The Executive - September/October 2017 - 25

MLC Impact/Region 9 Head Start
Association
2011 U St
Sacramento, CA 95818

Edward Condon
Executive Director

916-690-4485
edward.condon.sacramento@gmail.com

National Association of Music Merchants
(NAMM)
5790 Armada Dr
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Erin Block
Sr. Research Analyst
760-438-8001
erinb@namm.org

Kristina McMahon
Membership Sales Specialist
760-438-8007
kristinam@namm.org

Emily Mullin
Membership Manager
760-438-8007 x236
emilym@namm.org

Mark Newcomb
Membership Sales Specialist
760-438-8007 x203
markn@namm.org

Parkinson Association of Northern CA
1750 Prairie City Rd, Ste 130-200
Folsom, CA 95630

Janet Whitney
Executive Director

916-390-7366
jan@parkinsonsacramento.org

Printing Industries Association, Inc -
Southern CA
5800 S Eastern Ave, Ste 400
Los Angeles, CA 90040

Louis J. Caron
President/CEO

323-728-9500 x274
lou@piasc.org

Receivables Management Association
(RMA)
1050 Fulton Ave, Ste 120
Sacramento, CA 95825

Sylvia Done, CMP
Event & Sales Manager

916-482-2462 x229
sdone@rmassociation.org

Shannon Parod
Director of Operations

916-482-2462 x231
sparod@rmassociation.org

Michelle Wren
Professional Development Manager
916-482-2462
mwren@rmassociation.org

State Bar of California

180 Howard St
San Francisco, CA 94105

Tricia Horan
Director, Office of Education
415-538-2223
tricia.horan@calbar.ca.gov

Sterling Strategic Management
906 Glenneyre St
Laguna Beach, CA 92651

Jennifer Baker
Membership Manager

949-201-5366
jenn.baker@sterlingman.com

Maria Lagunas
Vice President

949-715-6932
maria.lagunas@sterlingman.com

Stacey Scheirer
Director of Events & Marketing

Rebecca Everhart
Executive Meeting Manager

949-715-6932
stacey.scheirer@sterlingman.com

949-225-6662
reverhart@hotelirvine.com

Valley Contractors Exchange

Monterey County Convention
& Visitors Bureau

951 E 8th St
Chico, CA 95928

787 Munras Ave, Ste 110
Monterey, CA 93940

Carrie Moore
Member Services

Mark McMinn, CMP, CTA
VP of Sales

530-343-1981
carrie@vceonline.com

831-657-6403
mark@seemonterey.com

Andrea Page

Sacramento Bank of Commerce

703-608-7432
andrea.l.page@gmail.com

INDUSTRY PARTNERS
CadmiumCD

1440 N Harbor Blvd, Ste 823
Fullerton, MD 21050

1504 Eureka Rd, Ste 100
Roseville, CA 95661

Kimberly Fletcher
SVP/Relationship Manager

916-677-5829
kimberlyf@sacramentobankofcommerce.com

Sandy Brown
Western Sales Manager

Jeane Vaissade
Vice President, Business Development

714-732-4961
sandy@cadmiumcd.com

916-667-5852
jeanev@sacramentobankofcommerce.com

Crocker & Crocker

Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

1614 19th St
Sacramento, CA 95811

11211 Point East Dr
Rancho Cordova, CA 95742

Erin Wilson
Senior Project Manager

Robbie Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing

916-491-3161
erin@crockercrocker.com

916-861-2205
robbie.garcia@marriottranchocordova.com

Crowne Plaza Concord Walnut Creek
45 John Glenn Dr
Concord, CA 94520

Kiki Gorman
Group, Corporate & Association Sales
Manager
925-521-3761
kgorman@cpconcord.com

San Diego Mission Valley Marriott
8757 Rio San Diego Dr
San Diego, CA 92108

Brittany Merrick
Sales Manager

Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
711 S Hope St
Los Angeles, CA 90017

Enjoli Bahl
Director of Group Sales

213-612-3105
enjoli.bahl@sheraton.com

Visalia Convention & Visitors Bureau
PO Box 2734
Visalia, CA 93279

Nellie Freeborn
Convention Sales and Marketing Manager
559-713-4324
nellie@visitvisalia.org

