page 10)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - Spring Cleaning Your LinkedIn and Online Profiles (Page 11)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - Spring Cleaning Your LinkedIn and Online Profiles (Page 12)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - 8 Tips for Booking a Meeting in a Seller’s Market (Page 13)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - 8 Tips for Booking a Meeting in a Seller’s Market (Page 14)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - 8 Tips for Booking a Meeting in a Seller’s Market (Page 15)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - Disruption: It’s So Hot Right Now (Page 16)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - Disruption: It’s So Hot Right Now (Page 17)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - Changes in California Law 2015: How Should Your Association Respond? (Page 18)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - Changes in California Law 2015: How Should Your Association Respond? (Page 19)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - Changes in California Law 2015: How Should Your Association Respond? (Page 20)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - Changes in California Law 2015: How Should Your Association Respond? (Page 21)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - DESTINATION Los Angeles (Page 22)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - ADVANCING: Promoting Education within an Association (Page 23)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - NEW MEMBERS (Page 24)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - NEW MEMBERS (Page 25)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - INDEX TO ADVERTISERS (Page 26)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - INDEX TO ADVERTISERS (Page cover3)
The Executive - May/June 2015 - INDEX TO ADVERTISERS (Page cover4)
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0618
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0518
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0418
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0318
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0218
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0118
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0617
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0517
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0417
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0317
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0217
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0117
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0616
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0516
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0416
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0316
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0216
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0116
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0615
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0515
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0415
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0315
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0215
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0115
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com