The Executive - May/June 2016 - (Page 25)

WELCOME NEW MEMBERS INDUSTRY PARTNERS Keshia Abeyta, CMP Sales Manager Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay Two Portola Plaza Monterey, CA 93940 (831) 649-7888 kabeyta@portolahotel.com Sandra Kay Barnhart Sales Manager Portofino Inn & Suites Mission Valley Stadium 3805 Murphy Cayon Road San Diego, CA 92123 (858) 503-2542 sandrab@portofinoinnsandiego.com Janet Caine Senior Director, Global Accounts HelmsBriscoe 8949 Ellingham Street San Diego, CA 92129 (858) 205-6333 jcaine@helmsbriscoe.com Shane Crane CEO/President Sig-1 Printing 6317 Elvas Avenue Sacramento, CA 95819 (916) 457-5380 shane@sig-1.com Elaine H. Dai, JD Attorney Inspiralaw 855 El Camino Real, Suite 13A-200 Palo Alto, CA 94301 (650) 701-3337 edai@inspiralaw.com Christine Davidson, CDMP National Sales Manager Team San Jose 408 Almaden Boulevard San Jose, CA 95110 (408) 792-4527 cdavidson@sanjose.org Robert Donin Independent Agent HTH Travel Insurance/ Robert Donin Insurance 11693 San Vicente Boulevard, Suite 346 Los Angeles, CA 90049 (310) 420-2169 robert@robertdonininsurance.com David P. Drummond Sales Manager Hilton San Diego/Del Mar 15575 Jimmy Durante Boulevard Del Mar, CA 92014 (858) 764-6045 david.drummond@delmarhilton.com Marie D. Enriquez, CTA Regional Director, Strategic Sales & Marketing Desert Palms Hotel & Suites 631 W. Katella Avenue Anaheim, CA 92802 (714) 399-0170 marie@desertpalmshotel.com Luz Espinoza Sales Manager Hyatt Regency Santa Clara 5101 Great American Parkway Santa Clara, CA 95054 (408) 510-6466 luz.espinoza@hyatt.com Tracy Farhad Executive Director Solvang Conference & Visitors Bureau PO Box 70 Solvang, CA 93464 (805) 688-6144 x104 tracy.farhad@solvangusa.com Courtney Henderson Group Sales Manager Hyatt Regency Valencia 24500 Town Center Drive Valencia, CA 91355 (661) 678-4047 courtney.henderson@hyatt.com Patrick Lauchner Video Solutions & Support Conferencing Advisors Incorporated 34175 Camino Capistrano, Suite 103 Capistrano Beach, CA 92624 (707) 318-9484 plauchner@conferencingadvisors.com Monica Le Sales Manager Crowne Plaza Hotel - San Francisco Airport 1177 Airport Boulevard Burlingame, CA 94010 (650) 373-7029 mle@sfocp.com Czarina Pilar, CMP Sales Manager Hilton Garden Inn - SFO North 670 Gateway Boulevard South San Francisco, CA 94080 (650) 452-1038 czarina.pilar@whitelodging.com Gabriel Romero Senior Sales Executive JW Marriott Desert Springs Palm Desert 74855 Country Club Drive Palm Desert, CA 92260 (760) 636-2740 gabriel.romero@marriott.com Raejean Smith Sales Manager Embassy Suites by Hilton - San Rafael/Marin County 101 McInnis Parkway San Rafael, CA 94903 (415) 499-5904 raejean.smith@hilton.com Miae Song Senior Sales Manager Hilton San Francisco Union Square 333 O'Farrell Street San Francisco, CA 94102 (415) 923-5064 miae.song@hilton.com Chad Stewart CEO, Software Advisor SmartThoughts PO Box 123277 Fort Worth, TX 76116 (817) 523-9801 chad@smartthoughtssolutions.com Caprice Ann Wilson Sales Manager Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel 900 S. Disneyland Drive Anaheim, CA 92802 (714) 778-1700 cwilson@majesticgardenhotel.com New members between January 18, 2016 and March 10, 2016. ASSOCIATION PROFESSIONALS Joy Alafia President/CEO Western Propane Gas Association 2012 H Street, Suite 203 Sacramento, CA 95811 (916) 447-9742 joyelectra@gmail.com Donna Astrinidis Administrator, Governance CA Dental Association 1201 K Street, 14th Floor Sacramento, CA 95814 (916) 554-4931 donna.astrinidis@cda.org Lauraine Bacon Sponsorship Manager Sacramento Traditional Jazz Society (STJS) 1030 N. D Street Sacramento, CA 95811 (916) 444-2004 lauraine@sacjazz.com Byron Bergmann Education Coordinator Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA) 1575 S. Valley Vista Drive Diamond Bar, CA 91765 (909) 378-4849 byronb@sema.org Joe Berry President/CEO CA Broadcasters Association 915 L Street, Suite 1150 Sacramento, CA 95814 (916) 444-2237 jberry@yourcba.com Albert Carrillo Manager Western Wall & Ceiling Contractors Association (WWCCA) 1910 N. Lime Street