Visit Concord, CA

2280 Diamond Blvd, Ste 200
Concord, CA 94520

Elaine Schroth
Director of Sales & Marketing
925-685-1181
eschroth@visitconcordca.com

Visit Newport Beach Inc

1600 Newport Center Dr, Ste 120
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Kimberly Dunnegan
National Account Director

949-467-2744
kimberly@visitnewportbeach.com

Whitney Peak Hotel
255 N Virginia St
Reno, NV 89501

Angela Wisely
Group Sales Manager

775-398-5460
awisely@whitneypeakhotel.com

619-209-6699
brittany.merrick@marriottmv.com

Eldorado Resorts, Inc
407 N Virginia St
Reno, NV 89501

Amanda Berry
Regional Sales Manager
775-622-2765
aberry@silverlegacy.com

Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia/
Pasadena
211 East Huntington Dr
Arcadia, CA 91006

Mark Blue
Senior Sales Manager
626-566-3789
mark.blue@hilton.com

Greater Ontario Convention
& Visitors Bureau
2000 E Convention Center Wy
Ontario, CA 91764

Larry Kaufman
Director of Sales

909-937-3005
lkaufman@ontariocvb.org

Greater Palm Springs CVB
70-100 Hwy 111
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270

Matt Bark
National Sales Manager, LA/Central CA,
Western States & Sports
760-969-1332
mbark@palmspringsusa.com

Tammy Bucklin
Associate Director of Sales

760-770-9000
tbucklin@palmspringsoasis.com

Hotel Irvine

17900 Jamboree Rd
Irvine, CA 92614

CalSA
E ' s TH E E X E C UTI VE - S E P TE M BE R/ O C TO BE R 2 0 17 21/07/17 25
873273_Fairfield.indd 1
11:34 PM


http://visitfairfieldca.com http://visitfairfieldca.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of The Executive - September/October 2017

Chair’s Message: Leadership Is an Exciting Journey!
At a Glance
What Stewards Do
How to Move From Talk to Action on Diversity and Inclusion
Association Advocacy Thrives in ‘fake News’ Era
Leading Major Change Efforts: Can Ancient Tribal Wisdom Show the Way?
Advancing Associations:
Destination: Colorado
New Members
Member Spotlight: Anne Marie Mourhess
Index to Advertisers
The Executive - September/October 2017 - Intro
The Executive - September/October 2017 - cover1
The Executive - September/October 2017 - cover2
The Executive - September/October 2017 - 3
The Executive - September/October 2017 - Chair’s Message: Leadership Is an Exciting Journey!
The Executive - September/October 2017 - 5
The Executive - September/October 2017 - At a Glance
The Executive - September/October 2017 - 7
The Executive - September/October 2017 - What Stewards Do
The Executive - September/October 2017 - 9
The Executive - September/October 2017 - 10
The Executive - September/October 2017 - 11
The Executive - September/October 2017 - How to Move From Talk to Action on Diversity and Inclusion
The Executive - September/October 2017 - 13
The Executive - September/October 2017 - 14
The Executive - September/October 2017 - 15
The Executive - September/October 2017 - Association Advocacy Thrives in ‘fake News’ Era
The Executive - September/October 2017 - 17
The Executive - September/October 2017 - Leading Major Change Efforts: Can Ancient Tribal Wisdom Show the Way?
The Executive - September/October 2017 - 19
The Executive - September/October 2017 - 20
The Executive - September/October 2017 - 21
The Executive - September/October 2017 - Advancing Associations:
The Executive - September/October 2017 - Destination: Colorado
The Executive - September/October 2017 - New Members
The Executive - September/October 2017 - 25
The Executive - September/October 2017 - Index to Advertisers
The Executive - September/October 2017 - cover3
The Executive - September/October 2017 - cover4
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0618
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0518
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0418
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0318
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0218
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0118
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0617
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0517
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0417
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0317
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0217
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0117
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0616
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0516
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0416
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0316
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0216
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0116
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0615
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0515
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0415
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0315
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0215
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/CSES/CSES0115
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com