Orange, CA 92865 (714) 221-5520 albert@wwcca.org Marc Connerly Vice President Connerly & Associates, Inc. 2215 21st Street Sacramento, CA 95818 (916) 456-4784 mconnerly@connerlyandassociates.com Peter Craig CEO Orange County Technology Alliance 25108 Marguerite Parkway, Suite A-188 Mission Viejo, CA 92692 (949) 328-3198 pcraig@octechalliance.com Heidi Larkin-Reed, IOM Program Associate CA Society of CPAs (CalCPA) - Orange County/Long Beach 23052-H Alicia Parkway, Suite 432 Mission Viejo, CA 92692 (714) 485-4561 x4561 heidi.larkin-reed@calcpa.org Matthew Madeira Executive Director CA Youth Soccer Association (Cal North) 1040 Serpentine Lane, Suite 206 Pleasanton, CA 94566 (925) 426-5437 x17 mmadeira@calnorth.org Yelena Martynovskaya Account Administrator Smith Moore & Associates, Inc. 700 R Street, Suite 200 Sacramento, CA 95811 (916) 231-2131 yelena@smithmooreassoc.com Angela Nielsen Manager, Governance CA Dental Association 1201 K Street, 16th Floor Sacramento, CA 95814 (916) 554-4930 angela.nielsen@cda.org Adam North Program Service Coordinator CA Child Development Administrators Association (CCDAA) 1107 2nd Street, Suite 320 Sacramento, CA 95814 (916) 443-5919 adam@ccdaa.org Nichol Perez Meetings & Events Manager Sacramento Association of REALTORS 2003 Howe Avenue Sacramento, CA 95825 (916) 922-7711 nperez@sacrealtor.org Jodi Samuels Deputy Director of Development & Training CA Primary Care Association (CPCA) 1231 I Street, Suite 400 Sacramento, CA 95814 (916) 503-9101 jsamuels@cpca.org Kearsten Shepherd, MA Deputy Director of Communications & Events CA Primary Care Association (CPCA) 1231 I Street, Suite 400 Sacramento, CA 95814 (916) 503-9073 kshepherd@cpca.org Johanna Cunningham Executive Director Apartment Association, CA Southern Cities Inc. 333 W. Broadway, Suite 101 Long Beach, CA 90802 (562) 426-8341 x308 jcunningham@apt-assoc.com C a l S A E ' s TH E E X E C UTI VE - M A Y / J UN E 2 0 1 6 25

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of The Executive - May/June 2016

Chair’s Message
At a Glance Tech Tools: Create the Ultimate Video Marketing Plan in 4 Steps Blog Spot: Three Principles to Awaken Your Association Force Leadership by the Numbers: Safety & Security at Meetings
Calendar of Events
Selecting Edtech That Deepens Learning
How to Maintain High-Touch Relationships in High-Tech Times
Innovation, Technology and Change: The Future Is Here Now
How to Start or Grow Your Career Management Site
Advancing Associations: The Power of Past Presidents
Destination Anaheim
New Members
Member Spotlight: Alan Wald
Index to Advertisers

The Executive - May/June 2016

https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0618
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0518
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0418
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0318
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0218
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0118
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0617
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0517
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0417
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0317
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0217
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0117
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0616
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0516
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0416
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0316
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0216
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0116
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0615
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0515
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0415
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0315
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0215
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0115
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com